We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not a five star” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Burgundy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Burgundy to your Saves list
Hotel Le Burgundy
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-8 Rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 1,774 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This is not a five star”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Rooms very small and not that well kept,food in dining room fair,staff and service young but very nice,but this is not a 5 star. Rooms on street side noisey,great location but value for $ is just note there

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    78
    26
    8
    2
See reviews for
52
225
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great location, near all the upscale shopping, park, Seine,subway,10 min walk to Champs Elysees, near the opera, place de Concord. Lots of great restaurants nearby too and the front desk helpful with suggesting and making dinner reservations.
It's a pretty boutique hotel, check in went fine and we only waited for 20mins or so for our room, check in wasn't until 3pm and we arrived at 1pm. We had paid approx $1000 night but felt that our room did not reflect that kind of pricing. Our suite overlooked a courtyard (rm 211) and so the room was very dark. There was a lounge below us with a piano playing most evenings and construction going on outside our bathroom window starting at 8am as well as some sort of function also in a courtyard outside our bathroom window that went very late on our first night. So noise was a def factor.
Room decor was very pretty, bed was comfy, everything very clean, nice bathroom and shower. Nothing really bad to say about this hotel but nothing really good to rave about...had drinks at the Four Seasons at one point during the week, and had they had availability we may have moved hotels. I understand it is Europe, but $1000 a night warrants a view of some kind and a bright room, nest pas? Would prob try something different the next time.

Room Tip: Avoid interior courtyard rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at this boutique hotel for four nights in Paris! This hotel turns your Paris experience into a dream. The location, beautiful settings, service, design, decoration of the common areas and the details in the rooms are very special. We have visited Paris many many times but this trip was the best one, only because we stayed at the lovely Burgundy! The staff are supper friendly, professional, with absolute elegance. Everything is super clean.
The breakfast area and the service in the morning is wonderful. We were staying in a suite and I do understand that a lot of reviewers complain about the size of the rooms. But they have the size of each room stated in room description and let's not forget that we are talking about rooms in Paris.
You really do pay high rates at this hotel and in any other five star luxury hotels in Paris but what you receive in return is worth every cent of it. We have never been treated this well in any other hotels in Paris. We highly recommend this gorgeous hotel and we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

It is four and a half stars actually... The hotel lives up to the five star luxury rating - the service, location, design and decoration of the room and the common areas are excellent. It even has an underground swimming pool (which unfortunately we did not have the time to use). My only gripe is about the classic double room, which while delightfully appointed, was rather smallish. I would probably stay again at Le Burgundy when in Paris, but choose another type of room.

Room Tip: Try the Michellin-starred restaurant at this hotel - the food is delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

this is a beautiful boutique hotel in a great location, but the room we stayed in was so absurdly small that I laughed when the friendly staff opened the door. I laughed even more when the man had to hoist my heavy suitcase over his head while squeezing around the bed as he searched for the one spot of floor space in the cramped little room.

sure, Paris hotels and apartments are small - i know, i used to live there. but this is a 5 star hotel that charged me more than 400 euro for a room you could barely turn around in. simply unacceptable. you cannot enjoy the luxury experience that Burgundy purports to offer when you're squeezed into a broom closet, no matter how comfortable the bed in that broom closet might be. judging on all the great reviews this place gets, perhaps i was given the worst room in the entire hotel? (which would be odd, given that my new wife and I were on our honeymoon - a fact they had been informed of in advance).

either way i was definitely ripped off and would never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I usually stay in 5-star hotels, and I must say that this is, by far, the most luxurious, most elegant, cleanest, best hotel I've ever stayed in. The service was impeccable, the amenities were perfect, and even the classic rooms are some of the largest in Paris. The location cannot be beat - just 2 blocks from one of the main Metro stops is Paris. It was soo easy to get around. Look out, Four Seasons George V; this hotel far surpasses you! When I return to Paris, there is no where else I would want to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel is nice, but the standard rooms are very small.
When I was there, it was a bit too calm in the hotel, so there was not much 'ambiance' in the bar etc...
My front office guy was working his first day, which is cool, but when my keycard was refused three times, it should have been better if the FO manager stepped in, cause this came over as a very unprofessional start...
A few days later I spend a few days in the Paris Mandarin Oriental, and honesty obliges me to tell that the service and staff are a bit more friendly there (but the price is also double). Not that they are unfriendly here, mind my words, but sometimes a bit uncaring.
Gorgeous pool! And the bartender serves a great Krug by the glass!

Room Tip: Well... I've only had a standard room, but that was as big as my dressing in my own private home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Le Burgundy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Burgundy

Address: 6-8 Rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 1,774 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Burgundy 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honore and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysees is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Splendia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le Burgundy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Burgundy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.