We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Day trip to Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burgundy Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Burgundy Hotel to your Saves list
Burgundy Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-8 Rue Duphot | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Montreal
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“5 Day trip to Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We just got back from a short 5 day trip to Paris and stayed at the Burgundy.

The hotel is in a great location in the 8th arrondisement (district). The location is amazing. It is just of of Sainte Honoree which has every high end boutique you would want to go to. Its also less than 5 minutes walking to the Louvre and other museums

We had a junior suite which was pretty spacious for a Paris hotel . Extremely comfortable king bed and a generous bathroom with both a shower and a tub. Very nice

It was so quiet and dark in our room that we woke up every day around 10:00.

The staff at the hotel were professional, good looking and young. A nice change from the other stuffy hotels.

There is a breakfast buffet very day which was adequate and fresh.

Really a great hotel

Room Tip: Get one facing the courtyard for the quietest option
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    71
    22
    8
    2
See reviews for
46
203
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Unbeatable location, just beside Madeleine, Rue St. Honoré, Louvre, La Concorde, Place Vendome...and just about anywhere you wanna reach walking in town; modern installations, great decòr, rooms and restaurant; impeccable service, always helpful and friendly; a truly low profile definition of luxury.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

It was truly an exceptional hotel. The rooms were much bigger than I expected, the hotel was beautiful, the staff was very attentive, and the restaurant was fabulous. I would DEFINITELY recommend eating at least one lunch and dinner there. The location was great, very close to The Louvre. There was great shopping on Rue St. Honore which was about 10 yards from the hotel. There was even a Metro stop a block away. One more thing....the beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept in.

Room Tip: We used Amex platinum card and got upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nice classic hotel interiors.. cozy room and great amenities.. the welcome pastries were a real delight...good hotel service which should come expected from any hi caliber 5 star hotel at this price...Location was great.. only a few minutes walk to the Louvre, Printemps and Gallery Lafayette...The kind of hotel you can look forward to coming home to after a long day.. only down side is that there were no in-room coffee/ tea amenities, therefore the room service attendant had to knock on our door and bring in the coffee early in the morning ... quite intrusive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

During my stay at Burgundy Hotel. I found the staff was good and helpful, kindly welcomed us. Rooms were clean and processed every day. We had rooms with garden view, environment is very quiet, around are supermarkets, cafes and pantries.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms Are The Best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel was the perfect place for our romantic weekend week in Paris...the location is excellent; the personnel in the hotel were very helpful, serviceable and kind. The interior decoration was warm; it felt like home. Last but not least you are in the middle of Paris therefore we could walk very easily to all the great places in Paris, you couldn’t ask for more. Our stay at “Le Burgundy” was lovely and we will always remember it beautifully.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oudenaarde
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel contributed for sure to the most romantic weekend of my life so far! The personnel, the interior decoration, the service... just in one word: amazing!
We came by car and the staff took care of it for parking it safely. The room was very lovely and quiet. You are really in the middle of Paris centre, and can walk easily to all the great places in Paris, which was lovely!
Breakfast was very nice! The buffet wasn't very big, but we had more than enough!

Room Tip: we had the junior suite, with view on the inner court yard. It was a very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burgundy Hotel

Address: 6-8 Rue Duphot | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Burgundy Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honoré and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysées is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burgundy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.