We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel to your Saves list
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Avenue De Suffren | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape & Save by Pullman
Ranked #527 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
exeter
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Summer Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely hotel!! its very close to the subway/under ground, & Eiffel Tower with several nice little cafes offering coffees & food.
The staff at the hotel were great ,very polite & helpful they also speak English which helps a lot when checking in! The room was brilliant! very clean, & bright with comfortable beds!!!
Would stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Room with a view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    96
    46
    22
    26
See reviews for
56
152
11
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My friend & I stayed four nights at the Pullman and thought it was great! Service, location, rooms, were all excellent. We only took the metro once or twice & found walking to most of the sites was pretty easy from the hotel. The only negative was that we were given incorrect information by the door man regarding taxi costs. We specifically requested info on travel to Beavais airport & was told it would cost 40-50 euros when in reality it was more like 150.... Obviously he misunderstood which airport were were talking about, however we were very specific & confirmed the location several times. Pretty frustrating! On a lighter note, the breakfast (which was included) was amazing! They even gave us a paper bag each to pack a take away breakfast when we left early in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel due to the location and we were not dissappointed, we booked a deluxe room with a balcony and a view of the eiffel tower for 2 nights, unfortuantley we could not view from inside the room, but we could from the balcony. The staff at the hotel were fantastic so helpful and friendly, the room was very clean and the sound insulation was very good as once in the room we could not hear any external noise. the room has a mini bar, an Ipad Mini, Free Wi-Fi and we were even provided with a dressing gown each and a pair of slippers, the shower is a rain shower or can be used as standard, We dined in the restaurant on both nights and the food was fabulous average price for a meal and a bottle of wine was about 135 Euros and you could see the chef cooking the food as it was an open kitchen. when we went downstairs for breakfast on the 1st morning we had to queue for a table as the dining area was full (about 5 minutes), no queuing on the 2nd morning though, we enjoyed or stay so much we are going back in Summer 2015, next time I will request a room with a better view as we were placed in the 1st floor and i beleive the better views are on floors higher up. Overall the hotel is pretty excellent and is highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, USA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I went on vacation to Paris. I had been to this hotel before, but on business. I like the hotel enough to come back with my wife. The location is good, the hotel facilities and staff were great, and we were please with our room. I would recommend this hotel.

The hotel is located two blocks from the Tour Eiffel. Our room had an excellent view of it. The hotel is a block and half away from public transportation and the neighborhood has nice restaurants, shops, and park areas. Really nice. We noticed several people here on vacation, but maybe an equal number here for business travel... as expected.

Room. The rooms have been refurbished since I was last here a few years. Our room was a deluxe king sized. It had a plush king sized bed, a small sofa, a long skinny desk area, a mini bar, a small closet, and a very nice bathroom with a fancy shower (no bath tub). The room had a flat screen TV, which we never used. You had to stand out on the balcony, but we had a very clear view of the Tour Eiffel -- really nice, very romantic.

The room's WIFI was "free" for the first 4 Meg, then you had to pay 9 euro a day (unlimited device count) -- I was a little tweaked, because I booked the room assuming the WIFI was included in the price. The room was really stuffy; if we turned on the thermostat, the vents only sent out hot air; this was uncomfortable for us at night. We left the door to the balcony open at night and we were comfortable. One last annoyance: the swivel lamp was broken and it drooped down low, at the level of our knees.

Taxi from airport to hotel. The hotel recommended that we take a taxi from the airport (60 euro, the traffic was really heavy!). We were glad we did; it would have been really awkward dragging our luggage around. However, if you are traveling light, for example on business, the RER train from the airport would make sense: 1. Take RER-B from CDG to Saint-Michel – Notre-Dame station, 2 take RER-C to the Champ de Mars - Tour Eiffel station. 3. Walk 100 yards on Ave de Suffren to the hotel. (9.75 euro/person).

