We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect boutique hotel experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Burgundy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Burgundy to your Saves list
Hotel Le Burgundy
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-8 Rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #130 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect boutique hotel experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed six nights as a couple. Excellent alternative to the famous 5 star hotels. The location is superb, walking distance to many attractions and very close to 2 metro stations. Staff is very eager to make your stay perfect and the concierge was extremely helpful to recommend and fulfill our wishes. Our junior suite was excellent, not the largest we've seen but at this location in Paris one would expect this. Room was very comfortable, spotless and very quiet. The spa is beautiful and the pool is long enough for actual swimming. Breakfast selection is not huge but the quality of products is very high. We actually had nice breakfasts at nearby places such as Laduree which was our favorite.
Will definitely return to this hotel next time we're in Paris.

Room Tip: Inner court Junior Suite is very quiet. A tip from another reviwer suggested room 311 was to be avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    80
    28
    9
    2
See reviews for
54
241
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I began working with the concierge staff, mainly Benjamin but also Sebastian, months prior to our arrival. Since my husband's business partner and fiancé were also going to be in Paris part of the time I wanted everything to be perfect. And it was. We arrived from Seattle to find a lovely anniversary surprise in our room, Bulgari bath products (my fav), and a hotel staff that could not have been nicer. The concierge had arranged dinners, train station pick up, even an opera for us. And the hotel room was quiet quiet quiet. Hard to find in Paris. Thank you Hotel Burgundy.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

A stunning hotel, which is comfotable and very chic in a way that you could only get in Paris. The service was excellent and it is close enough to walk into the centre, but on a quiet street so that there is no traffic noise.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband have visited Paris many times and we usually stay in nice boutique hotels. Our stay at the Burgundy was by far the best. We usually do not like rooms that have a rustic or historic touch. We stayed in a deluxe room and we were far more pleased about the nice, classy, yet modern decoration; the comfortable bed and the cleanliness of the room. Yes the rooms are not big but unfortunately this is a fact of most Paris hotels. Our room was viewing the street, but we were never disturbed by any kind of noise.
The staff i must say were very professional, well-trained and friendly. They were trying to accomodate you all the time with all kinds of requests, and always with a smiling face. The concierge was also very successful with good connections.
Our room rate included breakfast which was also simple yet delicious. The buffet was quite simple but they had great bread selection and a wide variety of fruits including fresh blackberries, blueberries and raspberries which was a bliss.
Unfortunately we did not have the chance to use the pool or the spa.
Location of the hotel is great, very central, in the lovely neighbourhood of Saint Honore street with great shops.
I would very much recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel is very nice, but this second stay was not perfect as the first one, an year ago.
We have reserved a deluxe room, when we decided to go with our daughter.
They said that would be necessary to move to a junior suite to accommodate the third person, but when we arrived, the junior suite was terribly small, and the phone wasn't able to make outside calls. I complained about the room and the phone but only after two or three nights they find me a new junior suite with enough space for three people stay comfortable and with an operational phone. Another problem is the internet, it is free, this is very nice, but unfortunately it doesn't works or works very bad most of the time. The restaurant, is still good but not as good as before, the previous chef was much better than the present. The staff is very friendly, the location is perfect and our second room was very confortable. Even with some problems, is a very good choice, but they have to solve urgently the internet problems.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite 202 is very nice. The 311 is terrible, accept only if it is cheaper than a deluxe r...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Rooms very small and not that well kept,food in dining room fair,staff and service young but very nice,but this is not a 5 star. Rooms on street side noisey,great location but value for $ is just note there

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great location, near all the upscale shopping, park, Seine,subway,10 min walk to Champs Elysees, near the opera, place de Concord. Lots of great restaurants nearby too and the front desk helpful with suggesting and making dinner reservations.
It's a pretty boutique hotel, check in went fine and we only waited for 20mins or so for our room, check in wasn't until 3pm and we arrived at 1pm. We had paid approx $1000 night but felt that our room did not reflect that kind of pricing. Our suite overlooked a courtyard (rm 211) and so the room was very dark. There was a lounge below us with a piano playing most evenings and construction going on outside our bathroom window starting at 8am as well as some sort of function also in a courtyard outside our bathroom window that went very late on our first night. So noise was a def factor.
Room decor was very pretty, bed was comfy, everything very clean, nice bathroom and shower. Nothing really bad to say about this hotel but nothing really good to rave about...had drinks at the Four Seasons at one point during the week, and had they had availability we may have moved hotels. I understand it is Europe, but $1000 a night warrants a view of some kind and a bright room, nest pas? Would prob try something different the next time.

Room Tip: Avoid interior courtyard rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#5 of 1,791 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#294 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome
Renaissance Paris Vendome
#388 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 951 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Castille Paris
Castille Paris
#399 of 1,791 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#47 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Burgundy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Burgundy

Address: 6-8 Rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Burgundy 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honore and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysees is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Splendia, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Burgundy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Burgundy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.