We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and fast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aux Villes du Nord

Aux Villes du Nord
23 Rue De Dunkerque, 75010 Paris, France
01 45 26 31 55
Improve this listing
Ranked #9,091 of 12,477 restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fresh and fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I went here on my first evening in Paris. The food was great and service pleasant as well. Food is also well priced making it highly likely that i will return again soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

38% Recommend
    3
    9
    11
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a quick lunch from the EUR 11.80 menu here after arriving on the Eurostar. I had the chicken and frites, which was delicious and followed it up with a yummy chocolate mousse. Very simple food, but well cooked and tasty.

Friendly staff and a lovely place to sit and watch the world go by.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fast food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We were wating for the tgv to depart and had a fast dinner. The menue for 11,80 euro was a desaster. The egg was green the chicken old and totally dry. The bread was used by earlier guest, because the butter was already on it. The spagetti tasted like a sugar food. Don' t go there

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darkest Bedfordshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hearty portions of tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We arrived fairly late on a Saturday evening, and this restaurant was quieter than most, which is not always a good sign, but we have no regrets about our choice. We ate from the EUR11.80 two-course menu which provided good value. The food on this menu was standard fare but everything was very fresh and portions were generous. My wife chose the moules which came in a huge pot with a lid and were very good, with hardly any needing to be discarded. I chose the chicken, which came as a very generous portion with plenty of leg and breast meat. Although chicken is not usually a very exciting choice, this meal came with a jus that was as nice as any I have tasted. Service was friendly and fast. I would visit this restaurant again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

this was a random choice for us, based on the friendly manner of the restaurant 'barker' outside. However the food and the service were so good that we found ourselves coming back the following night, catching breakfast here next morning, and on our return trip through the city a week later - en route to our Eurostar train to London - the cheerful waiters remembered us and our drink preferences.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aux Villes du Nord also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Aux Villes du Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aux Villes du Nord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.