Train and Metro. Since the hotel is close to both the RER-C station and the Paris Métro, we could choose either for when we went out site seeing. For us, it was more common for us to take the RER-C to a stop along the Seine River than to take the Métro. The stop closest to the hotel is the Bir Hakeim (La Ligne 6) station. For either service, we always felt safe. We liked the RER trains a little better, because they are bigger and easier to find a seat.

Nearby tourist things. We got tickets to go on the Tour Eiffel. We took the elevator to the 2nd floor at night; the view was beautiful! The hotel is two blocks from the Seine River waterfront. We took a dinner cruise on the Bateaux Parisiens -- just beautiful!! The hotel is on ave de Suffren. There's several nice bistro/cafe/restaurants. We went to the Ribe and the Le Suffren for dinner two nights -- very nice. We were also walking distance to Les Invalides (Napolean's tomb).

Friendly helpful staff. Of course, we did lots more than the tourist things listed above, thanks in large part to the friendly staff. They coached us on our French; they helped us get dinner cruise tickets, they gave a map to the local pharmacy, they helped us find and call a nearby florist, they even warmly greeted us as we walked in and out of the hotel. Very friendly, very welcoming -- they treated the vacationers and the business travelers very well.

Hotel bar/restaurant. One night it was rainy and we didn't feel like going out. So we had dinner and drinks in the hotel restaurant. It was very nice. The meal was not what I expected from a business traveler's hotel; it was elegant and trendy. We sat in the window seats and we had a beautiful view of the Tour Eiffel -- every hour there was a light show and we got to see it (while staying dry!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Tour Eiffel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My family and I arrived, having booked two connecting rooms. To our dismay our rooms were not as we specified, they were separate.
We asked guest relations, and there was a lovely lady by the name of Carolina. She made sure that we had our connecting rooms.
And not only that, but she upgraded us to our connecting rooms with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Carolina has been of superb assistance and help during our stay.
She answered all the questions we wanted to know about Paris, restaurant, shop details - everything. And there are not enough words to express our thank you's.
We highly recommend anyone, for any reason, looking to stay around the Eiffel Tower, to stay at the Pullman Hotel - a must.

Once again, we thank you very much Carolina, for everything. Finally, we would also like to also thank Virginia for her kindness and assistance as well.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I went to paris for the weekend and stayed at the Pullman Tour Eiffel Dec 15th 2014. The location was good but the rooms are quite small. Firstly our shower light wasn't working properly, flickering on and off which was annoying. The curtain in main (and only room) was hanging half off and every time we wanted our room cleaned we had to ask, for a '5 star' hotel that's unacceptable. Then we had a fire alarm go off twice in the early morning waking the entire hotel up. A technical fault with another guests room, but no apology and no information, not once but twice!
Some of the staff were really helpful but there were a few who really didn't care about customer service. Although we had paid for breakfast in advanced, we were charged ridiculously for anything sent to our room as the breakfast is downstairs (some bring they don't tell you when booking or checking in). And for the price we paid, I was shocked. Then we had an incident where the staff bought us the wrong cheese and we asked him to take it back, but in his opinion it was the right one and therefore we would still be charged. When I complained about this to the reception staff at check out, she agreed with him. I forgot to mention that their cheese is priced at €12 (yes for cheese but would have been free if we went downstairs). I told you this hotel was ridiculously overpriced. I will never stay at this hotel again as they do not value their customers and it's really a waste of money! There are plenty of hotels next to the Eiffel Tower!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stay tow day in the hotel I really like it very Mach and big thanks for ms Carolina coz really she do very great job and help me to know more about Paris I will back again after the new year to Paris and to Pullman hotel Eiffel 100% coz of the great location nice view clean room helpful staff
Thank you all

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel

Address: 18 Avenue De Suffren | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#231 Family Hotel in Paris
#245 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#366 Business Hotel in Paris
#446 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 461
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Hilton Hotel Paris
Hilton Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.