We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland

Save Saved
You added Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   177 Rue Du Faubourg Saint-Honore, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #314 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They had plenty of information about the city, and helped us figure out where to go and what to do. The rooms were clean, neat, comfortable and came with free wifi, free breakfast and teatime buffets, as well as free nonalcoholic drinks in the mini fridge. The hotel is in a great location, and very convenient. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F-DEPREYTERE, Directeur général at Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for file review Hotel Champs Elysees Friedland on the Trip Advisor site.
We appreciate your very positive comments about our team.
Cleanliness is one of our priorities (thank you for the maidchambers who work hard for this result).
We note that you enjoyed our package "all for you" available for reservations made in live or on our website. This offer includes breakfast, wifi, glass of champagne, mini bar (soft drinks) and the tea time buffet.
Hope to see you again during your next visit to Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    120
    44
    13
    5
See reviews for
62
151
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My brother and nephew came to visit us in Germany (first time in Europe) and we spent a week in Paris. The staff at the Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland were very friendly and helpful from the moment we checked in. My husband and I had a room on the 4th floor and my family stayed on the 1st. Both rooms had built in air conditioning which was so nice with the outdoor temps being so hot. Our room had a bigger bedroom area than my family did but their bathroom was bigger. Beds are nice and comfortable too which is a big deal with our family of bad backs. The breakfast buffet was included with the room charge that includes pastries, eggs, bacon, sausage, coffee, cereal, cheeses and fruits. Yummy! In the afternoon they have a tea time buffet that is a bit smaller but still good to fill up on if you just want something light for dinner. The hotel is within walking distance of shopping, the Arc De Triumph, Eiffel Tower, etc. In the 3 days we stayed there we saw a LOT of sights! Thank you to the staff for making this trip so stress free and memorable. I hope we can return again someday soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F-DEPREYTERE, Directeur général at Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
customers,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hotel Champs Elysees Friedland in Paris.
we are doing our best to make the customer feel comfortable. We are delighted that you enjoyed our "all for you". Reserve your room on our web site or directly with the hotel reception and we offer: breakfast, wifi, a welcome drink (champagne), the wifi and tea time buffet.
It is with pleasure that we welcome you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Good location, friendly staff, room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The room came with free wifi, free breakfast, free non-alcoholic drinks in the minibar and a substantial tea mid-afternoon. The room wasn't huge but it was very pleasant, and overall, good value for Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F-DEPREYTERE, Directeur général at Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear customers,
Thank you for giving your views on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hotel Champs Elysees Friedland in Paris.
Thank you for appreciating our services.
We have indeed in the price of the room booked our hotel or live: breakfast, welcome drink (champagne), Internet connection, mini-bar (soft drinks) and the tea time buffet.
The size of our standard room is 15m ² to 19m ² of superior rooms and deluxe rooms up to 23m ².
We hope to see you soon again at Hotel Champs Elysees Friedland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogangar, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed 3 nights, great location, walking distance to the Arc de Triompe. This Hotel is a gorgeous Boutique Hotel offering great service with staff that couldn't do enough for you. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F-DEPREYTERE, Directeur général at Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear customers,
We are delighted that you were satisfied with your stay with us.
The whole team at Champs Elysées Friedland hotel, hope to see you again in Paris during your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here for four nights. Our room was excellent with free wifi, tea/coffee facilities, fridge/free minibar (soft drinks and water), air con and a nice queen bed. Our rate also included a buffet breakfast with tea/coffee, fruit juice, scrambled egg, sausage, bacon, croissants, bread rolls etc. The location is excellent with the Champs eleysee and the Arch de Triomph 10 minutes walk away. The nearest metro station is Saint-Philippe du Roule on line 9 which is also about a 10 min. walk away. Hotel is immaculately clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will also look after your luggage if you have a later departure. Cannot fault this hotel at all. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F-DEPREYTERE, Directeur général at Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear travelers,
Thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at Hotel Champs Elysees Friedland.
We appreciate your emphasis of our "all for you", which for every booking made through our website or directly with the hotel, we offer to you:
_a welcome drink (champagne)
_buffet breakfast
_Internet connection
_mini bar (soft drinks)
_and tea time buffet
For location, the Hotel Champs Elysees Friedland is near the Champs Elysees Avenue and the Arc of Triomph and is well served by buses (43, 22, 52) and subways (1,2,9 and RER A) .
Cleanliness is one of our priorities, as well as welcoming our customers.
For air condition, it was completely changed in spring 2013.
We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed during a business trip: centrally located, very clean and friendly, staff helpful with directions etc. and for €157 fantastic value. Rooms very quiet. Could use new carpets and fittings though.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F-DEPREYTERE, Directeur général at Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for leaving your review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at Hotel Champs Elysees Friedland. We are very vigilant effect on the cleanliness of our facility. We appreciate your comment on the professionalism of our staff.
For information, the renovation of the rooms is very regular and the next wave of work for carpets, in October.
Hoping to see you again during your next trip to Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The service is excellent, room exceptionally clean with updated bathroom. DJamel, the hotel manager is wonderful and everything you would expect of the person in charge guiding a super staff. It is warm, cozy with an added tea time at the end of a busy day. Yes, the rooms are not huge, and no dresser for some clothes, but minor problem. Highly recommend because there will simply be no regrets!

Room Tip: Facing the hotel, rooms on the left side may have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F-DEPREYTERE, Directeur général at Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear customers, thank you all for having left edge of review site Trip Advisor about our hotel Champs Elysees Friedland.
A big thank you for the very possitif back labor of maid chambers that make them very clean which would almost forget the size of the rooms.
Also thank you for the work of Djamel and his team received a daily basis, they are doing all our best to inform, present hotel and all the monuments and events in Paris.
On your next trip to Paris, it will be my pleasure to welcome you again at the Hotel Champs Elysees Friedland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland

Address: 177 Rue Du Faubourg Saint-Honore, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#156 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#266 Family Hotel in Paris
#278 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#380 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Champs Elysées Friedland is ideally located on the Rue du Faubourg Saint Honoré, just a few steps from the Champs-Elysées.The Hotel has 40 rooms which are nicely decorated with a refined decor. Free Wifi, Breakfast Buffet, glass of champagne and the Tea time buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.