We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over-Priced and Over Rated” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Haussmann Saint Augustin

Save Saved
You added Haussmann Saint Augustin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Haussmann Saint Augustin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 rue Roquepine, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Élysées)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #1,184 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Over-Priced and Over Rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I had stayed in the hotel for for 3 nights to see the New Year is Paris!

When I arrived the lady who checked us in was polite and nice however I had noticed that the hotels was a lot smaller than the pictures on their website. They made it look much bigger than it is in reality.

I had asked the receptionist where is the spa based in the hotel as it is rather small? She had explained to me that the Spa that the hotel advertised on the website is actually not in the hotel and will cost me approx €85.00 to use it - I should have read the small print. GREAT!

To add more fuel to the fire, when we got to the hotel room, we were very dissapointed...it was extremely small, had an electrical heater and floorboards (no carpet.) What 4* hotel has floor boards?

I immediately called reception and complained about the room but she could not give us another room until the next day because the hotel was fully booked!

To sum up this hotel - it is in a great location (10 minutes from St Augustine train station) but that is it!

It is not worth £220.00 per night to stay in a shoebox room.
I doubt I will ever stay in a Mercure hotel again - you can get better value for money staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    111
    87
    49
    19
See reviews for
42
107
61
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Negativ:
- the ceiling was moldy and with peeling paint;
- the mattresses were very old and deformed;
- the cardkey to enter the room was broken and we had to ask the clerk to open the door every time with a conventional key.
Positiv:
- the breakfast was very good;
- the location is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Very good location (quiet street) however hotel is very small, even for central Paris standards. Rooms too small, no cable tv. Poor breakfast. Even worst room service. Being friendly, this is a 3* hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Booked on points and got lucky with a "premium" room. It was big (for Paris), clean, modern, and came with a great breakfast buffet. Helpful staff and perfect location. Would certainly stay here again...on points.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Mercure last week. Payed higher rate for what was supposed to be a bigger and better room. The hotel in general was very very dissapointing. The good things were the location and the staff that was very nice. But... the rooms are tiny, the "big" room was smaller than any other room of an hotel we have ever stayed in. there was no air conditioning, just some thing that looks like one, but works more as s fan. the bath was o.k. there is no facilities to the hotel, and no open space (unbelievble for a 4* hotel, but there is no lobby to the place, just a small modest reception and a small dining room). It is absolutely doesn't stand in the criteria for 4* hotel. Would never stay there and would not recommend anyone else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Haussmann Saint Augustin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haussmann Saint Augustin

Address: 20 rue Roquepine, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Élysées
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#342 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Haussmann Saint Augustin 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering 34 rooms. The Mercure Paris Haussmann St Augustin 3M hotel is located in the heart of Paris, between "Champs Elysées", "Madeleine" and "Boulevard Haussmann". In a building with character, the Mercure hotel features fully equipped rooms, a bar area and the quality of service you desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Venere, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Haussmann Saint Augustin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Haussmann St Augustin Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Haussmann St Augustin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haussmann Saint Augustin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.