We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“12/12/12” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel to your Saves list
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #261 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“12/12/12”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Spent my special birthday at this hotel and it was excellent!! Since my husband and son accompanied me we needed a room for three. What a room!! It was not only beautiful but really big and it had two windows, very nice. We have been to Paris many times and we always stay in this area and pay double for our hotel. We have never had a room as spacious as this and by far the location was perfect!! I will absolutely come back here for my next stay. Although some of the breakfast at some of the other hotels have a better breakfast, you pay 50 euro's a day for this extra. At 15 Euros the breakfast got you going and the staff was excellent!! They took care of all you needs! If coming from the States try to get an early check-in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Madam,
This is a pleasure for us to read your kind review about your stay at our Hotel. We would like to thank you for choosing us for your special birthday!
Our Deluxe rooms as you underline are very spacious and can easily welcome 3 persons. For us is the biggest gratitude when guests leave the hotel with a smile on their faces, it means that we do the best job!
As you explained the composition of the breakfast gives you the choice and all the products are naturals.
We hope to welcome you back in the future with your family.
Sincerely,

Sylvain Planelles - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    79
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
66
101
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Extremely well-located, within walking distance of many wonderful museums, monuments and shopping. The staff was cheerful, helpful and honest. My daughter forgot her trench coat and left it in the closet when we left the country. They responded to our email almost immediately, gave advice how I could retrieve it, and packed it for a fedex pick-up.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear guests,
This is a pleasure for us to read such a nice review. We would like to thank you.
The central location of our hotel is an important factor that gives you the possibility to walk everywhere.
Our staff will be glad to read your appreciations regarding the job that they do. They try to make each stay unforgettable to you and to help guests all along their stay.
Please feel free to contact us for preparing together your next trip to Paris.
Sincerely.

Sylvain Planelles - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Wonderful hotel in every aspect. We were upgraded to a superior room (no.14). It was huge, clean and styled excellently. For a city hotel our room was so quiet, no outside noise at all!

Hotel staff were friendly and helped us book a restaurant for the night.

The location was amazing. Just come out of the Tulleries Metro, walk about 30 seconds and there you are.

If we ever return to Paris I won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Customer,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel.
We are delighted that our services met your requirement and that our staff helped you to have a nice stay.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Kind regards,

Sylvain ¨Planelles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel had a great location - a stone's throw from Louvre and Rue St Honore had so much to offer, we spent all our time walking along that road!

The rooms are definitely not Parisien size, we could actually open up all our luggages properly and the bathrooms are of a great size too! There are windows that open up to the balcony so that adds to the charm... Only thing was the morning traffic was a bit noisy, but that's fine...

Didn't try the breakfast though it was available at 16 euros per person

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear customer,
Thank you for such a nice commentary about your stay at Louvre Montana Hotel.
The location of the hotel is essential when you are in Paris to have time to visit everything.
We hope to welcome you again for you next trip to Paris and that you will have breakfast with our daily fresh products.
Sincerely,

Sylvain Planelles - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

It is a very charming hotel and very well located. The room was quiet and there was no noise from street even being on street side.

The staff is very friendly and Ari and Diana are outstanding.

If I return to Paris, certainly this hotel will be my first option

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Customer,
We would like to thank you to having taken the time to let a commentary about your stay with us.
It is a pleasure to read that our services satisfied your expectations. Our staff will be glad to acknowledge that you appreciated what they do.
This will be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Sincerely,

Sylvain Planelles - Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We visited Paris in Nov, the hotel location was fantastic and the staff was wonderful. The hotel is registered as a 4 Star but was no more than a 2. The rooms were small, even compared to European standards. The first room we had, the floor sloped and the bed was uneven due to it- one side was higher than the other. The staff allowed us to switch to another room, it was better but tiny. This hotel has the smallest elevator I have ever seen, we had 2 suitcase and a carryon and had to send our bags up on their own as a person could not fit with them. Hotel is in definite need of a renovation, photos on line are misleading.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Customers,
Thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experience at Louvre Montana Hotel.
We understand your remarks, towards the size of the rooms, even if we regret the consequently harsh judgment in your rating of the hotel. We do however mention the exact size of our rooms on all web sites.
Regarding the problem that you had with the first room, we are really sorry for the inconvenient, this was a technical problem that occurs one night before your came and the staff wasn’t aware about it.
We would like to let you know that we changed all the beds in November in order to guarantee a good sleep to our guests.
You have to know that the hotel is situated in a historical area and we cannot change the elevator because it is a patrimonial heritage. It gives you the possibility to feel like in a typical French house. The hotel was renovated last year and pictures that you can find on different web sites are updated.
Sorry again about what happened in the first room you had and we hope that you will nevertheless reconsider visiting us again.

Sincerely,

Sylvain Planelles - Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Staff is friendly & helpful. We were on Floor 3, on the street side. View only if you craned your neck to look out the window, but we were okay with that because the only time we were in the room, we were exhausted and ready to sleep. Room extremely quiet; no noise bothered us from the street or rest of the hotel. Also very clean & larger than normal bathroom.

We were travelling with family of four, and had room with one king, one twin and one rollaway. A little cramped, but we were fine and were happy they would accommodate us in one room.

Only negatives were no fan in the bathroom, so it got quite damp & steamy after showers (with four people showering). Also, the only mirrors were in the bathroom--would be nice to have one mirror in the room itself.

No problem with WiFi connection. Breakfast was fine. Once again, friendly service in breakfast room. Not extensive, but nice choices in croissants, cheeses, etc. We stayed in November, so preferred to eat at hotel since it was too chilly to go somewhere & get coffee & sit in the gardens in the early morning.

The location is convenient to everything! And everything you read here about Diana is absolutely true! She is a jewel! Other desk staff also helpful and all spoke English.

We stayed for 5 nights and service never wavered from excellent. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Not much of a view from 3rd floor, but absolutely no noise from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Customers,
Thank you very much for your kind commentary about your last stay in our Hotel.
This is an important review that will help our next customers to have an idea about the services and the staff of our hotel. We have forwarded your compliments to our staff.
Your opinion is very important to us as we are always trying to improve the quality of our services. And we planned for 2013 to put mirrors in our rooms.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Sincerely,

Sylvain Planelles - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel

Address: 12 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#129 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#240 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#292 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Louvre Montana and its 25 refined and spacious rooms with a classic and romantic styles decoration, is ideally situated in the prestigious district famous for fashion and sightseeing near the Louvre and its pyramide, the Place Vendôme, and Jardin des Tuileries. You will appreciate to stroll in the Saint-Honore street.This is perfect for a romantic or shopping gateways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Louvre Montana Paris
Hotel Emeraude Louvre Montana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.