We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in quiet Paris location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Regent's Garden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Regent's Garden to your Saves list
Hotel Regent's Garden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Rue Pierre Demours, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Regent's Garden)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 1,773 Hotels in Paris
London
2 reviews
“Very good hotel in quiet Paris location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for three nights in a very comfortable room and had good service. Good location close to Etoile - Arc de Triomphe and Metro station for easy access to rest of city, good local restaurants, excellent market at Rue Poncelet, Parc Monceau for walks. The area is generally quiet and residential.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    178
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
93
361
32
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went to Paris for the weekend with my girlfriend, and had a wonderful stay at Hotel Regent's Garden in Paris. This was my third time in Paris, and previosly I have booked hotels near Notre Dame and Jardin Luxembourgh, so I was a bit uncertain of this area. But is was perfect. Really nice area, lots of nice restaurants, very close to Arc the Triomphe and Champs Elyssee. Room with garden view was quiet, and super nice. The staff at the hotel is really friendly and helpful, and the service is excellent. Breakfast was really good. And then you have the garden. So nice and quiet, and the perfect spot to relax after a day of shopping and sightseeing.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I, with my wife, stayed in this hotel for 3 nights from 15th to 18th May 2015. We reached the hotel at around 9:30 AM, well before the scheduled Check-In time. Since the rooms were not yet ready, we decided to start exploring Paris after breakfast at the hotel. Bill for the first day breakfast (our booking did not include breakfast) was not included in the final settlement. I was told that it was complimentary gift from the hotel.

The hotel is strategically located. Staffs were very cordial and helpful. Impressive hospitality. Though rooms were small, but well maintained. Front desk was always approachable and always greet you with a smile. Thank you for the hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A beautiful hotel within walking distance of the Arc de Triomphe and metro. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to find out that we had been upgraded without having to pay any additional costs. We had in our room an ultra modern shower complete with steam room, coloured lights and music! Our room also came with an ipad next to the bed which you could use whilst staying in the hotel room. Wifi was exceptionally fast.

The staff were extremely friendly - always willing to help with smiles on their faces. Their are also several nice restaurants in the area which the staff are able to assist with in both advising and booking for you.

The only slight draw back was the cost of the breakfast - eur 21 per person. We opted to rather have breakfast outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Iguazu
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For me it was the first time booking a 4 star hotel, so I expected quit a lot. It didn't really satisfy my expectations. The room was very small, same for the bathroom. We had to stand on the gulley while showering and the whole bathroom was wet after a shower. But mostly the bed was not sleeping very comfortable, because the top layer was very soft and irregular/bumpy... I still have a painful shoulder/back. And last but not least, WiFi was very bad!!

I do have to say that the staff was very friendly and they had a great garden. Locations is very nice as it is not in the middle of all the touristy stuff and a nice comfy street with restaurants and shops closeby. And of course a closeby metro station. The breakfast, which we only had one time as it was €21,- per person, was great! And I can imagine that the 'not standard' rooms (we had a standard room) are great, with a view over the garden and probably a lot bigger?!

Overall I have to say that I had much better rooms for €50,- a night...

Room Tip: Standard room is small, I had better rooms for a lot less money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley on Thames, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff superbe,friendly ,smiling ,competent ....
Breakfast 9,5 /10 ,all fresh fruit ,bread ,jam ....
Bedrooms very comfortable ,bedding ,towels ....
Garden delightful ,romantic ,well kept ....
Did not wrote too many compliments ,the hotel will increase the price !!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Vue on patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Second stay within one month and I was really not disappointed at all

This is a hidden gem and for the price you can't beat it

It's in the 17th, a great little area and next to some wonderful restaurants, cafes, shops and more.

Staff is super friendly.

Rooms -typical Paris size but well appointed and bed very comfortable.

Bathroom is modern and large - in fact I have been to Paris hotel where this would have been considered a second bedroom because it had a bath and was so big

The garden terrace is what makes this place special - its spectacular and quiet, lovely place to sit and read, eat, drink or chat.

I will be back.

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Regent's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regent's Garden

Address: 6 Rue Pierre Demours, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Regent's Garden)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Paris
#31 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#34 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#41 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regent's Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated near the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, just a few minutes from the Palais des Congrès, the Regent’s Garden Hotel proudly bears witness to its illustrious past through a stylish interior with large windows, cornices and Napoleonic medallions, and shows itself as an equally elegant contemporary player through design touches in certain pieces of furniture, combined with the subtle combination of materials and fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Regent's Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Regent`s Garden Hotel Paris
Best Western Premier Garden
Best Western Paris
Regent Paris
Paris Regent
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Regent's Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.