We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel to your Saves list
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, rue Saint Philippe du Roule, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Prato
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed one night in this nice Hotel, well located, at walking distance from main attraction of Paris.
The service and reception are very good, breakfast is excellent and Wi-Fi working fine.
My room (#27) was pretty small and the main problem, but this is very personal, was that there was too light in the room during the night.
Overall I had a good stay and will keep this hotel in consideration in my next trips to Paris.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    115
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
56
153
16
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for a quick one night business trip. Having asked for a high up quiet roo hi rat room I was allocated was on the ground floor at pavement level. I asked to change and staff quickly moved me . The room was what I call functional. Furnishings felt cheap and bathroom was smallest I have ever been in -impossible to turn the shower on without leaning fully under it . The hotel is a conversation in an old apartment block and accordingly lots of noise from overhead rooms and in corridors . Some nice touches like free non-alcoholic drinks in the room. A sheek and slightly funky feel to the lounge and dining room downstairs and the staff were very pleasant and helpful -not always the way in Paris. So an ok place in a good location .

Room Tip: Go for the fifth floor to reduce noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Initially it was bit of a shock. This place takes you back in time and has character, in keeping with the outside and the buildings around it. The lift with its metal grill gate (Tirez / Pousse) and wooden cabin and glass windows creaking as it goes up takes you into another era. You just might bump into Ercule Poirot!

Once I got into that frame of mind I started to appreciate it. It’s all there. The staff are most courteous and polite. The room is as if I am in Grandma’s home where I went to university and Dad had a compact en-suite with mod cons fitted for me to encourage me to stay. The curtains were certainly straight from Grandma’s house. It is minimalist, clean and tidy.

Don’t expect room service, a gym or swimming pool. However, on arrival in the evening they said that they lay on complementary beverages between 1 and 9 pm. After a long flight & not feeling like going out this came in very handy.

Also, that beverages in the room were complementary. I couldn’t locate any in the room - may be in the mini bar?. Only other niggle was that there was no tissue box or water bottles in the room. Iron and board were delivered within minutes of asking.

Despite being close to the Champs Elysee it was quiet. Free internet and fast. A good 3 star hotel. All in all a quaint place.

Room Tip: Go with the flow and you will enjoy your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed in the hotel for two nights and had a lovely experience. Checking in was easy, the staff at reception were extremely friendly and spoke very good English. In particular Danny who was always on hand to help and made our stay most enjoyable. The room was tastefully decorated, very cosy and clean with the added benefit of a balcony.
It was a pleasant surprise when we realised how close the Metro was and also the Champs Elysees which was about 5 mins walk from hotel. The hotel provided a free mini bar of non alcoholic drinks in the room. In addition you could help yourselves to a selection of cakes, pastries nibbles, drinks etc served in the guest lounge. There was also free Wifi. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again the next time we visit Paris.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_le_bradford, Directeur général at Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Cindy D,


Thank you very much for this lovely review!
We are glad you both enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you even were pleasantly surprised by its services and convenient location.
Rest assured that our dedicated team is delighted to provide all our services and to ensure an as enjoyable and comfortable stay as possible to our dear customers.

We already look forward to welcoming the two of you again soon!


Kind regards,


Véronique RESNEAU,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we arrived we were treated with great courtesy and a high level of service. The gentleman on reception could not of been more helpful. The rooms we were allocated were beautifully decorated and very spacious with balcony's. The hotel's location was perfect within easy walking distance of many attractions in particular close to the Champs Elysees and close to the open top bus tour stop which was great for our short stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_le_bradford, Directeur général at Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear gfs12_12,


Thank you very much for sharing your family experience with us!
We are glad to read your whole family fully enjoyed this Parisian stay in our hotel and really appreciated its facilities as well as its convenient location.
Rest assured that it is with great pleasure that our team does its best to ensure an as memorable and comfortable stay to our dear customers.

Our team would be delighted to welcome and serve all of you again next time you are planning a family vacation in Paris!


Best regards,


Veronique RESNEAU,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, all staff very friendly and helpful. It was my husbands 50 th birthday and we had a lovely time . We were greeted with a small bottle of champagne . Thank you for a wonderful time in paris. The hotel has a minibar of non alcoholic drinks for free in the room and also a lovely afternoon drinks area with cake and nibbles. The reception staff were so helpful and spoke excellent English .

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_le_bradford, Directeur général at Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Teresa M,


Thank you very much for this lovely review!
We are grateful to the two of you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your husband's 50th birthday.
Rest assured that our team is delighted to do its best to ensure an as memorable and comfortable stay as possible to any of our guests. So, we are glad to read that all services provided during your stay fully met your personal expectations and helped you to have a wonderful time in Paris.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome both of you again to renew this great experience.


Kind regards,


Veronique RESNEAU,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the hotel in November for three nights whilst on business, the location was great right next to a metro station, 5 mins walk from the Champs élysées but still really quiet. Everyone In the hotel was really helpful their English was very good as well. The room was quite small but really nice, very clean with a great shower.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_le_bradford, Directeur général at Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Gastos1,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your personal experience with us!
It is a pleasure to read that your 3 nights stay in our hotel last November satisfied your needs.

Please, next time, feel free to inform our staff about your room impressions. Our team would be more than delighted to try its best to fully meet your expectations.


Rest assured that we were delighted to serve you and that we already look forward to welcoming you again soon!


Sincerely,


Veronique RESNEAU,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel

Address: 10, rue Saint Philippe du Roule, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel sits in an 1890 Haussmann style building in an elegant area of Paris near the Champs Elysees & trendy restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.