We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Parisien Chic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burgundy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Burgundy Hotel to your Saves list
Burgundy Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-8 Rue Duphot | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Modern Parisien Chic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

A stunning hotel, which is comfotable and very chic in a way that you could only get in Paris. The service was excellent and it is close enough to walk into the centre, but on a quiet street so that there is no traffic noise.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    68
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
45
195
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband have visited Paris many times and we usually stay in nice boutique hotels. Our stay at the Burgundy was by far the best. We usually do not like rooms that have a rustic or historic touch. We stayed in a deluxe room and we were far more pleased about the nice, classy, yet modern decoration; the comfortable bed and the cleanliness of the room. Yes the rooms are not big but unfortunately this is a fact of most Paris hotels. Our room was viewing the street, but we were never disturbed by any kind of noise.
The staff i must say were very professional, well-trained and friendly. They were trying to accomodate you all the time with all kinds of requests, and always with a smiling face. The concierge was also very successful with good connections.
Our room rate included breakfast which was also simple yet delicious. The buffet was quite simple but they had great bread selection and a wide variety of fruits including fresh blackberries, blueberries and raspberries which was a bliss.
Unfortunately we did not have the chance to use the pool or the spa.
Location of the hotel is great, very central, in the lovely neighbourhood of Saint Honore street with great shops.
I would very much recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel is very nice, but this second stay was not perfect as the first one, an year ago.
We have reserved a deluxe room, when we decided to go with our daughter.
They said that would be necessary to move to a junior suite to accommodate the third person, but when we arrived, the junior suite was terribly small, and the phone wasn't able to make outside calls. I complained about the room and the phone but only after two or three nights they find me a new junior suite with enough space for three people stay comfortable and with an operational phone. Another problem is the internet, it is free, this is very nice, but unfortunately it doesn't works or works very bad most of the time. The restaurant, is still good but not as good as before, the previous chef was much better than the present. The staff is very friendly, the location is perfect and our second room was very confortable. Even with some problems, is a very good choice, but they have to solve urgently the internet problems.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite 202 is very nice. The 311 is terrible, accept only if it is cheaper than a deluxe r...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Rooms very small and not that well kept,food in dining room fair,staff and service young but very nice,but this is not a 5 star. Rooms on street side noisey,great location but value for $ is just note there

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great location, near all the upscale shopping, park, Seine,subway,10 min walk to Champs Elysees, near the opera, place de Concord. Lots of great restaurants nearby too and the front desk helpful with suggesting and making dinner reservations.
It's a pretty boutique hotel, check in went fine and we only waited for 20mins or so for our room, check in wasn't until 3pm and we arrived at 1pm. We had paid approx $1000 night but felt that our room did not reflect that kind of pricing. Our suite overlooked a courtyard (rm 211) and so the room was very dark. There was a lounge below us with a piano playing most evenings and construction going on outside our bathroom window starting at 8am as well as some sort of function also in a courtyard outside our bathroom window that went very late on our first night. So noise was a def factor.
Room decor was very pretty, bed was comfy, everything very clean, nice bathroom and shower. Nothing really bad to say about this hotel but nothing really good to rave about...had drinks at the Four Seasons at one point during the week, and had they had availability we may have moved hotels. I understand it is Europe, but $1000 a night warrants a view of some kind and a bright room, nest pas? Would prob try something different the next time.

Room Tip: Avoid interior courtyard rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at this boutique hotel for four nights in Paris! This hotel turns your Paris experience into a dream. The location, beautiful settings, service, design, decoration of the common areas and the details in the rooms are very special. We have visited Paris many many times but this trip was the best one, only because we stayed at the lovely Burgundy! The staff are supper friendly, professional, with absolute elegance. Everything is super clean.
The breakfast area and the service in the morning is wonderful. We were staying in a suite and I do understand that a lot of reviewers complain about the size of the rooms. But they have the size of each room stated in room description and let's not forget that we are talking about rooms in Paris.
You really do pay high rates at this hotel and in any other five star luxury hotels in Paris but what you receive in return is worth every cent of it. We have never been treated this well in any other hotels in Paris. We highly recommend this gorgeous hotel and we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

It is four and a half stars actually... The hotel lives up to the five star luxury rating - the service, location, design and decoration of the room and the common areas are excellent. It even has an underground swimming pool (which unfortunately we did not have the time to use). My only gripe is about the classic double room, which while delightfully appointed, was rather smallish. I would probably stay again at Le Burgundy when in Paris, but choose another type of room.

Room Tip: Try the Michellin-starred restaurant at this hotel - the food is delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burgundy Hotel

Address: 6-8 Rue Duphot | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Burgundy Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honoré and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysées is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burgundy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.