We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Burgundy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Burgundy to your Saves list
Hotel Le Burgundy
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-8 Rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

With all the glowing reviews of Le Burgundy here on Tripadvisor, I didn't really need to write one. However, I think it's important to give accolades when they are deserved. Le Burgundy definitely deserves all the words of praise. We stayed for 9 days in September and were thrilled with every aspect -- the stunning lobby, the friendly service, great concierge (they secured a perfect window table for us at Le Jules Verne in the Eiffel Tower) and a beautiful, spacious room (I had requested a particular color scheme via email and got it without reminding them!). The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was quiet and the pool/spa was a wonderful respite at the end of a day of walking non-stop. Like some others that have written reviews, I am really particular about hotels. Le Burgundy is a winner on all levels. I did all of my reservations/requests via email. It was a breeze...and all of their replies came very quickly (not always the case when dealing with overseas hotels). Continental breakfast was included in our room price so you might want to inquire about that… however, we ended up walking down the street to Laduree' some mornings for cafe' au lait and a croissant. Quintessential Paris!! Thanks Le Burgundy for making our Paris stay even more perfect!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    75
    26
    8
    2
See reviews for
52
218
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Was looking for a Luxury hotel in Paris for a reasonable price and was not disappointed. Impeccable service from all members of staff, very knowledgeable and helpful concierge. The bar and breakfast are expensive but this is to be expected. The pool really makes this place a gem and if I ever stay in Paris in the future then we will be sure to seek this place out again. Perfect for our Honeymoon. They were even able to get us into our room at 09:00 in the morning!
Try Kiwi Collection for a better rate that includes a basic breakfast and automatic room upgrade (subject to availability) - worth obtaining a Visa Platinum card for!

Room Tip: Kiwi Collection Get a Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

This is now hands down my favourite hotel in Paris. It's small enough to feel intimate, very well located, wonderfully decorated, and the staff are the perfect mix of attentive and friendly. We had a lovely suite which was clean, spacious, and had great decor and a wonderful bathroom. While we didn't use the spa and pool facilities, we did take a peek around and they are gorgeous. The concierge was ever patient with my constantly changing requests and the management was quick to reverse a charge that we disputed. This really is an excellent hotel and we plan to return every time we travel to Paris.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Everything was perfect about this hotel and I can be picky. Can't think of anything that wasn't just wonderful. I was only there for a night and didn't want to leave. The location is perfect - in the heart of Place Vendome and the amazing shopping district. The staff are just amazing, professional and super friendly and they mean it. The room was beautiful. I didn't have a chance to try the restaurant which is highly acclaimed and a Michelin star I believe, but will do so next time. It's located on a quiet street so while in the heart of Paris and the night life is happening all around, you get a calm quiet feeling inside the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We chose the Burgundy from Tripadvisor as it appeared to be in an ideal location and five star.
Q We looked at other hotels but we prefer smaller boutique hotels.It is within walking distance of all the major attractions in the next street to Chanel and off the Rue Honore.
Staff were exceptionally polite and helpful especially the Concierge Sebastien who arranged so much of our visit.We ate out at various restaurants in Rue Duphot and the nearby streets .
We were surprised that the Burgundy did not have a higher rating in Tripadvisor.Perhaps reviewers seek hotel chains?We would certainly recommend the hotel to five star travellers

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Location location location doesn't come cheap in Paris. Ok it was a special treat after almost 7 weeks touring Europe but was it worth it? Barely. The rooms are very good by Paris standards. Prices in the bar were beyond reasonable. Be on the look at at breakfast. We tried to order carte to keep the cost down but got out smarted by a slick waiter who knew the ropes way better than us. The moment the tray of pastries were placed on the table just as we were seated your up for continental @ 34 euro each. The fact that we wanted one bowl of fruit added another 12 euro to the bill. Yogurt for one and you are now up for more than 80 euro. Gotcha! After some wonderful meals across France this last one left a nasty taste in our mouths. A shame as we enjoyed just about everything else about this hotel. Oh and check your final account as well. Ours listed a room rate 100 euro a night higher than the offer we had been offered when we booked online. Another shame! Sure the problem was corrected but we were left with an impression that the Burgundy is a cash cow and we were being milked. We return to Paris each year. Will we stay here next year? Maybe!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of my month long apartment stay in Paris - as a special treat. Perhaps I had been spoilt in the spacious apartment but it felt a bit claustrophobic. My room was also 304 which is in the travellers photos. Pretty but not much natural light. Location is excellent. After paying 2 Euros for coffees in the Marais (sometimes less) - paying 6 Euros here was a bit steep. Also breakfast at 32 Euros is excessive. I did have an amazing dinner in the restaurant. I just think 400 Euros for a small nice room is too much but that's Paris, I suppose.

I just didn't love it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Burgundy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Burgundy

Address: 6-8 Rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Burgundy 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honore and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysees is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, Splendia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le Burgundy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Burgundy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.