We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creperie Broceliande

Creperie Broceliande
15 rue des Trois Freres | Montmartre, 75018 Paris, France (Montmartre)
+33 1 42 23 31 34
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 13,870 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Creperie, Dessert, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Montmartre
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Marvelous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I was in Paris with my family; a friend of us reserved a table in this restaurant telling us it was one of the best "creperie" in Montmartre. The restaurant is very small but very nice inside. We had only one hour to eat because our baby (1 year old) was tired and had to go to sleep). We tasted a couple of crepes made with breton recipe... they were delicious! Owner was very kind and patient with the baby, playing with him and smiling at him... letting us to eat, enjoy and relish the food. We had a sweet crepe with dark chocolate and orange ... wow!!! I recommend this place! Not expensive for the quality we tasted!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    724
    258
    37
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Over the Top DELICICIOUS - best creperie ever a 10+”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Wow, just wow.

I have had crepe favorites, among them Café Breizh, Little Breizh, Josselin -- nothing comes remotely close.

The crepes are paper-thin and crispy.

the savory crepes (galletes) are cooked so well, and so stuffed - the cheese, the carmelized onion in them-.... superb.

The plain butter and sugar were to die for. The caramel-- so evil-- I ordered seconds.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“This may be the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Not very many people would walk in this place based solely on appearance, but that would be a big mistake. The buckwheat crepes are perfectly executed and the prices are an absolute steal. Don't leave without trying the lemon curd crepes for dessert.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent crêpes, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

A fun, small, and authentic place to get some very nice crêpes. Go for the set menu and treat yourself to some dessert crêpes to top it off.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We went there for lunch and ordered the lunch menu. Perfect match for price and quality. We have choosen the buckwheat crepe with cheese, bacon, potato, onion and the tomato, tuna and cheese. For the sweet we have choosen the housemade lemoncreme which was awesome. The banana-home made chocolate was good as well but next time I will choose the lemoncreme. Well worth the waiting if you have not made a rsservation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Creperie Broceliande also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Creperie Broceliande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creperie Broceliande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.