We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier L'Horset Opera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Premier L'Horset Opera to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Premier L'Horset Opera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18, rue d'Antin | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #226 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I spent 2 nights at the hotel. I had a great room overlooking the side street. I couldn't ask for a better room. Comfortable bed, large bathroom, and a desk for working. It was nice to have the window open in the evening and hear the sounds the cafes, and with the window closed it was quiet.
The breakfast, which was included, was perfect. Fresh juice, coffee, croissants, yogurt and more.
This is my new favorite hotel in Paris. I will definitely stay here on my next trip.

Room Tip: Room 206 was large with great street views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    198
    33
    6
    3
See reviews for
84
216
40
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at L'Horset. Room 108 was of reasonable size except for the tiny WC, was well appointed and the mattress on the king size bed incredibly comfortable. Staff were helpful, and the breakfast (continental) was adequate with the usual fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, cereal, rolls and pastries etc. The hotel offers free fast wifi which is a big plus. Most important is its location, a couple of minutes walk from the Opera and 10 minutes walk from the Louvre. Some good restaurants in the area...we ate at Le Petit Cobert, a few minutes away and had a good meal at reasonable prices. Next time we will ask for a room with a view (from other reviews it appears the '08' rooms abut the same wall), though the back rooms have advantage of being very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the street, and up a few floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Having spent 4 days at Hotel L'Horset, I can report that the hotel meets travelers expectations in the 3 star category.
The breakfast, (included in price) is exceptional for French standards. Super friendly and efficient staff at reception and
breakfast wait staff. The breakfast area is small for the number
of rooms, but staff will gladly set table in lounge area to ease
any congestion.
The rooms are small, as in most big cities, well furnished, good
TV reception and the mattresses are incredibly luxurious, making for a restful sleep. Our room had no view, was quiet
and air-conditioned which was an extra bonus since it turned
very warm. It was a welcome relief after a full day of visiting
museums and sightseeing. Any visitor to Paris should visit the
Louvre and Musee D'orsay if you like Impressionists. The
highlight for us this trip was a visit to Sainte Chapelle. The stained glass windows, particularly upstairs, are a must see.
If you can get tickets to a concert at St. Chapelle, you will be
in for a treat. The hotel staff can assist you on that matter. The
Louvre is about a ten minute easy stroll. Good restaurants in
the area, but be warned, Paris is expensive.
The only negative I wish to report is the configuration of the
bathroom. Whoever designed the bathroom and WC needs to
go back to the drawing board. The tub, with shower head and
hand held shower is very narrow making it difficult to climb in
and out. The separate WC was designed for midgets, even a
child might have trouble entering and exiting this shoe box size
closet. Perhaps other rooms have better and larger bathrooms.
We occupied # 508. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: If possible, book a room with larger bathroom facilities. Rooms on upper floors have less A/C nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I'm going to start with the negative. .The rooms are small.Those traveling with a lot of baggage and need more room to spread out may feel cramped.

On the positive side the rooms are clean ,comfortable and well lit.at least you can see what you are doing. The bathroom we had was larger than expected with a good shower.The hotel is near major transportation and many attractions.The lovure is a 10 minute walk. .The 96 bus to Montmartre is just around the corner from the hotel.The breakfast is plenty but the coffee is hit or miss.

The staff is friendly .Their recommendations for restaurants was not the best so do your own research. There are plenty in the area.

Room Tip: We had room 406 .It faces a back street where there is some sort of club.People go outside to smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel from June 5-8, 2013. It was a great location for shopping and exploring the many Paris sightseeing attractions. I found the rooms to be a decent size for Paris. Breakfast was more than sufficient and the staff was very helpful. We found many restaurants within easy walking distance to the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with another couple after our river cruise. We stayed for two nights 6/4 and 6/5. We could not have been more pleased with our accommendations. The staff was so friendly and very helpful. They recommended two resestaurants for each evening within walking distance and they were excellent. The first resestaurant gave us a free glass of champagne and the next one a glass of wine since the hotel made the reservations. They even set up shuttle to the airport. The breakfast had a great selection and best of all the hotel is located in the Opera district with easy access to what for we had planned. We purchase a Paris Pass and saw and much as we could in two days. The weather was perfect. If we every go back we would stay there and I would highly recommend to others.

Room Tip: Our friends stayed on the first floor in 104 very quiet room. We were on the fourth floor and we hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated for the Metro and very central to most of the attractions of Paris.
The continental breakfast is more than enough to set you up for the day and the staff are very cheerful and friendly. The only downside to this trip were the prices, everything was overpriced and overrated. 7euro's for a small cup of tea is extortion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier L'Horset Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier L'Horset Opera

Address: 18, rue d'Antin | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#125 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#138 Family Hotel in Paris
#226 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#321 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier L'Horset Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old-World-style Hotel housed in historic building, originally a private home dating from 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier L'Horset Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier l`Horset Opera Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier L'Horset Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.