We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem - Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   177 Boulevard Haussmann, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Ranked #880 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Little Gem - Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very nice hotel in an excellent location for the champes elysees. Room was small (no. 42) but very clean and comfortable and had a decent shower, TV, tea and coffee and free Wifi so what more do you want when relaxing after a days sight seeing! Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAZA177, Reception at BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Cath and Peter,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01 45 63 93 83.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    81
    39
    11
    16
See reviews for
29
83
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Cumbria
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the plaza élysées last week for 4 nights. Our room was large, and overlooked the street rather than the courtyard. It was very clean, beautifully decorated, and the bed was incredibly comfy. Location is perfect, being just a 5 minute walk away from the champes élysées and George V metro station. Buses pass the hotel very frequently too, so there's no shortage of ways to get elsewhere in the city. Couldn't fault our stay, and would definitely recommend the hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAZA177, Réception at BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Cath and Pete,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01 45 63 93 83.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,


Alexandra - Reception desk
BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is typical of so many Parisan three star hotels were the rooms are of an average size and the where the decoration is a bit suspect. Having said this the bed was comfortable and everything worked Including the shower. I would not recommed breakfast as its not good value and you can get a much better cup of coffee in the local cafes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beselich, Germany
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

this is one of the many typical french BestWestern hotels.
Means small but nice rooms,valueable.
Skip the breakfast if you can - very bad service and nothing to eat that give you a perfect start - better look for a nice Cafe outside.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAZA177, Reception at BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 01 45 63 93 83.


Sincerely,

Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loire valley
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We took four rooms in this hotel for 4 days over December with our clients as it was recomended to us by The International Kitchen in Chicago USA. What was so nice was the friendly welcome that we recieved and the way in which the receptionist Patrick made us all feel welcome as well as going out of his way to find us parking for our bus.
The rooms are small, but exceptionally cumfortable, 'Great Beds' big shower, and all the little details taken in to account. The Location is wonderful as so many of the attractions are in walking distance. This is wherte we will stay in future when in Paris. Highly Recomended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAZA177, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your positive advice that helps us to improve in our work, moreover, we are very glad that you have been happy with the service we provide.
We try indeed to help our customers with the particular needs they have. For you, it was finding a parking that could welcome a 1.96 meters height minivan while almost all the underground parkings in Paris can take cars with a height limit of 1.91 meters... Anyway, we have succeeded in finding you such a parking not so far away from the hotel.
Thank you for the description of the rooms you were in, we do our best so they are cosy with a warm decoration.

We will be glad to welcome you and your friends that you will recommend our hotel to for antother stay.

Best regards.
Patrick - Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The hotel was quiet, and the rooms very nice, and located very close to the l'arc de triomphe and of course shopping along the Champs Elysees. We spent a whole evening walking the Christmas markets, and ate a bistro nearby. The concierge recommended a very good restaurant within walking distance that was open later and arranged a car to drive us to the airport the next day. A typical French breakfast was provided which included croissants, cheese and cold meats, boiled eggs, jam wonderful butter and bread. We were very happy with the hotel and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAZA177, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for leaving your comment, it helps us to iprove the quality of our service.
Thank you for describing your experience and the satisfaction you had with the help from the staff and the hotel's quality.
I underligne your description of the breakfast we provide, we work very hard so it presents a large variety of quality french products.
We will be happy to welcome you for another stay and would be glad to welcome your friends.

Best regards.
Patrick - Recepetion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

The perfect weekend break in a boutique-style hotel, 5 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe. The hotel was remarkably quiet, given that it is on boulevard Hausmann, with virtually no traffic noise in our room (overlooking an internal courtyard). The room was very clean, with comfortable beds and a nice bathroom. The inclusive buffet breakfast was a nice way to start the day. The staff were very helpful and professional at all times. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, and would recommend it unreservedly.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAZA177, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comment that helps us to improve in our work.

We are very happy that you were satisfied with the service we provide. It is a pleasure that we have been able to help you during your stay. Thank you also for noticing the quality of the noise isolation of the rooms, they are indeed all equiped with triple glassed windows; which guarantees silence from the outside.

We will indeed be very happy to welcome you for another stay.

Yours sincerely.

Patrick - Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees

Address: 177 Boulevard Haussmann, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #880 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de charme 3* superior with 41 uniquely decorated rooms ideally located between the famous champs elysees avenue (3min) and the rue faubourg st honore known for antiques and haute couture boutiqueseasy access by public transport to opera, galleries lafayette, printemps, arc de triomphe, porte maillot, eiffel tower, louvre museum, notre dame cathedrale, bastille, latin quarter, montmartre, shuttle air france terminal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Elysees Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.