We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 7 Eiffel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 7 Eiffel to your Saves list
Hotel 7 Eiffel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Bis Rue Amelie | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #157 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel is nice and in a great location. Yes the room and bathroom are small but you are in Paris!

The front desk was very friendly and helpful. We had previous experience with not so friendly staff at other hotels in Paris but the staff at 7 Eiffel was great.

For what we paid, compared to other options, and from previous stays in Paris, this is a good value. You get a nice room in a great location with a friendly staff.

You can't ask for anything more to enjoy your stay in Paris.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume_Marchand, Adjoint de direction at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Sir,

We were really delighted to read your review and we too hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next stay to Paris.
We were very happy that we met your expectations and we have passed on your very kind words to the team we are proud to have at the hotel.

Kind regards,
Guillaume Marchand,
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    305
    53
    15
    15
See reviews for
96
587
46
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a very nice hotel in a great location. It is on a quiet street, one block from Rue Cler and one block from a metro station. The Eiffel Tower is a 15-minute walk away.

The room features a modern decor with many lights and mirrors. The mirrors make the small room appear larger. The lights generate a lot of heat, but they can be turned off individually, and the air conditioner works well. The bed is very comfortable.

The staff is friendly and helpful.

One minor problem is that the door to the shower stall does not prevent water from spilling out, but the leakage can be minimized by using the hand-held shower head instead of the gigantic overhead one. Also, the Wi-Fi is slow and unreliable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed in a room right next to the elevator and it wasn't an issue at all. It was close to everything! Tourist attractions, dining, subway and shopping. The room was small but that is what we expected in Paris. It was very clean and I was happy with the aesthetics and practicality. We had no plans on eating in the restaurant so I can't comment on food or prices but the staff was very friendly and professional and gave us great advice on where to eat as well as other tips. I love a hotel that takes pride in design. They managed to make good use of scale and design in both the rooms and lobby/restaurant and the lounge was totally unexpected. Very fun! If you don't appreciate modern design than this hotel is not for you but those of us who do, LOVE IT!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at this nice, clean & modern hotel. We were ready to request for either an upgrade or a change to a different room since ours was close by the elevator but it was surprisingly quiet & noise was barely audible. I was a bit disappointed as I was expecting a view of the Eiffel tower especially at night. Our room was also quite tiny but kept immaculate. The hotel is surrounded by lots of restaurants, boutique shops & the rue cler market. The hotel staff were always very helpful, friendly and answered our questions. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had a great time spending in this Hotel. Personel is absolutely professional and polite, cleanlines is on highest level, and all aspects of staying in this hotel is on highest level. We travel a lot, and I can say that this is one of the top hotel which we visit. If I come again in Paris for sure I will try to make reservation in Hotel 7 Eiffel.
You simply feel that you are welcome, thanks to personel - will come again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume_Marchand, Adjoint de direction at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

We were so pleased to read your very nice feedback.
We thank you a lot for taking the time to do this.
We always try our hardest to meet our guests expectations and were so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us .
We have passed on your kind words to our team, and we hope we will have the chance to meet your expectations again in the future.

Kind regards,
Guillaume Marchand,
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

No thank you. Tiny rooms, very noisy street so you have to shut your window if you want to get any sleep but it is very claustraphobic with window shut..... Breakfast is not included, their kitchen serves dry potato chips with a club sandwich?? We found it was way overpriced for what it was. The best thing about this hotel is that it is close to Rue Cler, where you can buy fresh amazing food and experience service with a smile, unlike the hotel. This was our only awful hotel stay travelling through Europe this year.... If you must stay in 7a, try booking a hotel that likes overseas travellers.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume_Marchand, Adjoint de direction at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent visit .
We were highly concerned to note that you found our service insufficiently attentive and smiling, and our hotel being overpriced.

Your experience here runs totally against what the vast majority of our guests regularly tell us.

Indeed, our hosts mention how well-designed and clean the hotel is, and the feedback about pricing confirms that you can find different rates on our website during the year (breakfast may be included depending on the availability and the season).
Much important for us is to read often that our staff members do constantly strive to exceed all our guests’ expectations, and it is truly what sets the 7 Efffel apart from other hotels in the neighborhood or in the entire city of Paris.

Each room is individually decorated and the layout and to a lesser extent the room size can vary .
Also, we inform you each room is superior to the parisian standards' sizes.


We are not in any way complacent about this and where we can do better we surely will so we kindly ask you to send us a prompt e-mail to our reservation department in order to really understand what went wrong during your stay.
Indeed the comments you've left are incomprehensible (we would be in a noisy street according to your review, on the contrary we are located in a very quiet and tiny street).

We are saddened to not be able to show you how great The 7 Eiffel is.
Please note that our hotel welcomes a majority of overseas travellers , once again we admit our hotel did not meet your expectations, but that has nothing to do with our ability to receive overseas travellers.


Best Regards,
Guillaume MARCHAND,
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Nice quiet room- away from the elevator. Details are nice. Very clean. Kettle is great for morning coffee. Great location. Internet works. Beds very comfortable. Great shower. Toiletries were good quality.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 7 Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Eiffel

Address: 17 Bis Rue Amelie | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#133 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#180 Family Hotel in Paris
#278 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 7 Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 EIFFELAn elegant hotel on the Left Bank in Paris, the 7 EIFFEL welcomes its guests in a setting of contemporary luxury.A great deal of care has been taken in refining the details that make up this hotel and its resolutely stylish and welcoming atmosphere. Select interior design and attentive service are united here to please the most demanding of guests. Whether you are on a business trip or simply eager to see the sights, the 7 EIFFEL offers you a refined setting for your urban jaunt.On the top floor of the hotel is a hidden terrace garden, perfect for enjoying the view over the rooftops of Paris. The 7 EIFFEL, in the heart of the 7th district, is in harmony with the singular personality of this area of Paris, with it discrete elegance and a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Splendia, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel 7 Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Hyde Park Premier
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 7 Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.