We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and Amenable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Rue De L'Ancienne Comedie, 75006 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #211 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming and Amenable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here in mid-May, 2013. One of my friends found this "find." Situated about 5 minutes from Notre Dame Cathedral and the Seine River, this small hotel was convenient to many of Paris's top attractions. We walked to Sainte Chappelle, Notre Dame, Luxembourg Gardens - to name a few. The metro was a two minute walk; we took this to the Louvre since going in through the metro was advised.
Additionally, there were numerous boutique restaurants and shops nearby.
The hotel was clean. Our rooms were fairly large and comfortable, and the front desk and breakfast room staff were cordial and helpful. I would return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    273
    49
    14
    10
See reviews for
208
275
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a small gem hidden on the best possible location. All major attractions louvre . Notre dame are walking distance. Supermarkets.. many cafes and a wonderful surrounding. The staff are very helpful and courteous. We loved staying here with our 6 yr old daughter. ..only the room had a lot of woodwork and upholstery hence a little too much dust. Rest is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at the Left Bank Hotel for 5 nights in May and we were thrilled with its old world charm, the beautiful decorating, the great breakfasts and its reasonable rates. Besides the beauty, charm and great breakfasts, this had to be the best location in all of Paris. We had restaurants, cafes and shopping all around us and museums, the Seine, and Luxembourg Park just a short walk away. The metro station was just a few steps from the hotel, making this one of the most convenient locations in the city. We would highly recommend this hotel and if we get back to Paris, we will never consider staying anywhere else but here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent two nights at the Best Western Left Bank-St. Germain. It was adequate. But, really, should I have to get on my knees and crouch to the floor to be able to use the safe which is attached to the bottom of the inside of the closet, which has shelves all the way down? (Take a moment to picture this.) Maybe this makes it more secure because, unless you are a child, you really don't have the knee power to do this with comfort. Also, in order to use the safe, I had to get a key from the front desk. The safes we had used in other cities in France, on the river cruise in southern France, and in London required that we make up our own combination, which is much easier than schlepping to the front desk and keeping track of the key--one more thing to be careful of on a long trip.
The location was nice as far as being close to cafes and Notre Dame. We walked a hundred miles to see the Eiffel Tower light show, but walking was a personal choice after spending most of the day on trains to get to Paris from Avignon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed 5 nights in late April-early May. We have visited Paris once before but this time wanted to stay in the 6th. The room was very clean, but also very small. Bathroom was also tiny. On the plus side, the room was amazingly quiet, the staff was welcoming and helpful (including spending more than an hour helping my husband print tickets to Versailles purchased online). Breakfast was included in our room rate and was fine. We are not big breakfast eaters, but there was more than enough for us to start our day.

We loved staying in this area. We used both the metro and RER, and Odeon metro is steps away from the hotel. The RER station is at St. Michel, which is a five-minute walk. In our hotel block were restaurants, cafes, clothing stores, a boulangerie, a wine shop, and a chocolatier. What more could you want?

Paris is our favorite city - we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

stayed two nights at the hotel.Its a great location at a reasonable price.Staff was very welcoming and helpful.The room was clean and adequate.the room is small by American chain standards,but this is Paris.Bathroom was more than adequate.Bed was a bit small for two of us and not the most comfortable,but small price to pay for the location.The neighborhood was great.We spent two days just walking around the area.Everything is close bye. .Its minutes to Notre dame,the orsay,Luxembourg gardens.There are numerous restaurants,cafes,bakeries,and stores nearby.Excellent bakery across the street and great crepe place around the corner.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The staff at this hotel are extremely helpful and friendly! When we return to Paris, we will definitely stay here again! Our room was small, but clean and very quiet! The location is fabulous and I'd recommend this hotel to my family and friends! A special thank you to Fanny, at this gem of a hotel, for helping to make our visit to Paris so wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain

Address: 9 Rue De L'Ancienne Comedie, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Paris
#160 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#188 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Left Bank - St Germain Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.