We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfume alert! Not for the scent-sensitive!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burgundy Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Burgundy Hotel to your Saves list
Burgundy Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-8 Rue Duphot | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
San Francisco
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfume alert! Not for the scent-sensitive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Beautiful property, I stayed for 2 nights on business and was upgraded to a suite. Service was a bit inconsistent, generally good but felt more like 4**** than 5. But the biggest problem for me was that the entire property was very heavily perfumed throughout, in all of the public areas as well as my entire suite. I spent all of my evenings elsewhere to avoid it and seriously considered switching hotels. When I say heavily perfumed, I don't mean a few sprays from an atomizer to freshen things up. I mean that several days after I got back home, all of my sweaters and jackets still reeked, and I ending up having to wash or dry clean everything in order to get rid of the scent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    70
    22
    8
    2
See reviews for
46
204
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

Centrally located in shopping area. It's the perfect solution for a short stay in Paris. Rooms are nicely decorated and confortable. Cummon are stilish and very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

I was one night 21-22.02.2012
Design it's very nice. I order breakfast at 7-00 ok. But people start working 7-15. I order taxi for 7-15 of course it came at 7-30. Breakfast for 38 euro it's really nothing to eat . Brrrrrrrrrrr. Tin nightmare service. But design it's super! If you don't care for service welcome!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Good:

1. Great rooms, stylish design,a very comfortable bed and a bed and bowls for Bertie (our dog).
2. Bulgari toiletries for Mrs G.
3. The Staff. Superb, Dubai-like 6star service, they even walked us to a restaurant a couple of evenings and got us a table when we were a little tired!
4. Lovely luxurious spa, although we only used the steam room and the pool.
5. Superb concierge.
6. Very good wi-fi in the room.
7. Excellent location.

Bad:

1. We only used the restaurant (michelin star) for brekkie one day and it nearly bankrupted us. Perhaps we should've realised! It took a long time and it wasn't that amazing a brekkie considering the inflated price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We chose the Burgundy for a 4 day trip to Paris in Summer, mainly for its location (walking distance to Place Concorde with a toddler) and for its offering of a 2 room suite at a reasonable price (we were travelling with a toddler).

Overall the stay was very pleasant.
Our room faced the inner courtyard and was therefore very quiet.
It was also furbished adequately and provided enough space for us three. The bed was a little bit on the soft side for our feeling.

The staff was very helpful and most of time could provide for our wishes. Although the cleaning staff managed to turn up every day during the nap of our toddler despite promises to improve.

The pool is rather small, but fitted our needs. A changing room and showering facilities in the area would improve the experience however.

The continental breakfast was included in our rate and the offering was ok for a French hotel. We upgraded he breakfast every morning to a full breakfast because no dairies were included.

We also appreciated the services for our toddler (free-of-charge buggy and bed provided) and will most certainly return to this hotel if the rates stay as reasonable as they were last summer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We went to Paris for the weekend and needed 3 rooms just for a Saturday night stay. Since I pay attention to reviews on TripAdvisor, I struggled trying to find hotels that didn't have mixed reviews. When I came upon Le Burgundy I decided to give it a try and I'm glad I did. One of us had the standard room with charming railings overlooking the street for 400 euros, and I had the Junior Suite for 630 euros. Both were large and comfortable by Paris standards. Everything was extremely clean and well maintained.

The staff of the hotel was fantastic. They made us feel welcome, and took care of all our needs. I have no qualms recommending the Burgundy to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012 via mobile

I get my deluxe room for 400 $ and is really worth it, excellent service nice swimming pool , sauna, hamam. Good location

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Burgundy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burgundy Hotel

Address: 6-8 Rue Duphot | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Burgundy Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honoré and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysées is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Burgundy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burgundy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.