We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burgundy Hotel

Save Saved
You added Burgundy Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Burgundy Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-8 Rue Duphot | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Canterbury
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here in early summer 2012. We drove to the Hotel after a wine tasting trip in Burgundy. Pulled up outside the hotel and were immediately impressed with the attentive door staff who took my car away and parked it and delivered our baggage to our rooms..

The hotel is decorated well and the rooms are nice. Not huge rooms but how long are you likely to stay in them when you have Paris to explore?

We didn't eat in the restaurant except for breakfast (which was great), but the menu did look good.

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    214
    64
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
42
172
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Headline: Beautiful, well located five star boutique hotel in Paris, with modern styling, very nice rooms, a lovely and an outstanding restaurant & chef (with recent Michelin star).

Our Stay: As part of our last leg of 10th Anniversary trip to the Amalfi Coast and Paris, we booked a couple nights in Le Burgundy, Paris.

The Hotel: Luxury (5 star) boutique hotel, located on a small, quiet street near beautiful old church, just off the Champs-Elysées and a block from the Madeleine-Opera "Golden Triangle". Modern, very stylish decor. Beautiful lobby w/ pianist, winter garden and patio. Modern, gorgeous and immaculate rooms, looking out into courtyard. Very nice (see our pics of room on TripAdvisor). Not inexpensive, but well priced for the quality you receive. See their Web site at www.leburgundy.com.

The Restaurant: The real find though was the restaurant, Le Baudelaire, which had been awarded a star at the Michelin red guide 2011. We cancelled our return visit to Jules Verne to dine there - and easily one of the best, most memorable meals in recent memory - our selection being a tasting menu (incl sweetbreads), with each course excellently prepared, beautifully presented and beyond delicious. Recommended wines were great parings with food. The dessert was a delicate lattice work of chocolate in the shape of a hollow sphere say eight inches in diameter, with confections in its center that “snapped and popped' when warm chocolate was poured over. A show-stopper dessert and wonderful way to conclude the meal. When all said and done, this is perhaps our new favorite Paris restaurant.

Verdict: Lovely boutique hotel and a fantastic restaurant & chef – both or either highly reco'd.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I treated my husband to a weekend break here to celebrate his 65th birthday. The staff on our arrival were excellent, very welcoming and helpful and most spoke very good English. The doormen and reception staff even remembered our names throughout the stay, which I thought was quite amazing. We stayed in a classic room on the 4th floor and though it was quite compact we had no complaints. The decoration and standard of fixtures and fittings were very high. The only faults were that the TV didn't have any English speaking channels and there were no tea making facilities. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the room, which faced a side street was amazingly quiet for the centre of Paris, even though the hotel was full we hardly heard any noise from other guests at all. The location was fantastic, within walking distance to many of the main tourist sites, in fact we walked everywhere and didn't use the Metro at all. The Eiffel Tower was probably 35 minutes, The Louvre 15 minutes, Champs Elysees 10 minutes and Notre Dame 25 minutes. We ate in the restaurant on my husband's birthday and couldn't fault the food, the service or ambience. The steak was fabulous. Breakfast was a selection of fruit, cereal, cold meats and croissants and pastries and was ample for continental. Our stay at this hotel was most memorable, the staff even left a little birthday cake for my husband's birthday. We didn't get the opportunity to use the spa but we had a look at the pool and it certainly looked very inviting. This really is an individual small luxury hotel with a personal touch and I wouldn't hesitate to return if visiting Paris again. It isn't cheap but taking into consideration the service and location I think you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Excellent Hotel. We stayed for three nights. The staff are very professional and proud of the hotel's reputation. We will try to book this hotel again when we are in Paris.

I think the hotel's staff is well trained. They are very professional, including the restaurant staff. I wish we can stay in the hotel for longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The hotel is located in a quiet street near the Faubourg Saint-Honoré. The staff is courteous. The decoration is refined. The restaurant serves very good food. The junior suite is spacious. I have all appreciated in this hotel except the restaurant decoration. it looks like a breakfast room. This is not the atmosphere of a dinner. it's a shame because the food is excellent. Very good adress.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed six nights as a couple. Excellent alternative to the famous 5 star hotels. The location is superb, walking distance to many attractions and very close to 2 metro stations. Staff is very eager to make your stay perfect and the concierge was extremely helpful to recommend and fulfill our wishes. Our junior suite was excellent, not the largest we've seen but at this location in Paris one would expect this. Room was very comfortable, spotless and very quiet. The spa is beautiful and the pool is long enough for actual swimming. Breakfast selection is not huge but the quality of products is very high. We actually had nice breakfasts at nearby places such as Laduree which was our favorite.
Will definitely return to this hotel next time we're in Paris.

Room Tip: Inner court Junior Suite is very quiet. A tip from another reviwer suggested room 311 was to be avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I began working with the concierge staff, mainly Benjamin but also Sebastian, months prior to our arrival. Since my husband's business partner and fiancé were also going to be in Paris part of the time I wanted everything to be perfect. And it was. We arrived from Seattle to find a lovely anniversary surprise in our room, Bulgari bath products (my fav), and a hotel staff that could not have been nicer. The concierge had arranged dinners, train station pick up, even an opera for us. And the hotel room was quiet quiet quiet. Hard to find in Paris. Thank you Hotel Burgundy.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burgundy Hotel

Address: 6-8 Rue Duphot | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Burgundy Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honoré and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysées is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burgundy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.