We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING HOTEL IN THIS PRICE RANGE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Britannique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Britannique to your Saves list
Hotel Britannique
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 avenue Victoria | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #45 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING HOTEL IN THIS PRICE RANGE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

You cannot find a better location in this price range with such charming decor and friendly people at the desk! I've stayed here before and think this is the best place in this price range that I've stayed in over 30 years of travel to France. Also, the breakfast is excellent--buffet style in the manner that you would find in Vienna. I highly recommend it and my traveling colleagues were also completely satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danjou, Propriétaire at Hotel Britannique, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely comment which we had the pleasure to receive. We are always thrilled
to hear that our guests enjoyed their time here at the hotel.
Kindest regards and hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Hotel Britannique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    345
    49
    17
    4
See reviews for
168
685
76
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

This friendly and comfortable hotel is ideally situated for visiting Notre Dame, the Left Bank and the Centre Pompidou. The staff are knowledgeable and welcoming, in English and French. The hotel serves a very good breakfast, and for all other meals there is a great choice of bars, cafes and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. The rooms are not large but provide everything that a visitor needs for comfort, convenience and a good night's sleep, including very efficient air conditioning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danjou, Propriétaire at Hotel Britannique, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words, they are greatly appreciated.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Hotel Britannique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Perfect location, close to everything and a major metro station. Staff was very helpful. Rooms are small but very comfortable. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danjou, Propriétaire at Hotel Britannique, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Dear Guests,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to read your comment.
We wish you all the best.
Hotel Britannique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goteborg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Nice room. Perfect location with walking distance to Notre Dame.. Friendly staff, clean and quiet. Nice breakfast too.
I´ll be back as soon as I can..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danjou, Propriétaire at Hotel Britannique, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your lovely comment. It was a pleasure to receive it.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Hotel Britannique.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Reviews lived up to my expectations of this hotel. Excellent location in a quiet street. Walking distance to many attractions. Staff polite and friendly. Only comment is that it appears that they will not let you into your room before the checkin time but you can store luggage. It may be that rooms are not ready but at other hotels I have often been allowed into the room early if it is ready. Not a big deal though.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danjou, Propriétaire at Hotel Britannique, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind comment.
We hope to see you again soon, all the best.
Kindest Regards.
Hotel Britannique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Murieta, California, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

After a short stay at HB last fall, my wife and I were able to spend 8 nights there just recently. As everyone points out, the location is optimal, the rooms clean and nice (and large enough) and the staff excellent and helpful. Returning to the hotel each night after long days of walking, shopping and seeing the sites felt like coming home.

The staff was helpful throughout the trip, helping us with restaraunt suggestions and making the arrangements for our trip back to CDG. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danjou, Propriétaire at Hotel Britannique, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Dear Guests,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure
to read your comment.
We wish you all the best.
Hotel Britannique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011 via mobile

I was recently there for research on a school trip and was amazed by the service of Hotel Britanique. The rooms were always clean, the breakfast was awesome, and the staff--Wow, I cant say enough wonderful things about them. They went out of their way to help plan a transportation route for my room mate and I, and anytime we needed help with our French they would take the time to help us. The hotel is small, but I think that's what makes it seem more like staying family than at a hotel. And as other travelers have stated, it's within walking distance of some of the main attractions (Notre Dame Cathedral, Louve...ect), as well as some great places to eat! I would most definitely stay there again, and would recommend anyone going to Paris to stay there as well.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danjou, Propriétaire at Hotel Britannique, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your lovely comment. All of the hotel britannique staff are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and we hope not in the too
distant future.
Kindest Regards.
Hotel Britannique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Britannique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Britannique

Address: 20 avenue Victoria | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Britannique 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, T4B, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Britannique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Britannique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.