We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and small hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saint Dominique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Saint Dominique Hotel to your Saves list
Saint Dominique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Rue Saint Dominique, 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice and small hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I had really nice stay on this small and warm hotel on april. Hotel is located close to Invalides metro station so it is simple to arrive from CDG. Taxi ride is also easy way to get to the hotel, if you are not travelling during rush hours.
Staff was very polite and their english was exellent. Check-in was fast and I got help from staff with my luggages.
Room itself was very small and it had very comfortable bed. There was also small minibar on the room.
I did not have breakfast on this hotel. There was bakeries and coffee shops close to the hotel.
Hotel has very good location;close to very good restaurants and monuments like Eiffel tower.
I could stay on this hotel another trip because I enjoyed the stay.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    40
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
73
2
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at the the Hotel St. Dominique for two nights. We could see the Eiffel Tower from our window if we hung our heads out all the way and looked right down Rue St. Dominique. We walked to Rue Cler for breakfast, to the D'Orsay Museum, the Louvre, Eiffel Tower and even the Arc de Triomphe (that was quite a walk, but worth it at sunset.)

The concierge/reservation desk people were friendly and helpful! We got the room with the extra sofa
which helps with baggage and made the room just big enough. The bed was plenty big and comfortable. There was a Nespresso machine in the room, which we love. The bathrooms are small and efficient.

I would stay here again and recommend to friends.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We are just back from a 4 night stay in Paris and stayed here. This hotel is a little gem and a great find. We would highly recommend it on all fronts. The staff were so friendly, helpful and professional.

Room Tip: We were in room 27 and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a really good stay.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Wonderful bed, a/c system.
Daily stocking of water and soda in fridge a nice touch.
The location on Rue Dominique in the 7th is ideal.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have spent one night in this small and attractive hotel in Paris. It is perfectly located (you can see the Eiffel Towers from the road) and charming. The rooms are modern, rather small but very clean and confortable. It provides free WiFi and the guests may require an iPad to use free of charge during their stay. The receptionist was extremely kind and helpful. I just loved the little courtyard between the reception and the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, Usa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 days in early April. Location was great though the walk to the Metro stations was a bit too far to be convenient (it seemed like walking anywhere in Paris is a bit farther than you'd expect). The bed was excellent. The only negative was the lack of storage in the room. It would have been nice to unpack during a 4 day stay but there was very little space to put anything out. Our large suitcase had to stay under the bed and be hauled out when we needed something.

Otherwise we were well treated and happy with our stay there.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel Saint Dominique was a fabulous place to stay for our four days in Paris. It is in a lovely area of the 7th arrondissement which is centrally located to all the sights and very close to the Eiffel Tower. Lots of delicious restaurants and boutiques are also surrounding the area. And very close to two Metro lines as well. The rooms are very clean, a little small but quite comfortable. And the staff is wonderful.

Room Tip: We stayed in Pont Neuf and it was perfect. It's on the first floor and very convenient to exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saint Dominique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Dominique Hotel

Address: 62 Rue Saint Dominique, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#66 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#88 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Dominique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and 200 metres from Les Invalides, the Champs de Mars and Pont Alexandre III, Hotel Saint Dominique is a former 18th century convent with individually-decorated rooms opening onto a floral patio. Champs de Mars RER Station is a 5-minute walk away and leads directly to Château de Versailles.Each guest room at the Saint Dominique Hotel has a contemporary décor, air conditioning, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, safety deposit box, free Wi-Fi access and a minibar with free beverages. The private bathrooms are complete with free toiletries, a bathrobe and slippers.Guests can enjoy a daily buffet breakfast on in the breakfast room or on the patio during sunny weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Venere, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Saint Dominique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saint Dominique
Saint Dominique Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saint Dominique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.