We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shall I share my review or keep this gem for me” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Regent's Garden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Regent's Garden to your Saves list
Hotel Regent's Garden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Rue Pierre Demours, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Regent's Garden)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“shall I share my review or keep this gem for me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our stay in this hotel was a very good surprise, while I'm never statist of my stays in Paris due to the size/quality of the room and of the service given,this was clearly the opposite situation. Our room was clean, spacious, well decorated and very well maintained. Employees of the eception desk were very nice, kind, and toyed to help... Even if we have 2 noisy and lively kids who could be a bite worrying for the quietness of other guests. Location is ok. Garden is an added value for summer season!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    155
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
86
304
28
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

A wonderful place to stay. Reviews were spot on. Great rooms, good location. Staff is very helpful. They met every need from helping us send our postcards to getting us a driver to the airport. Very happy with our room... updated, clean and comfortable. Thanks for making our stay in Paris memorable.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Thank you for the note of appreciation for staying at your hotel but it is I who should be thanking you for ensuring that my stay at your hotel met and exceeded all expectations. Sometimes its the smallest steps taken collectively that make a huge footprint. There were so many improvements this year-where to begin. First, I noticed that the hotel retained only its top staff while adding several new faces to the team. Together there was a synergy, a perceptible boost of energy and a staff that had a genuine willingness to please. I appreciated the investment of iPads in every room, the availability of laptops should you want one, Nespresso machines in the rooms, really large flatscreen TVs, upgraded toiletries, a more user friendly computer in the lobby and the retention of Valhrona chocolates.Thank you for all these extras.

The hotel is a 7 minute walk in an upscale and totally safe area at nite to the Etoile Metro that is a hub for making connections. Line 1 goes east-west across Paris and hits every tourist site. Line 2 will take you directly to Pere Lachaise, which other wise is not easy to get to, and line 6 wlll take you deep into the left bank. Also make sure to try the RER A commuter line that will whiz you in one stop to the Opera, 2 stops to Chatelet and loads more connections and 3 stops to Gare de Lyon for all points south or just to marvel at Le Train Bleu, the most beautiful Belle Epoque resto. There are loads of restos in the area including a multi star one -Rech. Lots of high end stores too.

The Regent Garden is in every respect what you would come to expect in a 5 star hotel but in France stars are awarded not on service but room size, resto on premises, etc. I find the rooms very thoughtfully laid out with room for luggage and closet space. The bathrooms are lovely but just as important, the rooms are impeccably clean. The Dames de la Chambre do a wonderful job. I prefer the rooms facing the Japanese gardens and all windows can be opened for fresh air.The AC works fab.

I hope you found this article helpful and will choose to stay on my recommendation. As for me, I will make my rez a year in advance just in case. There are only 30 rooms in this hotel particular which was built by Napolean for his private physician. Bon chance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Choose this hotel merely because it had on site car parking. But they is so much more to this hotel. The small size of the hotel allows a more personal and friendly atmosphere. The rooms are beautifully decorated and fitted and ours looked over the garden. The garden itself was a lovely oasis to relax in after pounding the streets of Paris. We love this area as its close to arc de triomphe, and has lots of good places to eat and drink nearby. Definitely will be staying again

Room Tip: We had initially not booked a garden room however one was available and when compared to the standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Everything about this hotel was outstanding. It is located on a quaint street close to two metro stops. My wife and I were looking for a hotel that was not adjacent to a tourist area, as we wanted to spend time with the locals. However, after a 8 minute walk to the metro or RER we were only minutes away from anything you could possibly desire to see. Our room was beautiful; it was well appointed, comfortable, and fairly spacious. The bathroom was extremely modern. The room contained an IPad and flat screen TV. Complementary drinks were left in the refrigerator daily. The courtyard was gorgeous; worthy of a magazine spread. Marie, Kim, Aude, and the gentlemen staff were extremely accommodating. They were of great assistance and always with a smile. I lucked out with this hotel and will definitely look forward to staying here upon our return to Paris.

Room Tip: I do not believe there is a bad room in this hotel. We stayed on the 3rd floor with our window faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

having your own garden in central paris...it is definitely possible with this very charming hotel and it a real pleasure especially with a great weather. the rooms are modern and nicely decorated and the service is impeccable

Room Tip: ask for a room with view on the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had several requests for reservation assistance or general information which Marie and Kim handled with ease and a smile.

Our room #112 was great, overlooking the garden where we had breakfast or refreshment.

The location was ideal, away from the tourist busses and not far from many attractions.

Overall a wonderful four days which exceeded our expectations. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Garden view a must. Deluxe is sizable, especially for Europe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Regent's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regent's Garden

Address: 6 Rue Pierre Demours, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Regent's Garden)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Paris
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#25 Family Hotel in Paris
#36 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regent's Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated near the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, just a few minutes from the Palais des Congrès, the Regent’s Garden Hotel proudly bears witness to its illustrious past through a stylish interior with large windows, cornices and Napoleonic medallions, and shows itself as an equally elegant contemporary player through design touches in certain pieces of furniture, combined with the subtle combination of materials and fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Regent's Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Regent`s Garden Hotel Paris
Best Western Premier Garden
Best Western Paris
Regent Paris
Paris Best Western
Paris Regent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Regent's Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.