We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic 4 Star Hotel in Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres to your Saves list
Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   153 Boulevard Saint Germain | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #346 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Classic 4 Star Hotel in Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at the Au Manoir for one night last week. We had a lovely deluxe room on the first floor that was spacious and well decorated, with a nice Parisian feel. The hotel is perfectly nice and I would happily stay there again although I'm not sure if there was a huge amount to distinguish it from many others. I also booked under the illusion that it was a nice, independent, traditional hotel only to realise when we arrived that it was actually a Best Western. There's nothing wrong with that in and of itself - it's just not what I had been looking for. But the room was nice, quiet (even though on street side) and clean, the staff were helpful and the breakfast was of a decent, four star standard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    143
    28
    11
    9
See reviews for
89
209
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
porto alegre,brasil
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is at the best place in paris,boulevard saint germain,fotos at internet shows a better and beautiful hotel but the rooms look old,very small but very cleaned. Very expensive but you pay for location.concierge helpful, breakfast ok. From to cafe deux magot, brasserie ilp is next door.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great location! a well kept joint. Parisien atmosphere, that lives up to its logo. The staff is patient, wellcoming, fluent in English and ready to help with any request, especially Aziz the morning desk operator. the room was 22 sqm, but very convinient, modern in facilities ( accept from the safe that wasn't attached to the wall ...). So go and enjoy Saint Germain!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
391 helpful votes 391 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The St Germain des Pres district is our favourite part of Paris – and this has now become our favourite hotel, just three minutes from the Metro station. It is what the French call a ‘hotel de charme’ – with period décor, pleasant, attentive service and old-fashioned values. Our ‘superior’ room on the top (6th) floor was delightful, with all the usual 4-star facilities, including bath tub, robes and slippers and tea/coffee-making facilities (unusual in Paris), a very comfortable bed and even a small terrace with table, two chairs and potted shrubs tactfully blocking the backstreet view. Perfect for a few nights – but not longer, as there was only a tiny wardrobe and no drawer-space. The bar area, conservatory and breakfast room are lovely too, and the selection includes meats, cheeses, eggs, crepes and very decent pastries. In a city with too many sub-standard, tiny rooms on offer at exorbitant prices, this hotel is a real find.

Room Tip: Room 603 has a small terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

friendly staff, speaking fluent English, perfect location and cozy room. I will definitely go back to this hotel, although it is a little bit pricey. The only problem is that we had two big luggage and there was little space left in the room when both luggage are opened.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I'm between 3 and 4 stars on this review. First off, the location was great for us. The train station was very close by, so it's very easy access to public transit. The area is very safe, with a ton going on. The hotel is clean, which is an obvious plus, but it's nothing spectacular. I always have to remind myself that hotels in Europe are different from hotels in the states, because my expectations can get skewed. We stayed in a triple. It was very minimalist and clean, and the bathroom was nice. The second bed (twin) was super uncomfortable. But the price was right for the location, and we didn't have any negatives when it came to service (they even gave us umbrellas when it was pouring buckets outside).

SO, I would say if you are looking for the location of St Germain at a reasonable price this is a good option for you. Just don't expect luxury :)

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We weren't prepared for how wonderful this hotel is, since it's directly on the Blvd. St. Germain and next door to Brasserie Lipp, 2 doors from Armani and yet, it's like stepping into an oasis of calm, quiet and comfort. The rooms are lovely, large and have nice bathrooms. We had a large triple in the back that overlooked the courtyard and I'd definitely stay there again and again.
You can't beat the location, steps from metro stops, world famous restaurants, the tiny winding streets near the Marche St. Germain and local fresh markets.
We walked everywhere from here, the Louvre, the Musee D'Orsay and Notre Dame. The staff is fantastic, especially Aziz who helped us find hidden restaurants, local organic markets and flea markets. We didn't have a chance to have breakfast there because we headed out to Gerard Mulot, which is nearby and has jaw-dropping pastries.

Room Tip: Ask for the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres

Address: 153 Boulevard Saint Germain | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#184 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#329 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#334 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the early 19th century, the Au Manoir Saint Germain des Prés Hotel has an elegant facade on the Boulevard Saint Germain and a history that is tied up with that of this literary quarter. The area has been the haunt of countless famous people – just cross the boulevard and you’ll come to the Café de Flore and the Deux Magots. The hotel last underwent major work in 2008, when the entire hotel was renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, AvailPro and Agoda so you can book your Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.