We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient comfortable and charming character” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Rue De L'Ancienne Comedie, 75006 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #211 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very convenient comfortable and charming character”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have just finished our stay of 8 days in Paris. This hotel is very well located good service air conditioned with lift. We were also able to open our window onto charming small potted garden of colourful geraniums. The decor was inspired by the medieval tapestries that are in lot of the museums. We walked for several hours very day and being very tired just fell into our very comfortable bed at night. Bathroom pretty comfortable lovely Hot shower. Spa e in the room was fairly good lots of cupboard space chairs and table.gThere are multiple choice of cafes and eateries very close by. A good sized grocery shop around the corner where we could buy picnic food cheeses cold meat. Smoked salmon salad veggies and fresh fruit also.Pretty cheap choices of wines here too.Odeon metro very close. Short walk o river and to Luxembourg gardens.If we ever have the opportunity to return to Paris we will come here again. Wifi pretty good too Very nice felt almost Almost French(book by Sarah Turnbull)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    274
    49
    14
    10
See reviews for
208
277
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had an 11 day stay at the Best Western Left Bank and were very pleased with our choice. We were on the 6ths floor with a stunning views of the Paris rooftops and Notre Dame cathedral. One of the criteria for our choice was real air conditioning. We arrived during the middle of a Parisian summer heatwave and were soooooo glad we opted for a location with real air con. The room itself was clean and very quiet. Very comfortable beds. Good size closet. Room safe. Nice size bathroom with shower. As to be expected in Paris the room while is The location is a 1 minute walk to the Odeon metro stop and a bus stop so it is easy to get anywhere quickly. Also just steps (literally) from the hotel are numerous cafes, bars, restaurants, brasseries, patisseries, etc. Even a post office and mini-Carrefour just 2 blocks away. Felt very safe all hours of the day even walking late at night. One can also obtain tickets and passes for for many attractions at the reception desk. Very professional, multi-lingual staff. Tons of great shopping (especially mid/high end shoes and clothes) in the area as well. If you are planning a first time visit to Paris you will not be disappointed in this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Delightful stay in Paris. Hotel is in a great location with air conditioning. Easy walking to Notre Dame, Louvre, d'Orsay, etc. Odeon Metro Station is at the corner. There are lots of good restaurants in the area. Breakfast was very good. Staff were so helpful. I will return and certainly recommend the BW Hotel Left Bank to friends.

Room Tip: Room 604 was a suite which slept 5. Room 104(slept 3) was smaller, but very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed at the BW Left Bank in the winter for a weekend stay during a business trip with my boyfriend. I love the location of this hotel! As always with French hotels, this was a small room arrived at by taking the small elevator. Our room was tiny, just bigger than the double bed itself. The ceiling had dark beams and the bed tucked into an alcove made of the same wood. It was beautiful. A window opened to the street but when closed all was quiet.

The bathroom had a full tub with shower, but the rest of the room was tiny. Not a problem, who wants to spend a lot of time in the bathroom anyway!

I have stayed at many BW hotels in Paris, but I always try for this one first if it is available! There is something so quaint about it and I keep coming back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have stayed her about four times and enjoyed it each time. Its success has led to upgrades in the bathrooms and bedrooms so it is really nice now. We asked for a standard room and were disappointed that it was a bit small. I reviewed the room plans on their fire permit and rooms 103, 203, 303 and 403 are all much larger than the one we stayed in - would avoid the 101,201,301 and 401 as they are a bit small, and the bathrooms are REALLY SMALL. It is a Best Western Hotel.
There is a market 1 block away, a charming alley behind the hotel with shops, brasseries, and next to Le Procope. A great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We just returned from our stay in Paris at the Best Western Hotel Left Bank. Don't be turned away by the Best Western moniker ... this was much nicer than the Best Westerns in the U.S. by far. The hotel was in a good location ... lots of thriving cafes around and it's just a very short walk to the Odeon metro stop. The rooms are on the small side, but they have a lot of character and are well appointed. The bathroom is modern, if a little tight on space. The hotel is air conditioned and has an elevator, which are really important ... especially in the summer. The staff was average friendly ... they answered questions but didn't go out of their way to strike up a conversation or offer help with directions, suggestions, etc. We would stay at the Hotel Left Bank again.

Room Tip: 101 and 302 are both good rooms facing the street. 101 is a little larger than 302.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenwood
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We spent 4 nights here and enjoyed this hotel immensely! The location can't be beat - right in the heart of the Left Bank - it is in a fun and exciting area. There are some great places to eat close by. We had a room overlooking the middle area so it was not noisy at all. The two of us paid a little extra for a superior room and to us it was well worth it - as gave us a bit of room to move around and put our luggage. The room is small but was plenty big, had great breakfast, very helpfull daytime staff. While it isn't a grand hotel - I highly reccommend it and would stay there again when travelling to Paris

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a superior room - it is well worth it for the extra space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain

Address: 9 Rue De L'Ancienne Comedie, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Paris
#156 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#190 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Left Bank - St Germain Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.