We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday weekend ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Eiffel Cambronne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Eiffel Cambronne to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Eiffel Cambronne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46, rue de la Croix Nivert, 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% less on 2nd night !*
Ranked #776 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Birthday weekend ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

This hotel did what we wanted it to do & more ! :)

Breakfast was very satisfying:)

Room was clean, & comfy:)

Reception very pleasant, overall this hotel was fab , when you're in Paris you want a base , then this is it! Oh & location, 10 mins around the corner from the star of the show , Tour Eiffel ;)

10/10.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    90
    37
    17
    8
See reviews for
24
96
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

The hotel was clean and neat and In what seemed to us to be a safe neighborhood. Our only negative comment was the building was too warm for our comfort.
When we arrived, the front desk person, Jonathan, was very helpful. He had many suggestions for us to guide us through our time in Paris. He was pleasant and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street would be quieter if you need to open the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The hotel is situated within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and local cafe's, trains, restaurants and bars all in walking distance. Very accessible to everywhere. The hotel itself was not very pleasant. The room was very noisy even with the window closed, then the temperature on the air conditioning could not be changed. Room was very warm and stuffy, opening the window introduced street noise of traffic and people making it difficult to sleep no matter what. The TV only had 1 English station and the rest were all French, which wasn't very good and made using the hotel room as a rest spot during the day impossible. The room was very small and only enough closet space for 1 person. There was no iron, no ironing board in the room. There was a hairdryer but it wasn't a good hairdryer. The shower was good, and the bathroom a good size. However, it was a sliding door that was only attached at the top of the frame, meaning that the bottom of the door flapped while using the shower. There was no lock on the bathroom door. The room was small meaning you could not walk by each other in the room. If sleep is NOT important to you then this hotel is for you. On checking out the receptionist appeared uninterested in us departing, simple requests like checking if the shuttle bus was arriving on time, or to store our bags until the bus arrived appeared to be a daunting challenge for the young man.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcambronne, Gérant at BEST WESTERN Hotel Eiffel Cambronne, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Dear Eugene,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

A. BENSEBAA
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We stayed Here last week. We used the train and metro from the airport and it was very easy (stop at Cambrian station). Its slightly further down the street than trip advisor or Google suggests so just keep walking.
It's a 3 minute walk from the station and it's a 15 walk from the Eiffel tower. It's nice to walk there because it's completely flat and every corner you turn you get another glimpse of the tower.

The hotel - the rooms are compact but that's kind of expected in the middle of a capital city. They don't have tea making facilities ready in the room but if you ask they will give you a mini kettle with cups, tea and coffee etc.
90s decor but the bathroom was nice. Bed and pillows were very comfy and there was an extra pillow in the wardrobe so 5 pillows in total. (I love pillows)
the thing that really lets this place down is the sound. Thursday and Friday night were fine, but we didn't realise that we must of been alone on our floor because by Saturday night we heard ( upstairs, nextdoor and across the hall) when people came back, used the shower, toilet and even when they were having a quiet conversation next door. The last straw was when at 7am the family across the hall decided to leave their door open and let their kid play in and out of the hall.

The street - everything you need is on the same street as the hotel. Cafes, mini market, patisseries, take-aways etc.

If you just need a base then this is a great place for you. If you're a light sleeper then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in mid March 2014 for an extended weekend. We travelled to the hotel from as well as to the airport by public transportation, which was very easy. Hotel doesn't look very inviting from the street and although the rooms are tiny (I would not recommend staying at this hotel if you have a great amount of luggage), they were tidy and guaranteed a good nights sleep. Hotel staff was nice and hotel offered the use of ironing board (not in room). The location of the hotel is excellent. We walked to all the main sights in Paris and only took the tube back when we were too far too late in the evening. I would recommend this hotel and could stay there again. Probably not suitable for families with children though.

Room Tip: Inner court rooms face private parisian back yards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcambronne, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel Eiffel Cambronne, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Dear Nananinas ,

Thank you for your commentary ,we are happy you enjoyed your stay .

Hope to see you back with us soon !

Jonathan

Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

We spent 5 nights in this hotel and I would rate it slightly below average. The room as expected for Paris was small especially the bathroom, showering was always an adventure. I seemed to knock the hairdryer off the wall every time I exited the bathroom. The room we were in was clean but could definitely have used some fixing and updating; paint was chipping around the windows, many of the bathroom tiles on the floor were missing grout and carpet very tired. If the rooms were paid the same attention as the lobby it could be a very nice hotel. The room was advertised to have a safe which it did not, for an additional fee we were provided a safety deposit box. I was told this would be corrected on the sites that advertised it. All the staff we met were quite friendly and helpful and able to speak English quite fluently.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Hotel its self is in great walking distance of the main areas.
Its clean, Pillows are not to bad.(know how important pillows are) Very dated. Breakfast wasn't to great either.

But again, we stayed here for the location - Which was certainly the main attraction.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Eiffel Cambronne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Eiffel Cambronne

Address: 46, rue de la Croix Nivert, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#153 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#460 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Eiffel Cambronne 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, seven story hotel offering modern, comfortable accommodations; located within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Eiffel Cambronne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eiffel Cambronne
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Eiffel Cambronne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.