We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best food ever !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropolitan Restaurant

Metropolitan Restaurant
10 place de Mexico, 75116 Paris, France (Trocadero)
+33 1 56 90 40 04
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Metropolitan Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,684 of 13,308 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $23 - $45
Cuisines: French
Neighborhood: Trocadero
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Trocadero
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best food ever !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had a great diner in a great place. The set is very nice, but once you've tasted the food you know why you are there. The wine list is also very good. The staff is nice. The bread is great and the deserts .........

I love this place !!!! Can't wait to go back to paris to have diner there again

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good food for an englishman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

very good food very fresh i like the french food and this place is very good for this kind i love it

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“delicious place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

i found this place in a blog called simonsays
this a crazy food everything are good from the bread to the dessert if you like lemon tart this is the place i ll come back again

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnikava, Rigas, Latvia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was very nice. It was a romantic dinner and they delivered. The food was brilliant, the service was top class. I would recommend you try it out if only just once.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere & Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I was at this restaurant yesterday night for a business dinner.

We were 4 and enjoyed a great evening. Very professional and kind service, great place with nice and modern deco in a light music atmosphere.

The menu is really modern with fine dishes and the food was excellent.

Correct pricing for this high level restaurant

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metropolitan Restaurant also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Metropolitan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropolitan Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.