We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small but convenient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Montcalm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Montcalm to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Montcalm
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Avenue Felix-Faure, 75015 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Ranked #463 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
brisbane
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“small but convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is well located just 2 minutes from a metro that gives you access to the whole of Paris.We stayed for a week visiting family nearby and found the place most convenient, even if the rooms are typically small à la française and the bathroom very clean and functional although they all insist on those stupid and hard to manage bath/shower structures which I detest. Give me a real Australian shower any day. There are 2 very good restaurants on the corner about 4 minutes from the hotel where we had orange juice, superb croissant and coffee every morning for 7 euros, thereby avoiding the hotel breakfast at 13 euros down a spiral staircase that is almost impossible to navigate, but I must admit you can use the great lift. Most impressed with the courtesy of the staff...we arrived exhausted at 8.30 a.m. after a long flight and to our everlasting gratitude they found us a room immediately. Now that is a rarity!! Aircon works OK, towels changed every day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    94
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
82
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel for 2 nights. Staff were very helpful and spoke good English. The bed was very comfortable; the room was clean: the water was hot: the garden was pleasant and the metro outside. Also a nice area not far from the Eiffel Tower. Breakfast was also good with excellent scrambled eggs!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My mother stayed at Montcalm for two weeks; she is 81 years old and while feisty, nevertheless she needs a certain level of calm and comfort. We requested a room facing the garden, and it was clean, well-appointed and quiet with good linens, comfortable bed and pillows. The room was small by American standards, but had air conditioning, good storage, a safe, and a rather large bathroom with a tub. We left one euro per day on the desk for the maids, who were attentive and friendly. The staff was kind, knowledgable and professional, and there was always someone at the desk to receive us. We live in this neighborhood, which is not overrun by tourists. It is steps away from the metro and has access to cafes, pharmacies, a Velib station, boulangeries and a large Monoprix. Overall I couldn't be more pleased.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the garden for calm and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hotel was basic and our double room was small held a double bed, stool, table, sliding door wardrobe and shower en-suite, not a lot of room to manoeuvre between the furniture. We also felt it was a bit too far out of the city, however metro station was just out the front of hotel and the trains ran frequently. Breakfast was the basic continental, however they did have scrambled eggs and sausages, but you had to be early to sample these because they were not replenished once gone.
The hotel was very clean and well presented, the reception staff and cleaning staff were very polite and helpful when ever we had a query, would have preferred to be closer to the city, was about 20minutes walk from Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vught, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Beautiful little garden where one can relax.
We booked a family room on the ground floor, which was great, as its right next to the garden.
Parking garage round the corner, metro station right in front of the hotel.
Nice shops and loads of restaurants close by.
One problem, the a/c in our room broke down and it was hot, but the staff was kind enough to offer us all free breakfast as compensation.

Room Tip: Choose room no 5, family room, next to the garden...2 bedrooms + 1 bathroom, well laid out and comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 2 days in July during a fair in Porte de Versailles.
The position is really strategic: just 2 stops with the underground and 2 stops with a tram and you can easily reach the fair.

I stayed in a single room. It was sufficiently clean, quiet (maybe also thanks to my quiet neighbor!) and they changed me the towels every day.

The breakfast was ok. You can find croissant, toast, bread, with different jams (and nutella!). Orange juice, thé, coffee, yoghurt and so on.

The underground is really confortable, just 10 metres from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, and were surprised how close we were once leaving the metro at Boucicout ! Straight off the escalator and 2 doors away. The staff were all very polite and friendly, we spoke basic French, but the desk staff spoke good English. Our room had recently been decorated and furnished to a high standard. The bed was extremely comfortable, and my husband and I slept very well. It was quiet during the night, and the air conditioning and safety deposit box were invaluable. Our breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice, as well as the usual continental foods, there was scrambled eggs, sausages and also pancakes,

The gardens to the rear were well maintained, it was nice to relax out there with a coffee and my husband smoked his pipe. The location of the hotel was close by to cafes, restaurants and shops. Starbucks just across the road, we were surprised to find coffee there cheaper than the cafes !

It was about a 20 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower from the hotel. We walked miles and miles, to see the sights, and so it was good to have such a well equipped bathroom for freshening up afterwards. The water pressure was excellent, our bathroom had a hairdryer also.

I would be happy to stay here again, our holiday exceeded our expectations, and we loved Paris. There is so much to see, I would reccommend the pleasurecruise along the River Seine. The hotel had a complimentary map. We purchased a michellin street map for only £2.50 and this helped us to find our way around. Personally I would disregard the negative reviews on trip advisor for this hotel. I felt that all the staff made a great effort to make us feel welcome and comfortable, could not have asked for any more !

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, but there was very little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Montcalm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Montcalm

Address: 50 Avenue Felix-Faure, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#266 Business Hotel in Paris
#410 Family Hotel in Paris
#434 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Montcalm 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 6-story hotel in 19th century building dating from 1886, park-like grounds - 800 meters from Exhibitions Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Montcalm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montcalm Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Montcalm
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Montcalm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.