We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, excellent staff, close to metro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain to your Saves list
Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   86, rue Vaneau, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Libertel Sèvres-Vaneau Paris Tradition) (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #969 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value, excellent staff, close to metro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel was close to the metro, which was so simple and easy to use! (Buy a visite pass!) The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were above my expectations. The bathroom was large for what I expected in Europe. The grocery was right across the street, and there was a bread shop and cafe right downstairs. And by taking the metro we were no more than 10 minuted from anything in Paris! I would return in a heartbeat. WiFi worked daily but was a tad spotty, and that's the most minor thing really but in the spirit of being totally honest....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    94
    43
    14
    17
See reviews for
32
69
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great location to stay, very clean and nice, even though it is a pretty small hotel. We had a triple bed room book and it was ready for us when we arrived (Stayed June 10-12, 2014). The major problem the first night was that our air conditioning in the room was not working and it was a super super hot! As a result, we had an uncomfortable sleep. We complained and the guy at the front desk told us we couldn't have another room and the technician would be there in the morning to fix the problem. The second night they moved us to another room which was perfect. Forgot the name of the wonderful reception lady, she was super helpful, unlike the guy who was on night duty. I would definitely stay here again, however make sure I get a room with AC.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geel, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night with some friends and got rooms on the 5th floor. The elevator only go until the 4th, so after that, you have to take the stairs to go up. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and to go to the center its easy to go with a taxi. The location of the hotel is good!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

nice hotel with large room and good size bathroom ( shower no bath tub ) with eco toiletries. it was a quiet room so had a very good sleep. tea/coffee facilities in the room.good location, metro station is less then a minute walk, a big supermarket right opposite lots of coffee shops, restaurants around. Unfortunately we arrived at 2 oclock in the afternoon and room still wasn't ready. so had to wait one more hour but that time we walked around did some shopping in la Fayette ( 10 mins walk ). if the room was ready on time it would be a highly recommended hotel :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

It was a pleasure to stay here. The rooms were basic but comfortable and a nice selection of complimentary toiletries. Flat screen TV with several English news/business channels and comfortable beds. Some road noise, but can easily be zoned out.

Metro across the road, very convenient and affordable way to get around the city, the information staff there were very accommodating in helping us find our way.

If you're looking for the luxury Paris hotel experience, this isn't it, but for a comfortable room at a very reasonable rate within easy access to the main tourist attractions - highly recommend.

Tip: Don't pay the 15 euros for a breakfast here!! There are several more affordable cafes directly next to the hotel AND dozens of DELICIOUS bakeries a one minute walk away, where you can get a continental breakfast for around 4 euros a person!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We came here for a Hen weekend in February. The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room was of a good size especially as three of us were sharing with comfortable beds and it was quiet. The shower needed to be a little bigger!

We chose not to have breakfast but it looked nice. There were plenty of cafes around for meals and the metro stop was a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Wifi is essential if you are travelling for business. This hotel offers a crappy connection, sooo slow that you abandon the session for frustration.
Rooms are spacious, yes, but also very noisy. Keep it in mind if you are dreaming to rest and do not forget the earplugs

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain

Address: 86, rue Vaneau, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Libertel Sèvres-Vaneau Paris Tradition)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #969 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel’s atmosphere is quintessentially “Rive Gauche”, decorated with character, elegant lines and a subtly refined elegance throughout ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vaneau Saint Germain Hotel
Vaneau Saint Germain Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.