We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland

Save Saved
You added Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   177 Rue Du Faubourg Saint-Honore, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #315 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Good location, good service. I didn't appreciate the recommendations they gave for restaurants though. The buffet in the afternoon is nice because you arrive tired and hungry after walking the whole day. My room was very nice and spacious, but l had payed more because of the baby. My brother had a room that was a lot smaller and noisier in front of the elevator. I would go back there for a short stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F-DEPREYTERE, Directeur général at Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your review posted on trip advisor during your stay at the Champs Elysées Friedland hotel. .
We are glad that you appreciated the tea time buffet which is part of our offer "all for you". when a guest reserves on our website or directly, the breakfast, a glass of champagne, the Wi-Fi, the minibar(soft drinks),the tea time buffet are offered.
In your case, for your confort, you were in a superior room (need space for the child's cot), and you brother was in a standard room which is smaller than a superior room.
I understand that his room was a little bit noiser than yours because it was near the lift (problem in every hotel).
We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    114
    41
    13
    5
See reviews for
58
143
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel is very good: clean, good breakfast, great location close to arc du triomphe.
The cons; no cabinets in the room, so I needed to keep my clothes inside my suitcase, and also the air conditioning wasn't working
The overall impression of this hotel is very good despite that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F-DEPREYTERE, Directeur général at Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your review posted on Trip advisor about your stay at the champs Elysées Friedland hotel.
We are glad that you appreciated our buffet breakfast. thanks for your feed-back concerning the cleaness of our rooms ,this last point is primordial to us, our chambermaids do the best to make your stay more confortable and make yourself at home.
All our rooms are furnished with a maximum of confort (hair-dryer, desk, cupboard, luggage rack,
air conditionning etc...).
Concerning your request about the air conditionning, the month of May has been very cold and rainy for many years (15, 18 degrees Celsius) so the air conditionning was not available at this time.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you in Paris with a better weather in our hotel Champs Elysées Friedland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We booked this hotel because we had been invited to a party which was taking place nearby. The hotel is located about 10 minutes' walk from the Arc de Triomphe where you can catch the RER which takes you the town centre in 10 minutes.

Locationwise it is great for the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees but if you are going to Paris I would avoid that area. Several reasons:
- It's dead at night
- It's expensive
- The Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees are far from the centre of Paris.

The hotel itself is okay,the rooms are comfortable though on the short side for the price that you pay (and that is the problem; you are paying for the location, which in itself is not the best if you are a tourist) and so the compromise is on the quality.

The bathroom is basic but sufficient and they have now installed air conditioning which is a blessing.

Foodwise however much improvement is needed. Breakfast is VERY basic. The cheese served is your standard cooked paste cheese which is nothing to speak of, the ham and bits are just cheap cuts, the scrambled eggs are overcooked and are basically broken down omelette rathen than nice and creamy; and the pastries are undercooked. There are some 3-star hotels which serve better breakfasts.

The hotel offers free refreshments between 5:30pm and 8pm which are basically mostly the left overs from breakfast + a few cakes. Nice gesture but again the quality is average. We had seen such free tea feature when we went to Seville last year and that was a totally different ball game. Frankly you would expect a lot better from a hotel in that area of Paris.

Otherwise the staff is very nice and friendly. It is basically a convenient hotel if you go to Paris on business or you have a reason to want to stay near the Arc de Triomphe, but if you are going as a tourist you will regret booking there. Get somewhere more central.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Excellent hotel, excellent location, excellent staff and service. The old cliché works here

You get what you pay for – Class

This hotel is at the top end of the price range but with a view of the champs-elysees from our window and transport links moments away, this is an excellent choice of hotel. They even arranged our trips for us too.

Highly recommend

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F-DEPREYTERE, Directeur général at Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave your review on Trip Advisor.
Thank you for the positive feedback on the various benefits and services to the Champs Elysees Friedland Hotel.
For some information of our rooms have a view of the Arc de Triomphe, but is unfortunately, not software on the Champs Elysees.
We hope to welcome you again in Paris, the Hotel Champs Elysees Friedland, during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Lovely Hotel, well situated very central. The rooms where a bit old but not bad at all. The lobby is very well furnished and breakfast was very good for european standards. They where very accomodating as we had a late check out. They also arrange transportation for hotel guests.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italian riviera coast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Enjoyed our stay in Paris at this hotel located right off the Champ-Elysees. Everything was above & beyond, including service, room and breakfast and tea time meal, which was very nice. Also, metro station is 5 min. from the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor has a view of the Arch de Triumph.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice and small, located 2-3 minutes away(walking) from champs elysees. The hotel offers free breakfast, free minibar and wifi. The hotel is beeing refurbished at the moment but is open. The rooms are "european" sized and a bit old, but they are nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland

Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western
Address: 177 Rue Du Faubourg Saint-Honore, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#152 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#262 Family Hotel in Paris
#294 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Champs Elysées Friedland is ideally located on the Rue du Faubourg Saint Honoré, just a few steps from the Champs-Elysées.The Hotel has 40 rooms which are nicely decorated with a refined decor. Free Wifi, Breakfast Buffet, glass of champagne and the Tea time buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Otel so you can book your Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.