We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agree - Dingy and Noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel

Save Saved
You added Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Avenue De Suffren | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,062 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Agree - Dingy and Noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Firstly let me say the staff have been excelent. They are just let down that parts of the hotel should have been either torn down or completely revamped.

I turned up at check-in to find my booking couldn't be located. Then their computer crashed, then I waited... Finally I was given a room which I thought was going to be great - top floor. Unfortunately 11th floor of old dingy hotel... Like I said, the reception staff were really friendly and helpful.

On entering the room, some of the lights didn't work, well they worked, but only intermittently. The bathroom was so small you couldn't swing a cat in it, and the decor was tired, oh so tired...

Fantastic views of the Eiffel Tower if you're in the newer wing and facing the right direction. Great location if you need to be on this side of town. Would recommend the Novotel down the road though... and that's saying something as I have a very strong dislike for Novotel and their kitset rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
The refurbishment began at 7th of january 2013 and will be finished at the beginning of 2014, Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel will then be totally in line with the Pullman standards.


We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

René Angoujard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,683 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    402
    603
    329
    179
    170
See reviews for
287
708
95
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

What can I say my new wife and I were there for our honeymoon and the first thing that we noticed was the breathtaking view of the Eiffel Tower. We had a beautiful view from our balcony and the staff were very accommodating and understanding that we would enjoy a view of such for our honeymoon.

The cons: The lobby was very well maintained an manicured. The rest of the hotel was not, getting off the elevator I noir floor at the moment the doors opened you could just smell a musky odor through the entire floor. Our room was clean but nothing extravagant. Our neighbors next door had their balcony door open the entire time we were there and try had a crying baby for hours on end. I understand the crying baby but leaving your balcony door open during the entire time was unacceptable (especially on my honeymoon, trust me nothing kills the mood quite like that). I complained the the front desk and this was the only time I was dissatisfied with their service. They said there was nothing that could be done. Not even politely asking the family to shut their balcony door or accommodating a move of room for us. Unfortunately with the cleanliness of the hotel and the crying baby incident we will not be returning.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

The hotel staff have been advised of your comments. They have been reminded that maintaining a high standard of hospitality and service is an essential part of their daily work. Every measure has been taken to ensure that all our guests are greeted with courtesy and professionalism.
The refurbishment began at 7th of january 2013 and will be finished at the beginning of 2014, Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel will then be totally in line with the Pullman standards.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

René Angoujard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

believe me i ve been several times in paris ,it was the first time ive stayed in the tower district, mostly because ive a conception that this part of town was unpractical to move around paris. i was mistaken , is very practical , you re ten minutes from everything by metro. you can walk around the beautiful mars fields, enjoying the magnicicency of the eiffel creation and most of all, breathing the atmosphere of the open air part of town.rooms are confortable. personnel is nice and helpful, my salutes to zamir , one of the bell captain personnel , and one advice : avoid the rush hout to check in or out , you will have to face the cue.....

Room Tip: choose a tower view room , breathtaking by night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel is well located to visit Eiffel Tour, Versailles (direct train RER C), Trocadero and to take Seine River Cruise. You have easy access to Champs Elysee/Arc de Triomphe and other monuments. There are lots of buses leaving from Champs de Mars, metro station is nearby.

However, this hotel is now being renovated. We knew about it but did not know they start construction work so early in Saturday morning. Our windows were towards inner courtyard and we could hear the workers swearing and shouting. Very unpleasant wake-up when you are on holidays. Like other travels said rooms need refurbishing and it is being done.

I would recommend this hotel for 1-2 nights if you are an early bird or deaf and if you get good discount because of construction work. The location is good. You also have "boulangerie" just around the corner at Avenue de Suffren and a little grocery store if you want to get some snacks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The location is superb as walking distance to Eiffel Tower. However, we were assigned a 2 single bed when we come as couple. They manage to change the room to 1 floor higher with Queen size bed but outside our window is construction with metal ladder. Then we request to change and they change to next door and the bathroom is dirty and old. I would not recommend this hotel to someone that want a good holiday with nice view of Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

The front office staff have been advised of your comments and will pay extra attention when allocating rooms. We consider it to be of the utmost important to meet our guests' needs as far as room availability allows us to do so.

Cleanliness is one of our hotels' strong points. We have advised the housekeeping team of your comments and reminded them of the care needed to ensure cleanliness in all parts of the hotel.

The refurbishment began at 7th of january 2013 and will be finished at the beginning of 2014, Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel will then be totally in line with the Pullman standards.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

René Angoujard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

When we first got to this hotel they told us that they had double booked our room and that there was no room for us. Sheer panic set in until they said they had a sister hotel literally next door which we could stay in. I wasn't very impressed so they offered for us to stay there for one night and then two nights back at the Pullman. Thankfully they were very apologetic and gave us an upgrade. The next room was absolutely great. The view of the Eiffel Tower was amazing and we had a big balcony. Apart from the mishap at the start we couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: Get one facing the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I've always love staying in this hotel as I'm an Accor club member. The staff have always been very helpful & trying their best. However, the hotel is under refurbishment & the noise actually started much earlier than 9am as the start time mentioned. This has made my 7 nights stay uncomfortable as my wife & I were awaken early in the morning.The temporary breakfast was wonderful with the view of Eiffel. Its also great to have dinner in that restaurant. I know the hotel will be marvellous after the refurbishment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
I have advised works of your comments. We have taken all measures necessary to ensure that incidents of this kind do not recur.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

René Angoujard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel

Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel
Hilton Hotel Paris
Hilton Paris
Pullman Paris
Paris Hilton
Address: 18 Avenue De Suffren | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#329 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.