We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, modern, cozy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel to your Saves list
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Avenue De Suffren | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape & Save by Pullman
Ranked #511 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Redwood City, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice, modern, cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Choosing a hotel in Paris can be challenging, there are just so many choices and such a wide range of prices. My daughter has long wanted to see the Eiffel Tower. On this trip to Paris, we brought her along and made sure to book a hotel close to the Tower. The Pullman is nice and clean. And it was so CLOSE to the Tower, I just couldn't believe it, just a stone's throw across the street. We booked a Deluxe room with a balcony vu of the Tower. It's worth it. Every night my kid would run unto the balcony, on the hour for the first 5 minutes, to watch the Tower lights sparkle. about the hotel, the staff was welcoming and understood English very well. The breakfast buffet was a great way to start each morning, very nice spread. If breakfast is reasonably packaged with the room rate, that's a treat. The room was cozy, compact. But it is Paris after all, expect rooms to run small. We're from California and initially skeptical about the Cal-Mex fusion restaurant downstairs, but we tried it one night and the food was good! Everything went well during this stay. However there was a minor hitch at the end. During check out, I noticed they billed for a soda from the mini bar. No big deal. But we booked a deluxe room, and that should come with two soda drinks from the mini bar frig. If you're in one of the deluxe rooms, you'll see two sodas with a complimentary white cap on top. I pointed this out to the desk person. He said he didn't know what I was talking about, and insisted that all drinks taken from the mini bar would be charged. I tried my best to explain it to him again, then he got quite defensive. It wasn't until another hotel person at the desk informed him in French about the policy, then he seemed to acknowledge the matter, although not happily. He still seemed pissed, over nothing really, in my opinion. That said, we enjoyed our stay and would go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    99
    47
    22
    26
See reviews for
57
156
11
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is excellent and in a perfect location! I got upgraded upon arrival to a room that had a view of the Eiffel Tower from the balcony, it was amazing. The amenities are really nice at this hotel, 5-star all the way! The service is great, the staff is great, the food is great and the rooms are great. The restaurant downstairs was a little pricey to me but hey, you're in Paris... what do you expect! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Paris! One of the best hotels I've ever been in!

Room Tip: Reserve online and get a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower... You'll love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed during Christmas and it was perfect. We paid for the eiffel tower view room and although it's not a front on view, it was great. The bed was amazing! Huge and comfortable. Ipad controlled tv and there were plenty of movies to choose from. Bar was rather expensive but there are lots of options around the hotel too. A lovely hotel.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed 3 nights at the Pullman before Christmas for a long weekend getaway!

I chose the kingsize room with an Eiffel Tower view and it did not disappoint. I emailed the hotel shortly after booking in November requesting a high level room, and we were placed on the 9th Floor! Although we couldn't actually see the Eiffel Tower from the room, you could see it from the balcony (which I also requested even though they said it would cost extra - they did not charge!). The bed was one of the best I've slept in, so comfortable and quiet.

The view was amazing - looked right across the river to the beautiful Parisian buildings.

The breakfast was amazing - lovely scrambled egg! Lots of choice. The earlier you go down the better as it can get busy.

We were given two bottles of water a day - but the gym was on our floor and when we went to check it out, there was dozens of bottles of water. So if you run out, have a pop in there!

I would really recommend staying at this hotel if you're in Paris as you're so close to all the main tourist sites! We could see the hotel as soon as we walked out the Metro so it's really accessible :)

Room Tip: Email and ask for a room on a high floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just spent 3 days at this hotel, what an excellent location for viewing the Eiffel Tower, River Seine etc, and so close to the nearest Metro. We had breakfast and dinner and both were of an excellent standard, the rooms are big and have everything that you would expect from a Pullman Hotel, there is free wifi throughout, it has an amazing coffee shop and bar, and is fairly priced taking into consideration where the hotel is located

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

It's fair to say that the location is excellent, 5 mins walk to the Tour Eiffel and nice French places to eat close by. The hotel exterior very bleak in appearance, no romance in architecture. The view from most of the bedrooms is a large football pitch and busy road but to the left has to be said a great view of Tour Eiffel. Comfy beds. Very slow wireless (bordering on useless..) Shower ran out of water, staff not apologetic or bothered. Kettle not working, same poor service from staff to fix this also. On check out no one asked us how we found our stay. In my opinion not good value for money at all. However one concerge, Mr. Guey was friendly and most accommodating, he recommended a fantastic steak restaurant nearby, Beaujolais, and also a wonderful little French breakfast cafe. He welcomed us back to the hotel each time he saw us which was lovely. I would not recommend this hotel or stay here again but nonetheless we had a wonder stay in the romantic city of Paris! And I hope you enjoy yours too!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for a couple of nights. We really lovd the room and had a balcony right in front of the tower. Bed was comfortable and the room facilities up to standard. We did not eat at the hotel as we wanted to expierience the cafes, this is recommended. the hotel is centrally located and we could easily get where we wanted to go. if you're there for christmas then book the lunch cruise http://www.bateauxparisiens.com/lunch-cruises-paris.html It's probably the best value expierience we've had in Paris. Very romantic too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel

Address: 18 Avenue De Suffren | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#236 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#236 Family Hotel in Paris
#344 Business Hotel in Paris
#428 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 461
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Hilton Hotel Paris
Hilton Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.