We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Rue Riboutte | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Ranked #734 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is in a quiet location, just a km or so from the shopping hub of Galleries Lafayette and Printemps. Fifty steps away is the metro station ( CADET) which connects you to the entire city. We travelled by metro everywhere and it was convenient and cheap. Parisians are very nice and helpful. They take the trouble to pour over your map and guide you. Thanks to all of them, it makes their city so safe and welcoming to tourists.Our hotel rooms were very comfortable and very well furnished with big airy windows. The reception staff is very helpful. They recommended that we travel by bus to see the Eiffel Tower. The view from that point was phenomenal ! Close to the hotel is a store G20 (I think), buy water and food from there. Next to Cadet is a Mcdonalds - have dinner. One more thing - the lady who serves breakfast manages to do a very good job single-handedly with a smiling face. Hope to visit Paris again, lots left to see, and stay here again. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjoulafayette, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guests, thank you so much, we are really happy that you liked our very new Superior rooms with covered balcony on the 5th floor. Their contemporary style with a special artist's photo to decorate them, make them very trendy and glamour.
hoping to welcome you again, best regards. Caroline BAILLY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    83
    32
    14
    4
See reviews for
29
71
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Steinakirchen am Forst, Austria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for over a week and were satisfied with the services and staff.
After checking in at Midnight (flight was late) the guy at the reception looked a little bit tired but friendly and attentive nontheless.
Our hotel room ("cute little room in the corner") was small (like almost everything in Paris) but charming. It is very well situated with a metro station only 5 minutes away (and directly at the Rue Lafayette).
A con is the thin walls. We had very loudy neighbours and my dream of hearing our neighbour puking all morning long came true on a Wednesday morning.
We hadn't had a breakfast once in the hotel because we brunched everyday - so I can't say anything about it.
However about the cleaning staff I have plenty so say. It seems like the cleaning staff is very eager to get rid of the hotel guests and clean their rooms. At half past 8 in the morning (being a longsleeper it's way too early for me) the cleaning staff knocks on every door to see if the guests already left for sightseeing. If they have it's good, if not, she knocks starts vacuum cleaning and knocks every 15 minutes on your door. If you aren't up til Midday, they have their own key and come into your room to wake you. Even if you hang out your "Please do not disturb" sign, it won't work.
But otherwise is was a really pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjoulafayette, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Madam, thank you for your stay and your appreciation about the hotel.
our apologies for disturbing you on mornings, we regret because this is not usual in our hotel ; the reason should be the replacement of some members of our staff for holidays by extras who forget this must. We took into account your information to advise them. Regards, Caroline BAILLY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here in May for 10 days. We were warmly welcomed and brought to our rooms. The room is a good size for a European room - room to walk around even with the good sized wardrobe and desk. Good beds. Lovely Juliet balcony. Pretty quiet. It's right off the "Montholon" Square, where there is a really lovely gated park with children's play areas, a "caged" ball court, majestic trees, and seating arrangements all around. UNder the park is the neighbourhood parking lot.
Terrific location - central, yet quiet. Close to 2 subway stations: Cadet, and Poissonierie(sp?) Bus routes are handy, walk anywhere: up Montmartre, down to Pigalle, over to the Opera and Galleries Lafayette which is close to the Louvre. Gare du Nord and Gare de l'est .
Friendly, helpful, and courteous staff.
Note: we paid for our 10 days with aeroplan points - it was terrifically easy, and caused no resentment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjoulafayette, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Madam,
thank you for sharing your good opinion about our hotel, and thank you again for your stay.
it's true that the very central but quiet location is a advantage as you precisely explain.
best regards. Hoping to see you again, Caroline BAILLY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL USA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here three years ago and were quite satisfied. The room was quite small, but adequate, clean, well-appointed, and the price (about $150 USD) was very reasonable. As a result, we returned here on our most recent trip. This time, we reserved a superior room to have a little extra space. The room was on the fifth floor, which apparently was added to the original structure. To reach the windows and the closets required one to step up on a ledge about 15-18 inches above the room floor. This was a problem for my wife, who was recovering from foot surgery and doesn't even negotiate normal, seven-inch steps very well. The additional space over a standard room was just this elevated ledge. The room was also furnished in a modernist-minimalist style, unlike our previous room, and this was not to our liking. Finally, the price was more than 50% higher than we had previously paid, and at that price, we did not feel it was a good value. We are unlikely to stay here again.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room on the fifth floor at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjoulafayette, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Sir,
Glad that you had such a pleasant stay your 1st time at the Anjou Lafayette, we would have been happy to satisfy you at best for your 2nd stay, if only you talked with the reception staff to tell that you would prefer another decoration and an "easier" room for your disabled wife.
we could have shown you a more classical one because I think that it is just a matter of taste. The room you had has just been totally renovated in a contemporary style but not minimalist with an original artist's photo, high standing textiles and bedding, and a covered balcony (typical of the Parisian Haussmann architecture style of 19th century).
room rate is high season one compared to your previous stay, so about 199 € per night for a Superior room which in Paris in a very central location and at this time, is reasonable.
Dear Sir, we would be honoured to welcome you again taking account of your wishes. do not hesitate to get in touch with us directly. Thank you & regards. Caroline BAILLY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed for four nights in June at this hotel and would say that's it's a good all-round hotel that was comfortable and clean and the room was well maintained at all times. Had no complaints about the staff on the front desk who were always friendly and helpful.

There is not much in way of public area at reception although there is a little bar and some seating. Probably not somewhere I would spend drinking though.

It's well located for lots of Paris to-do's and its only a short(ish) walk to Monmarte and the Opera. There are plenty of eating options nearby and a couple of Metro stations within five mins walk too. Although I didn't get there, its just along the road (rue) from Galleries Lafayette so shopping is easy too.

All told, a good all round hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I was speaking at a seminar in Paris on 14 June and stayed here overnight 13/14 June. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was great: well stocked supplies of tea and coffee, clean, a comfortable bed, and a shower that provided hot water almost immediately. The hotel is also just around the corner from Cadet Metro Station. You can be on a train in five minutes after leaving the lobby. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjoulafayette, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mr ALLISON
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you to share your very good appreciation. My Staff and I hope to welcome you again for another moment in our capital, best regards. Caroline BAILLY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nice hotel shame about the Wi-Fi, I will be very lucky if I can complete this review before it crashes (again and again and again) Room and staff are good it is just their system dropping out all the time

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjoulafayette, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
sorry Sir if you had trouble with the wifi connection, (it does not happen often), so very concerned by your claim that apparently disturbed your stay, we, right after got in touch with the company that provides us this service. They are making an audit to know what happened and can be improved. For your information, in your room an information gave you the company's hotline for any question, need.
Of course at this time, we are writing to you, the wifi works.
Thank you for your stay Sir and regards. Caroline BAILLY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera

Address: 4 Rue Riboutte | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#486 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovation of the lobby and lounge bar in 2009 in a contemporary and refine decoration, where we also exhibit artists works like Fasnibay's.2011 : superior rooms completely renovated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Anjou Lafayette Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.