We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Britannique

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Britannique to your Saves list
Hotel Britannique
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 avenue Victoria | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Les Halles)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Ideally located for walking to many of Paris' attractions. It is also near the Châtelet metro station, which has many lines for travel in/around Paris, as well as the RER to/from the CDG airport. The rooms are small, but very well appointed and clean. The breakfast is good (14 euro). Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    362
    53
    17
    5
See reviews for
177
708
83
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

What a jewel! Perfectly located and very quiet. I even used the hotel pillow which i never do. The room was small, but so am i and who hangs out in their room when in Paris?
The staff is friendly and helpful and the coffee is addictive!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel is wonderfully located a block behind the Seine and very close to the metro and RER train lines. We had an easy 700m walk even with all our bags from the train from CDG airport. The rooms are lovely but small as you can expect for a Paris hotel.
We walked everywhere from this hotel and to keep the effects of the croissants at bay, ran throughout the Lourve and Tulleries gardens in the mornings (we had the place to ourselves as Parisians are not early risers apparently).
Bought tickets for the Lourve from the hotel which was slightly more expensive than direct but saved lining up in the queue.
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as there some cute cafe's nearby.
Staff all spoke excellent English and were very helpful. Would definitely recommend and would have no hesitation staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a beautiful little hotel in an excellent location for travel all around Paris. The metro stop is only meters away. This is our third visit to it. As it was our 25th wedding anniversary I decided this is where I wanted to spend it. We were delighted with our stay. Very friendly staff with excellent English. Breakfasts are great. The hotel will also book tickets for shows etc prior to your arrival. Decore to die for! Ideal romantic break.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is great. The location is perfect - walkable to main sights and close to great restaurants but just off the beaten path. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. They assisted us with dinner reservations, taxis, and electrical converter issues all with a smile. The hotel also featured a nice sized sitting room which was convenient for unwinding at the end of the day. The rooms were great and not as small as I expected from previous trips to Europe. It was big enough for two people to be comfortable and had everything we needed. If I return to Paris, I'll be returning here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

The rooms and hotel were great and very clean. The staff was always there to help us with our questions about getting around. The breakfast was real good, with the only complaint would be that they charged way to much for it. There is a patisserie around the corner that serves breakfast.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel is in a great location - beside the Seine and across the road is the Chatelet Metro stop (very handy). Our room was beautiful - set out very well and a great use of the limited space. We also had a gorgeous balcony, with a small table and chairs. Despite being on a quite busy area of Paris the windows were well insulated and kept the outside noise out very well at night.
Staff were lovely and very friendly and professional.
Just a quick reminder that the lift is quite small - it could just fit myself, one other person and our bags.
Overall, we had a lovely stay! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Britannique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Britannique

Address: 20 avenue Victoria | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Britannique 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Britannique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Britannique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.