We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le 114 Faubourg

Le 114 Faubourg
114 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore, 75008 Paris, France
+33 1 53434300
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Le 114 Faubourg is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 13,399 Restaurants in Paris
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent choice and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We were staying at the Brostol Paris and the 114 became our preferred restaurant because of its rich menu, more mediterranean than french, and of course because of its staff, kind welcoming and helpful.special thanks to Patrice.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeBristolParis, Food and Beverage Director at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Katy,

Many thanks for your very nice comments about your experience at 114 Faubourg during your stay at Le Bristol.

We are really pleased that you appreciated Eric Desbordes cuisine as well as the spirit of the brasserie.

Patrice Jeanne and his team look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Kevin Chambenoit
Food and Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    83
    24
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The "casual" restaurant at Le Bristol Paris is a lovely gem with a varied menu. Our waitress was pleasantly opinionated and helped guide me in my choices. Everything looked so good, I wanted it all! I settled for duck pate en croute and lobster salad. Divine. Excellent wine, excellent service with wit and flair.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeBristolParis, Food and Beverage Director at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Kate,

We are really delighted to read that you spent a lovely time at our Brasserie Le 114 Faubourg. Eric Desbordes is very pleased that you enjoyed his cuisine, above all his famous “pâté en croute”!

Patrice Jeanne, Director of the Brasserie, and his team, look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Kevin Chambenoit
Food and Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wow, Truly the best meal we had in Paris. Not to mention the friendly service ( Uncommon in France).”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

The food was spectacular. We shared the Rib Eye that was cooked to perfection. Best Ribeye ive ever had.. For starters we had the ham and tar tar. Blew our mind. The service was 5 star as was the food...

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeBristolParis, Food and Beverage Director at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your impressions about your experience at 114 Faubourg.

Eric Desbordes, the Chef, and Patrice Jeanne, the Director, are really pleased to read that you had there the best meal in Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Kevin Chambenoit
Food and Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant - must go to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

I went to 114 for my boyfriends birthday when we were in Paris. The decor is gorgeous. The service was friendly and unobtrusive. But the best bit was the FOOD. Beautifully presented, excellent portion size, tasted delicious. Without doubt the best meal we have had (and we have been to a few Michelin star restaurants!). Wonderful overall experience that we wouldn't think twice about recommending and returning to.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeBristolParis, Food and Beverage Director at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Sanantha,

We are more than happy to read that you did not regret your choice of restaurant for such an important occasion, and that you would easily recommend our luxury French brasserie.

It is very important for us that the food reflects the best quality in order to keep pleasing our guests.

We do hope that your next visit will even be better than the one you just had, and we thank you again for your comment.

Warm regards,
Kevin Chambenoit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I had dinner here with my mom and my sister, and we loved it. This is the best brasserie I ate at in Paris.I had the burger with fries and I enjoyed it very much. The food is inventive yet so comforting and delicious and the desserts are to die for. The service was impeccable, which surprised me since this was the more casual of the two restaurants at Le Bristol. I would definitely go back!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Food and beverage manager at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear guest,

We are delighted that you loved our luxury brasserie “114 Faubourg” and the friendliness of our staff. Patrice Jeanne, the restaurant manager, and all his team, as well as Chef Eric Desbordes, will be delighted to welcome you back at 114 Faubourg very soon.

Best regards,

Kevin Chambenoit
Food and beverage manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 114 Faubourg also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le 114 Faubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le 114 Faubourg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.