We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a quick stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel to your Saves list
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #279 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value for a quick stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here with 2 friends and it was great. Inexpensive came for a quick overnight from London and Rome. Room was very clean, staff nice and accommodating and location was perfect!!! Not a luxury boutique but a great value for the location, room cute and comfortable. Paris is about the city and not being in your room ... So recommend this for a weekend stay so you have extra cash to shop and eat!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    86
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
71
109
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Its a place where its closer to the downtown Paris.walk it out like having an exercise sans layers and layers of clothes and getting into your room,make sure you have a beer or wine with you to soothe all those aching muscles while you're in a tub.tea and coffee is right there inside the room and wifi is no problemo.The tall receptionist lady at the front desk is always welcome to give you a guide and her smiling face and personality is at the best.(Trip2:22.01.2013-25.01.2013)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island ny
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times and plan to go this summer...not glitsy or super modern, but well situated in tourist area near 3 metro stations so that you can minimize transfers (stairs!!) staff very friendly..if breakfast is not included in your plan, Do Not eat here as it is very $$$$$ and mediocre..better to walk up the block to a FABULOUS bakery and buy a croissant or go the the mkt for something...also skip the carousel cafe on the rue de rivoli as it is $$$$$$....We pick up the l'open bus across the rue de rivoli by the louvre a 5 minute walk...the tivoli gardens are directly across from the rue st roche and in good weather you can watch the children sail their boats..most of the hotels in the area are$$$ so for around $212 per night this is a deal

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rathcormac, Co. Cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband stayed a few nights and were delighted with this hotel. It was in a great location, very conveniently located. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. We paid extra for the larger room and were glad we did. It was a really nice room, it was small but we were happy with it. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and looked like they were recently renovated. Thank you :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 6 nights in November 2012 and 3 nights in January 2013. We found the staff to be very helpful, friendly and spoke English. In November we were given a room at the back. The room was very clean but small. On our return we upgraded to room 12 and it was excellent. The hotel is situated in an excellent location, in walking distance to all points of interest. As a former motel owner in Australia, I would highly recommend this hotel. We will certainly be staying there again.

Room Tip: Unit 12 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Excellent staff at the hotel. For visitors intending to visit the Louvre and the Musee d'Orsay it could not be better located. The room was clean and comfortable and well-maintained during our stay. Not a place to take your own car. Best to travel to the hotel by taxi. There are also plenty of places nearby for dining out. The Rue de Rivoli is at the end of the road 30m away.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room not on the top floor. The sound of the lift mechanism in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a commentary about your stay at Louvre Montana Hotel.
As you mentioned the Hotel have a central position that gives you the possibility to walk to the most important monuments and restaurant.
Regarding the elevator, we would like to inform you that this a patrimonial heritage and the mechanism sometimes has to be changed. This week the system was changed and the sound disappeared and our elevator became as quiet as it used to be.
We hope to welcome you backat Hotel Louvre Montana.
Kind regards,

Sylvain Planelles - Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Spent my special birthday at this hotel and it was excellent!! Since my husband and son accompanied me we needed a room for three. What a room!! It was not only beautiful but really big and it had two windows, very nice. We have been to Paris many times and we always stay in this area and pay double for our hotel. We have never had a room as spacious as this and by far the location was perfect!! I will absolutely come back here for my next stay. Although some of the breakfast at some of the other hotels have a better breakfast, you pay 50 euro's a day for this extra. At 15 Euros the breakfast got you going and the staff was excellent!! They took care of all you needs! If coming from the States try to get an early check-in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Madam,
This is a pleasure for us to read your kind review about your stay at our Hotel. We would like to thank you for choosing us for your special birthday!
Our Deluxe rooms as you underline are very spacious and can easily welcome 3 persons. For us is the biggest gratitude when guests leave the hotel with a smile on their faces, it means that we do the best job!
As you explained the composition of the breakfast gives you the choice and all the products are naturals.
We hope to welcome you back in the future with your family.
Sincerely,

Sylvain Planelles - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel

Address: 12 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#143 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#245 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#280 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Louvre Montana and its 25 refined and spacious rooms with a classic and romantic styles decoration, is ideally situated in the prestigious district famous for fashion and sightseeing near the Louvre and its pyramide, the Place Vendome, and Jardin des Tuileries. You will appreciate to stroll in the Saint-Honore street.This is perfect for a romantic or shopping gateways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Louvre Montana Paris
Hotel Emeraude Louvre Montana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.