We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible treatment” 1 of 5 stars
Review of L'Ange 20 Restaurant

L'Ange 20 Restaurant
8 Rue Geoffroy L'Angevin, 75004 Paris, France
+33 (0)1 40 27 93 67
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 13,448 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $28 - $35
Cuisines: Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Terrible treatment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Myself and my fiance made a reservation at this restaurant during our stay in Paris in January this year. It was a 2 hours journey to this restaurant in total using the metro, It took us longer than expected to find the restaurant, and we ended up being 11 minutes late for our reservation. When we arrived, we were told that our table was "gone", the waiter did not even apologise for giving our table away, or express any remorse, in fact it almost seemed as if he enjoyed telling us that our table had been given away. When we made the reservation, we had left a mobile number but we did not receive any call from the restaurant before our table was given away. This left both of us highly frustrated and ruined our night.
Would not recommend this restaurant to anyone and we could not get over the ignorance of the waiter towards us.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    862
    204
    56
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

As it was underlined, value-for-money ratio is unbelievable! Service is very good, waiter is really nice. Food, cooked by Chef is AMAZING! Reservation is definitely required as the place is really small, so it will be a great idea to book it ahead. Do not miss this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding...in Every Way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We enjoyed a terrific meal here just a few nights ago. Food was fabulous and service absolutely terrific. Very good value for the euros! Go...you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“would definitely visit again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I had a dinner on Friday night (reserved the seats), and all other seats were full when we get there.
Foods were just fantastic (3 course meal for about 30EUR) and staff was very kind too.
I would definitely visit again when I go to Paris!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were a party of 4 & everyone thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of their meals. Reservations strongly encouraged; we called on Monday & the first available was Wed. Chef Thierry works wonders in a small space.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Ange 20 Restaurant also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to L'Ange 20 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Ange 20 Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.