We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Victoires Opera Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Victoires Opera Hotel to your Saves list
Victoires Opera Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   56 rue Montorgueil, 75002 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,372 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

It's actually a nice hotel. But if you are looking for some more spacious room, maybe this is not what you're looking for. I had had 2 huge luggage and 1 small bag, then I realized how small the room was that I had to bump to the wall every time I move. The receptionist guy was really nice and very helpful especially for someone who had never been to Paris before. It's also close to subway, shops, and food store if you're starving at night looking for food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    53
    18
    22
    53
See reviews for
24
67
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Ok first of all this hotel was perfect some of the other reviews are a bit harsh. The only thing I'd change would be to have a back room as the street noise was too loud and had to buy ear plugs which worked a treat slept great once I had my ear plugs in. Make sure to request a quiet room. But saying that we enjoyed looking out the windows at the busy street the windows opened out wide. The front desk lady was so nice her eyes lit up anytime we approached the front desk.also there's a lovely man that works there wen checking out he was so helpfull with trying to get us a shuttle bus at last min.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

A nice small hotel in the middle of halles, very close to rer station. You don t need another transport or metro from airport Charles d.g. You can walk to everywhere, rivoli, pompidu, chalet.... Rooms are small but very clean, only by reservation you must request quite room. The staff is very nice, only they don t some things like opening hours or right station of metro. Maybe in the future they learn receptionist more about life and metro in paris. After 20 years sometimes I knew better then lady. The bathroom was good.

Room Tip: request for quite room, they are clean and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne & Wear
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

A lovely clean hotel in a perfect Parisian pedestrianised street. The staff are very helpful and rooms although very small are clean and well presented. The bathroom is minute but has everything you need. If you travel by train from CDG. airport get off at chatelet les halles and it is only a couple of minutes walk to the hotel. Each day we walked to the louvre and used the Bat o bus to get to the tourist sites. We did look for the open top tour buses but couldn't find the bus stops hence our daily use of the bat o bus which turned out to be a lovely way to travel between attractions. The street he hotel is on has lots of lovely shops and cafés . I would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

¨You are in Paris¨, when you stay at this hotel. A very nice hotel. It's always clean. The service is excellent and the staff always very helpsome. The area around the hotell offers you a lot.
+Direct connection from and to the airports by train. You arrive att Les Halles.
+Les Halles offers you a lot of connections by the Metro/Tube.
+A nice shopping and dinning area around Rue Montorgueil and Les Halles.
+The street just outside the hotel is something to experience, ¨You feel you are in Paris¨
+I think this is a hotel you always want to come back too when ever you are in Paris.
+I feel like I'm at home when staying at this hotel.
+The frontdesk and housekeeping are always great.

Room Tip: I always prefer the rooms with windows overloking att the pedistrian road/street. I don't like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I was nervous before arriving having read all the negative reviews, however I was pleasantly surprised! The hotel was great. We had a lovely room at the front of the building, overlooking the pedestrian road, with large windows which opened out on to a Juliet balcony. The shower was great too. Staff were friendly. Location was brilliant, being only a 10 mins walk to The Louvre. I loved the pedestrian road the hotel was on, as there were loads of nice restaurants, cafes and bakeries.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the pedestrian road. It wasn't noisy and the rooms were nicer this side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

What a disappointment, as there would be nothing better than finding a fabulous Paris hotel in the perfect location.... alas we are still looking. I spent 2 nights 27th/28th September. The room was 'deluxe' at almost £360 per night... the room was pokey. On a balmy paris weekend the air conditioning did not work, and even though reception came and twiddled a few knobs and confirmed it did not work, no apology and no effort to fix it at any point on the weekend or move us as the hotel was full.... it was clear he did not care one bit. The bathroom was big although the shower a really cheap fitting.The breakfast was in the basement which smelled damp and the food was very average, £15 per head for coffee, a roll of ham and cheese in a plastic wrapping.... shameless, and needless to say we only had breakfast there once. I so wanted to have a fabulous weekend and this hotel added nothing to the pleasure of Paris

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoires Opera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoires Opera Hotel

Address: 56 rue Montorgueil, 75002 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#372 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoires Opera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Victoires Opera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Victoires Opera
Victoires Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoires Opera Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.