We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beatuful hotel in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Burgundy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Burgundy to your Saves list
Hotel Le Burgundy
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-8 Rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Turku
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“beatuful hotel in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayd at Burgundy second time. It was family trip and it was 10 of us. The hotel is very quiet and beautiful. The location is perfect. It is easy to walk to the metro station or go shopping. Breakfast is good. Rooms are good size and beautifiul decor. The only thing was that the cleaning stuff statred makeing noices already 6.30 in the morning. The pool area was beautiful and the ok size.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    80
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
54
234
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Perfect boutique hotel, can't get better location. Centrally located but perfectly quiet and tranquil inside. Walked to Louvre, Opera, Madelaine, Faubourg St Honore shopping, Concorde, Vendome..even to the Marais and back on Sunday a.m.! Lovely, helpful staff. Concierge was spot on with recommendations for restaurants. My husband and I had the suite room 510 and it was perfect. Just like the photos here. The spa was great for a relaxing swim/sauna at the end of a long day. I know Paris well and would definitely go back to the Burgundy to stay. Breakfast was good, catered to all tastes, but a little pricey for the selection, although all excellent quality. Go for the friendly, professional staff, the location, the spa, and for the feel of a smaller, cozier hotel.

Room Tip: Super quiet was 5 th floor rooms with courtyard windows. Suite 510 specifically, but also others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here in early summer 2012. We drove to the Hotel after a wine tasting trip in Burgundy. Pulled up outside the hotel and were immediately impressed with the attentive door staff who took my car away and parked it and delivered our baggage to our rooms..

The hotel is decorated well and the rooms are nice. Not huge rooms but how long are you likely to stay in them when you have Paris to explore?

We didn't eat in the restaurant except for breakfast (which was great), but the menu did look good.

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
167 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Headline: Beautiful, well located five star boutique hotel in Paris, with modern styling, very nice rooms, a lovely and an outstanding restaurant & chef (with recent Michelin star).

Our Stay: As part of our last leg of 10th Anniversary trip to the Amalfi Coast and Paris, we booked a couple nights in Le Burgundy, Paris.

The Hotel: Luxury (5 star) boutique hotel, located on a small, quiet street near beautiful old church, just off the Champs-Elysées and a block from the Madeleine-Opera "Golden Triangle". Modern, very stylish decor. Beautiful lobby w/ pianist, winter garden and patio. Modern, gorgeous and immaculate rooms, looking out into courtyard. Very nice (see our pics of room on TripAdvisor). Not inexpensive, but well priced for the quality you receive. See their Web site at www.leburgundy.com.

The Restaurant: The real find though was the restaurant, Le Baudelaire, which had been awarded a star at the Michelin red guide 2011. We cancelled our return visit to Jules Verne to dine there - and easily one of the best, most memorable meals in recent memory - our selection being a tasting menu (incl sweetbreads), with each course excellently prepared, beautifully presented and beyond delicious. Recommended wines were great parings with food. The dessert was a delicate lattice work of chocolate in the shape of a hollow sphere say eight inches in diameter, with confections in its center that “snapped and popped' when warm chocolate was poured over. A show-stopper dessert and wonderful way to conclude the meal. When all said and done, this is perhaps our new favorite Paris restaurant.

Verdict: Lovely boutique hotel and a fantastic restaurant & chef – both or either highly reco'd.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I treated my husband to a weekend break here to celebrate his 65th birthday. The staff on our arrival were excellent, very welcoming and helpful and most spoke very good English. The doormen and reception staff even remembered our names throughout the stay, which I thought was quite amazing. We stayed in a classic room on the 4th floor and though it was quite compact we had no complaints. The decoration and standard of fixtures and fittings were very high. The only faults were that the TV didn't have any English speaking channels and there were no tea making facilities. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the room, which faced a side street was amazingly quiet for the centre of Paris, even though the hotel was full we hardly heard any noise from other guests at all. The location was fantastic, within walking distance to many of the main tourist sites, in fact we walked everywhere and didn't use the Metro at all. The Eiffel Tower was probably 35 minutes, The Louvre 15 minutes, Champs Elysees 10 minutes and Notre Dame 25 minutes. We ate in the restaurant on my husband's birthday and couldn't fault the food, the service or ambience. The steak was fabulous. Breakfast was a selection of fruit, cereal, cold meats and croissants and pastries and was ample for continental. Our stay at this hotel was most memorable, the staff even left a little birthday cake for my husband's birthday. We didn't get the opportunity to use the spa but we had a look at the pool and it certainly looked very inviting. This really is an individual small luxury hotel with a personal touch and I wouldn't hesitate to return if visiting Paris again. It isn't cheap but taking into consideration the service and location I think you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Excellent Hotel. We stayed for three nights. The staff are very professional and proud of the hotel's reputation. We will try to book this hotel again when we are in Paris.

I think the hotel's staff is well trained. They are very professional, including the restaurant staff. I wish we can stay in the hotel for longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The hotel is located in a quiet street near the Faubourg Saint-Honoré. The staff is courteous. The decoration is refined. The restaurant serves very good food. The junior suite is spacious. I have all appreciated in this hotel except the restaurant decoration. it looks like a breakfast room. This is not the atmosphere of a dinner. it's a shame because the food is excellent. Very good adress.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#8 of 1,792 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Hotel Opera Richepanse
#192 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome
Renaissance Paris Vendome
#380 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Castille Paris
Castille Paris
#407 of 1,792 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 761 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#52 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Burgundy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Burgundy

Address: 6-8 Rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Burgundy 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honore and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysees is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Le Burgundy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Burgundy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.