We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Boutique Hotel in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Burgundy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Burgundy to your Saves list
Hotel Le Burgundy
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-8 Rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best Boutique Hotel in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Based on trip advisor, we booked a room for our one night on our return to the US. You are greeted by door men reception as well as a lady near the bar and restaurant. A very chic hotel with all the modern amenities. Even in our Classic room, which was small, the space was functional, modern and beautiful. We enjoyed dinner in the atrium restaurant after having a cocktail in the bar...service was excellent from start to finish. (Be prepared for sticker shock, but its Paris) The location couldn't be better in the chicest part of town. It is our new "go to" hotel for Paris...tres special.

Room Tip: Book on bookings.com for a great rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    76
    26
    8
    2
See reviews for
52
221
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome , Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was our first visit to this place and it was really an experience to remember. The hotel is wonderful in all aspects. Building is exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. The reception was heartwarming. Staff is very co-operative and rooms are well-designed. Location is perfect and the restaurant, pool, spa, etc were great. Breakfast was good and included a number of healthy options too. I would love to recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel offered us an extremely pleasant experience..
The staff were very kind and helpful, the room was clean and we had everything we asked on time. We also enjoyed a relaxing visit to the pool every evening.
The location of the hotel is very convenient as well.

Room Tip: The junior suite was very comfortable for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed at 'Le Burgundy' last September 2012. I will be returning this coming September again for another 5 days after 'dreaming' about this lovely boutique hotel until then. You are taken care of like a princess from the moment you walk into the hotel (or should I say 'float!') I was taken to my room which faced the front of the hotel and was greeted by a beautiful orchid. Every nite there was an exquisite 'turn down' including a lovely 'la maison de chocolat' on my pillow.
The bathroom was fabulous with Bulgari toiletries and soaps. What more can you ask for? The concierge was more than attentive as was the staff. You have a lovely spa and pool right downstairs....along with a lovely sumptuous bar area filled with burgundy wines...of course.

The location is now my new favorite...(I used to stay on the 'left' but now LOVE the 'right' bank.) It's a perfect location.

If you want to be pampered ...this is the place. I'll be there soon. :)

Room Tip: get a room facing the front. it's a quiet little street and it's nice to open the windows a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deurle, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We've stayed in the Burgundy around January 15th for my mother in law's 50th birthday. The reception was heartwarming. The rooms pretty luxurious (except some details especially in the bath room area). The restaurant is first class, the location very good (next to Madeleine and close to Champs Elysées). Overall a very good to excellent stay, though in my opinion a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have been to Paris 4 times and this hotel is the best. I love four seasons and Ritz's but this place rocks. Fabulous location, rooms, staff, sexy bar, great pool and spa and a michelin star dining room to boot. Its not cheap but worth it for indulence. After staying at the disppointing Europa in Nice this place blows it away. Close to great tourist, shopping and dining sites our only wish is to stay here longer. The bed, bathroom, service is outstanding. the maid delivered ice without asking, the macroons were to die for, and they have ipads, xbox and other things to borrow free of charge, we love this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Location is excellent for shopping and the property is well maintained clean and we'll decorated. I it has a Michelin star restaurant which is nice too. Staff are friendly and well dressed but left to their own devices. Continent breakfast for EUR30 pp is sloppily presented. Similarly trying to have a drink in the lounge is somewhat of a hit and miss for service. Rooms on the street can be incredibly noisy. Spa centre is great but sauna is too dry and steam room too cold. Management involvement in the running would make a huge difference. Isnt worth the price but is still a nice property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room or something the courtyard and take a one of the type of room you book. They are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Le Burgundy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Burgundy

Address: 6-8 Rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Burgundy 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honore and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysees is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Splendia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Le Burgundy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Burgundy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.