We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain to your Saves list
Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Rue Racine | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€121 (EUR)
Ranked #680 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good location and nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Breakfast was good. In good area - lots of good restaurants nearby and felt safe to walk in the area. Bed comfort could have been a bit better. Minor issues such as hard to close bathroom door. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

In the name of all the staff and I thank you for your very nice comment about our buffet breakfast and mentionning your had a very nice stay in our hotel.

Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

best Regards
Cathy Maarouf
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    170
    67
    20
    19
See reviews for
45
179
24
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke on trent
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful surprise to have our room upgraded for our special ruby wedding anniversary on arrival to this lovely hotel,spotlessly clean room with space to sit in comfort ,no noise from cleaning staff early in the mornings ,and no noise from the street,fridge with soft drinks ,orange juice and water was most appreciated ,staff were very helpful with any information we need to get around the city ,perfect place to get to see all the sites,Seine 10 minutes walk away,and to top it all the sun was shining and not a cloud in the sky .Thank you to all the staff at the Hotel Belloy

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guests,

Such an overwhelming message is most welcome and is clearly a great reward to each member of the staff working as a team to your best satisfaction, and delighted you enjoyed your upgrade offered to you on this very special occasion for you .

In the name of all for us , THANK YOU.

Best Regards,
Cathy Maarouf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

A good hotel, provided you like to live in a room scarcely larger than the bed it contains. To reach the window you have to move the only chair existing in the room, or else you go on all fours through the bed. In the bathroom, you will have to put the towels on the tub floor (when you don't use it) as there are no towel rails nor hooks of any kind. Better keep your toiletries in your pockets as you will find no surface to depose them. A slow squeaking lift takes you to a a gallo-roman catacomb where you can have your breakfast in half light shoulder to shoulder with other people. The vantage points are: nice staff, an excellent position, and Parisian atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear guests,

I'm really sad to read your last stay was not what you expected to be , as per hooks and shelves for toiletries, it is true ,sorry about it, our bathrooms are brand new renovated and the delivery was a bit late for both, now it has been added in each bathroom for your best comfort.
Feel free to contact us for any upgrade on your next stay with us, ask for a superior or deluxe for little bit more space.

In the name of all the staff and I ,Thank you for your very welcome appreciation as per their good service.

In the upcoming future, come back and stay , and let us show you as comfortable as Belloy can be .

best Regards
Cathy Maarouf
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Chose this hotel because our usual Paris hotel was unavailable. The location smack in the heart of the Latin Quarter can't be beat if you don't mind a bit of a student vibe and some youthful exuberance at night. But the hotel was expensive for what it was and certainly down at the heels in terms of general ambiance. Our room was small, even by Paris standards, with old furnishings, an old small tube type TV set, a tiny bathroom and hardly any storage. The wifi was intermittent, the breakfast merely adequate. If you are sensitive to these things you should also note that the cleaning products used leave an overwhelming sweet citrus smell that I found quite unpleasant

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a message concerning your last stay.

I'm really sorry you did enjoy hotel services and amenities, it is true our rooms are cosy , as you said the Latin Quarter cannot be beat and this is the historical area, we also have more spacious room (superior or deluxe room) , do not hesitate to ask for an upgrade on your next stay with us ,
For information, it is with pleasure i inform you we have renovated entirely our bathrooms, this winter, and they are now finished,

Hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again !

Best Regards
Cathy Maarouf
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Had a terrific time in Paris staying at Hotel Belloy. Excellent location and easy to find. Walked to most places or cheap cabs everywhere else. Breakfast and Dinner were much better than expected. Rooms were clean and well presented but small (not in Paris to sit in a room the whole time). Only feedback is the lift is slow so be patient or take the stairs.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your last experience at Belloy, it is true you can walk around and visit most of the main turistic attractions, it is very convenient.
Your appreciation concerning our buffet breakfast and tea time is very welcome , our efforts to give even better quality products to our guests is here rewarded .

Come back anytime to visit and stay with us.

Best Regards
Cathy Maarouf
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Belloy the week after Christmas. The service was great, the staff at the front desk was always helpful and friendly. The breakfast included with the room as good and there were plenty of selections to choose from. We had the standard room with twin beds, and although small, just like all of Paris hotels, it was spotless, and nicely done. I loved the neighborhood, and this hotel is convenient to many great restaurants and within walking distance to many attractions as well as the Metro. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay higher up to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guests,

Such a wonderful message for the new year is a gift , in the name of all the staff and I , thank you is the least we can say to you.

We will keep in mind that the best service to our guests is our job now and ever.

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2014 !

And hope we'll see you again .

Best Regards,
Cathy Maarouf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We spent 5 nights there over Xmas 2013 - fantastic location which is why we booked the hotel. Rooms are a bit small but clean and do the job. Reporting no heating in bathroom on day 1, 2 and 3 and on check out on day 6 still no heating. The best thing about the entire stay at the hotel is Miriam on reception - such a lovely, helpful friendly person - an absolute asset to the hotel and someone who should be recognised by management for the length she goes to for guests. Shame that the "Gentleman" (and I use this term sarcastically) who worked Xmas afternoon/evening - rude, unprofessional, abrupt, unpleasant and not good for the hotel. Perhaps he should be in the kitchen washing dishes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback concerning your last stay with us.

We do appreciate your nice comment about our hotel, and i am proud to inform you that our staff won the 1st price in december 2013 for "guests services and caring" .

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Cathy Maarouf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain

Address: 2 Rue Racine | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#293 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain is a charming hotel located in Saint-Germain-des-Prés, in Paris City Centre, near the Seine, the Luxembourg Garden and Notre Dame de Paris.Previously called "Hotel des Étrangers", the hotel has welcomed guests since de 19th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.