We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent way to see Paris. Unique and fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Charms & Secrets Tours

Paris Charms & Secrets Tours
Paris, France
01.40.29.00.00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 729 Activities in Paris
Attraction details
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent way to see Paris. Unique and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Pepe our guide was wonderful. Knowledgeable and fun and made the bike ride very enjoyable! The electric bikes were a lot of fun and it was a blast to ride in traffic!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    30
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“That was FUN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This tour is so much fun! And to places and things in Paris that I never knew existed.

We booked the tour by email from New Zealand. The response time to confirm the booking was in minutes from the company, which was a confidence builder.

We met the guide (Pepe) under the awnings in Place Vendome in pouring rain. He handed out wet weather geat to everyone - then the rain stopped and the sun came out.

Once you master the effect of the motor on the bikes (a quick ride around the underground carpark) they are really easy to ride and even the uphill bits are a breeze! I have a physical disability which prevents me from anything other than short-distance walking - the bicycle trip was great, no effort whatsoever and only needed a quick refresher in how to ride a bike!

Having once before expierienced Paris traffic, the thought of riding a pushbike there was really daunting. However, Pepe's easy manner, his clear instructions on what would happen at intersections etc and how it would all happen made it a great trip with no nervousness at all. Imagine riding a bike through the madness of traffic in the Place de la Concorde!

Apart from one incident with a bollard (pilot error!) the trip went without a hitch and we saw some great and unexpected places.

We would thoroughly recommend the trip to anyone capable of riding a normal pushbike.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pepe made Paris fun and flamboyant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We booked this tour on the recommendation of an Australian friend and we werent disappointed. This electric bike tour of the more hidden away charms of Paris was lead by the very entertaining Pepe. We are a family of 5, with 3 teenage children, and one mum with gammy knees, no problem though as the electric bikes made the riding very easy, they also gave us access to places that you simply would not go if on a bus tour. We were able to lock the bikes in order to go inside some beautiful Parisian buildings and Churches. There is no need to worry about riding in the traffic of Paris, drivers are very tolerant of bikes as you are considered to be a pedestrian if on a bike and generally use the taxi/bus lane so are out the of way of most of the cars. This tour was a lot of fun and very entertaining and educational for the whole family. They think of some handy things such as a basket on the bike for your bag and waterproof jackets if it is drizzly. Do it!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Falling in love with Paris AGAIN!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Paris is already my favourite city, having been there on many occasions. However after 4 hours with Pepe, I saw another side of Paris, which made me fall in love with it again!! Pepe was such a knowedgable & fun guy to be with for the afternoon & despite the incessant rain, the four hours passed in a flash!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great way to see Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We did a wonderful bike tour with Pepe. He's a master storyteller and a great guide to special spots in Paris. We covered alot of ground and felt very safe with him as we wound through Paris traffic. Just a great experience!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Charms & Secrets Tours also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Paris Charms & Secrets Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Charms & Secrets Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.