We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Burgundy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Burgundy to your Saves list
Hotel Le Burgundy
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-8 Rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #212 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel offered us an extremely pleasant experience..
The staff were very kind and helpful, the room was clean and we had everything we asked on time. We also enjoyed a relaxing visit to the pool every evening.
The location of the hotel is very convenient as well.

Room Tip: The junior suite was very comfortable for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
nyc
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed at 'Le Burgundy' last September 2012. I will be returning this coming September again for another 5 days after 'dreaming' about this lovely boutique hotel until then. You are taken care of like a princess from the moment you walk into the hotel (or should I say 'float!') I was taken to my room which faced the front of the hotel and was greeted by a beautiful orchid. Every nite there was an exquisite 'turn down' including a lovely 'la maison de chocolat' on my pillow.
The bathroom was fabulous with Bulgari toiletries and soaps. What more can you ask for? The concierge was more than attentive as was the staff. You have a lovely spa and pool right downstairs....along with a lovely sumptuous bar area filled with burgundy wines...of course.

The location is now my new favorite...(I used to stay on the 'left' but now LOVE the 'right' bank.) It's a perfect location.

If you want to be pampered ...this is the place. I'll be there soon. :)

Room Tip: get a room facing the front. it's a quiet little street and it's nice to open the windows a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deurle, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We've stayed in the Burgundy around January 15th for my mother in law's 50th birthday. The reception was heartwarming. The rooms pretty luxurious (except some details especially in the bath room area). The restaurant is first class, the location very good (next to Madeleine and close to Champs Elysées). Overall a very good to excellent stay, though in my opinion a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have been to Paris 4 times and this hotel is the best. I love four seasons and Ritz's but this place rocks. Fabulous location, rooms, staff, sexy bar, great pool and spa and a michelin star dining room to boot. Its not cheap but worth it for indulence. After staying at the disppointing Europa in Nice this place blows it away. Close to great tourist, shopping and dining sites our only wish is to stay here longer. The bed, bathroom, service is outstanding. the maid delivered ice without asking, the macroons were to die for, and they have ipads, xbox and other things to borrow free of charge, we love this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Location is excellent for shopping and the property is well maintained clean and we'll decorated. I it has a Michelin star restaurant which is nice too. Staff are friendly and well dressed but left to their own devices. Continent breakfast for EUR30 pp is sloppily presented. Similarly trying to have a drink in the lounge is somewhat of a hit and miss for service. Rooms on the street can be incredibly noisy. Spa centre is great but sauna is too dry and steam room too cold. Management involvement in the running would make a huge difference. Isnt worth the price but is still a nice property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room or something the courtyard and take a one of the type of room you book. They are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SBN18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We just got back from a short 5 day trip to Paris and stayed at the Burgundy.

The hotel is in a great location in the 8th arrondisement (district). The location is amazing. It is just of of Sainte Honoree which has every high end boutique you would want to go to. Its also less than 5 minutes walking to the Louvre and other museums

We had a junior suite which was pretty spacious for a Paris hotel . Extremely comfortable king bed and a generous bathroom with both a shower and a tub. Very nice

It was so quiet and dark in our room that we woke up every day around 10:00.

The staff at the hotel were professional, good looking and young. A nice change from the other stuffy hotels.

There is a breakfast buffet very day which was adequate and fresh.

Really a great hotel

Room Tip: Get one facing the courtyard for the quietest option
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Unbeatable location, just beside Madeleine, Rue St. Honoré, Louvre, La Concorde, Place Vendome...and just about anywhere you wanna reach walking in town; modern installations, great decòr, rooms and restaurant; impeccable service, always helpful and friendly; a truly low profile definition of luxury.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#246 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Castille Paris
Castille Paris
#361 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Hotel Opera Richepanse
#209 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
#179 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome
Renaissance Paris Vendome
#393 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Burgundy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Burgundy

Address: 6-8 Rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Burgundy 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honore and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysees is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Burgundy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing