We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensorial experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Esens'All

Esens'All
12, rue Dulong, 75017 Paris, France
+33 1 42 27 66 71
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Esens'All is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8,752 of 13,398 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $76 - $92
Cuisines: French, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Esens'ALL and its evolutionary and groundbreaking concept based on the element of surprise, through which Laurent our chef expresses his expertise and his vision of contemporary and sophisticated cuisine featuring rare products and organic farming. The customer stripped of its menu, is guided at the discretion of the market and seasonal products.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sensorial experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Esens'All more than a restaurant is an artistic experience, the contrast of tastes and textures, make it an unforgettable experience.
Starting with the ambience, the combination of cold elements create a cozy experience, same with the food the ingredients and order of the plates create a symphony that needs to be evaluated all together and not dish by dish.
Today when the restaurants try to satisfy the taste of the majority, Laurent is focussed on his own creation providing an unforgettable experience through the mix of ingredients from all corners of the world.
Me and my wife had the tasting menu of 8 dishes with the wine marriage. It will be too superficial to give an evaluation of the meal that we had, because it was a rich experience of the senses.
Don't expect big portions or traditional dishes, if you have an open mind and like to experience contrasting feelings and tastes, you should not miss Esens'All.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    28
    15
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Haute Gastronomie experience for All your senses !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I had a dinner date here with my fiance on our recent trip to Paris and can only be speaking highly about this restaurant. It was truly a culinary journey of 8 courses menu with extensive well-thought wine menu. This restaurant has its unique style and signature and we were really pleased to have tried something different. Specially in Paris where small restaurants do not have that courage to bring something new to its international customers. We highly recommend this place to everybody who is eager to awake their sense. Thank you to the team for a memorable evening!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Experience a great ride through different tastes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had the 8 courses menu and were delighted!!! Except for one course (not very fond of cucumber) everything was delicious!!! It is worth going and I highly recommend it. The atmosphere is not the best - please dear Laurent, try to make the restaurant more cosy to make it just perfect!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“too expensive for what you receive !!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Okay, you are very welcomed by these two girls who have nice smile, the sevice is average good, they do give you good explanations of the dishes.
But on the 8 courses we had, maybe a lot of work has to be done but none of the dishes were prepared with any specials or worthy products !!! 3 plates were almost vegeterian, 2 baby scallops, 1 very small filet of fish (overcooked) covered with sauce, main dish was pig (another cheap meat) with a teaspoon of puree, and 2 desserts, one was fruits and one with a little spoon of chocolate !!! Portions are relatively small also !!! If you are hungry, go somewhere else !
I think for the price they do charge, you could expect to have something special or products of beter quality, we paid about 250€ for two of us with aperitif and coffee !!! Very easy to find beter in Paris for the same price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esensall r, Gérant at Esens'All, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
I don't think that you were ready for that type of experience as it seems that you are not get use to, we are one of the best good value in Paris for what you received, I can do anything about customer who don't feel and see how much work and effort that there is behind, the complexity of the combinaison , the whole research , you don't have to buy the most expensive product in the world to make the best dish( that's too easy and many other restaurant do that) but we try to do here is different, which is more complicated but you could not see it, what can I do, I need people who has heart and feelings in my restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Wow! We had a wonderful dinner here! So impressed! 1) we left a message re our reservation. Someone called us back & set a time for that evening. Slightly worried by the reviews, NO issues! 2) coolest zen ambiance, very small place with a plant wall! 3) service was stellar. The waitresses were welcoming and tended to our needs. 4) amazing food! Our best dinner so far on this trip. So tastey and paired wonderfully with great wine! The chef is amazing, we met him on our way out. Worth every penny. Not too bad compared to a nice meal at home! You have to go!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Esens'All also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Esens'All? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esens'All, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.