We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel-superb location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Rue De L'Ancienne Comedie, 75006 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #223 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great little hotel-superb location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We found and booked this hotel via Trip Advisor- less money than booking with Best Western. Wonderfully helpful front desk- Fanny and Lorette, arranged a shuttle pickup from CDG at discount price. Room was small but very nicely decorated and comfortable; breakfast room was cozy and food was fine. Hotel had a great location, a block from the Odeon station and walking distance to many attractions. We used a City case for museums and transit. so got to see a lot from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    260
    48
    14
    10
See reviews for
196
264
24
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this quaint hotel....staff was very helpful and went beyond to attend to our needs. Our room was cleaner than a number of others we've stayed at. We do plan on staying here again....the location was great. Within walking distance to the Louvre and Notre Dame. Would definitely stay there again. Was perfect.

Room Tip: Great place to stay and walk to many restaurants, attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Charming hotel ,perfect location to Louvre, metro , cafes,etc. Hotel staff very helpful , friendly and patient. They helped make arrangements for taxi, restaurants, whatever we needed.
Would highly recommend this hotel and the price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fifth floor very quiet with a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great location, clean and I would recommend for location. But fell very short on service. We arrived with baggage and a child in stroller with no offer of assistance to help us to our room. Front staff were often chatting and not as friendly and helpful as we had experienced elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have just finished our stay of 8 days in Paris. This hotel is very well located good service air conditioned with lift. We were also able to open our window onto charming small potted garden of colourful geraniums. The decor was inspired by the medieval tapestries that are in lot of the museums. We walked for several hours very day and being very tired just fell into our very comfortable bed at night. Bathroom pretty comfortable lovely Hot shower. Spa e in the room was fairly good lots of cupboard space chairs and table.gThere are multiple choice of cafes and eateries very close by. A good sized grocery shop around the corner where we could buy picnic food cheeses cold meat. Smoked salmon salad veggies and fresh fruit also.Pretty cheap choices of wines here too.Odeon metro very close. Short walk o river and to Luxembourg gardens.If we ever have the opportunity to return to Paris we will come here again. Wifi pretty good too Very nice felt almost Almost French(book by Sarah Turnbull)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had an 11 day stay at the Best Western Left Bank and were very pleased with our choice. We were on the 6ths floor with a stunning views of the Paris rooftops and Notre Dame cathedral. One of the criteria for our choice was real air conditioning. We arrived during the middle of a Parisian summer heatwave and were soooooo glad we opted for a location with real air con. The room itself was clean and very quiet. Very comfortable beds. Good size closet. Room safe. Nice size bathroom with shower. As to be expected in Paris the room while is The location is a 1 minute walk to the Odeon metro stop and a bus stop so it is easy to get anywhere quickly. Also just steps (literally) from the hotel are numerous cafes, bars, restaurants, brasseries, patisseries, etc. Even a post office and mini-Carrefour just 2 blocks away. Felt very safe all hours of the day even walking late at night. One can also obtain tickets and passes for for many attractions at the reception desk. Very professional, multi-lingual staff. Tons of great shopping (especially mid/high end shoes and clothes) in the area as well. If you are planning a first time visit to Paris you will not be disappointed in this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Delightful stay in Paris. Hotel is in a great location with air conditioning. Easy walking to Notre Dame, Louvre, d'Orsay, etc. Odeon Metro Station is at the corner. There are lots of good restaurants in the area. Breakfast was very good. Staff were so helpful. I will return and certainly recommend the BW Hotel Left Bank to friends.

Room Tip: Room 604 was a suite which slept 5. Room 104(slept 3) was smaller, but very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain

Address: 9 Rue De L'Ancienne Comedie, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#165 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#210 Family Hotel in Paris
#234 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, AvailPro, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Left Bank - St Germain Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.