We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with extremely helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel to your Saves list
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, rue Saint Philippe du Roule, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel with extremely helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Unbelieveable service, the guy at the front desk made me an espresso at 0600 in the morning, while the lady got me a croissant!! Beautifully restored hotel, the elevator is a period piece. You feel like you are on film set. An excellent location, close to Arc de Triomph. Affordable too. All in all excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    111
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
53
138
15
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having researched many hotels in a central location for a midweek overnight stay, The Hotel Bradford-Elysees seem to tick all the boxes. And it didn't disappoint! Situated on a quiet side road it is approximately a 10 minute walk to B. Haussmann. Inside it is elegantly furnished and serves a good buffet breakfast and self service afternoon tea/coffee with pastries and savouries. The two bedrooms my friends and I had on the 6th floor, were both large, nicely furnished with a modern bathroom. One had a view of the Eiffel Tower in the distance. Loved the wooden lift! The staff were both charming and courteous and on the front desk very helpful. There are many nearby restaurants. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_le_bradford, Directeur général at Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Anna D,


Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for highly recommending it now!
We are glad to read you and your friends fully enjoyed our customer-oriented services as well as the hotel spirit (the wooden lift, the room’s ambiance and your nice view on the Eiffel Tower).

Rest assured that we would be delighted to welcome you and you friends again in our hotel to renew this charming experience!


Kind regards,


Véronique RESNEAU,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived at the hotel at midnight and the staff were very accommodating. The hotel is lovely (even nicer then the pictures), the rooms are large and the breakfast is excellent (in particular the hotel allow you to have breakfast brought to your room free of charge and the minibar was free!).

The hotel is very quiet and the decor is an excellent mix of classical Paris with modern amenities (such as very modern bathrooms). Whilst the rooms were very warm (we had been informed that the air conditioning had been turned off for the winter), overall the hotel is excellent and I would certainly stay again.

The location is convenient - 2 min walk from the Metro and 5 min walk from the champs elysees (which will have the tour buses etc).

In particular the staff were very courteous and helpful. After checking out at 9am, the hotel allowed us to leave our bags for the day. When we returned at 7pm, they were welcoming and offered us to wait us in the lounge with free coffee and cake.

I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_le_bradford, Directeur général at Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear JDB31,


Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this really complete and nice review about our hotel!
We are glad you both appreciated our staff dedication to its mission as well as our great hotel location.
Rest assured that it is a priority for us to make sure any of our customers feel at ease and welcome by a quality service when staying in our hotel.

We thank you a lot for recommending us and already look forward to welcoming the two of you again!


Best regards,


Véronique RESNEAU,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaugiron, France
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed therer over a weekend with my wife. It was a perfect place for what we wanted to do. The hotel itself is very nice, clean and comfortable. The room we had was large, very clear/bright with a balcony. The bathroom was maybe a bit small, but, in old buildings, it is not always possible to do any better. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good too, our only caveat was that the Tea proposed for Breakfast is not at the quality level you would expect from such a place. This should be improved, there are, on the market, really good teamakers, and a good start in the morning is really appreciable.

Room Tip: the highest you are, the more remote from the streets. Rooms on floors 2-4-5 are more likely to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_le_bradford, Directeur général at Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Michel G,


Thank you very much for the time spent to share your impression about the Bradford Elysées hotel!
We are glad to read you and your wife enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel.
Yet, rest assured that the point made about the tea is important for us to know in order to better improve our quality service. So we are grateful to you for letting the department concerned by this opinion know about it!


Rest assured that we would be more than delighted to welcome the two of you again in our hotel!


Kind regards,


Véronique RESNEAU,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went on the Eurostar to Paris for a two-day / 1 night trip and stayed at the Hotel Bradford. The staff were very friendly and helpful ; rooms were lovely - clean, airy and nicely decorated with good ensuite. Breakfast choice great and afternoon tea for when we had finished shopping! Location is great for walking to main sights and shops and a delightful though pricey restaurant just across the road.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_le_bradford, Directeur général at Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Debbie B,


What a pleasure to read you nice review!
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your 2 days stay in Paris.
It was a pleasure to serve you and your friends.
Indeed, our hotel is ideally located for those who wish to go shopping or sightseeing in Paris.

We hope to welcome all of you again soon to renew this enjoyable experience!


Best regards,


Véronique RESNEAU,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My room as huge with a fireplace, two small balconies and good sized bathroom the shower and bathtub. All of the staff went out of their way to be helpful particularly at the front desk (who urgently printed some papers for me) and the cheerful waitress at breakfast. I loved it.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_le_bradford, Directeur général at Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Jolinweir,


Thank very much for coming back on this positive experience!
We are really glad to read you "loved" you stay in our hotel.
It is our priority to do our best to fulfil any of our customers' requests!

Rest assured that our team already look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!


Sincerely,


Véronique RESNEAU,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California, United States
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is so helpful and the central location is great. Get up early and enjoy the very pleasant staff hosting you at the complimentary breakfast. The hotel itself has some old school charm and a wooden elevator that is fun to experience.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_le_bradford, Directeur général at Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Derek S,


Thank you very much for this really nice comment!
Rest assured that it was a pleasure for our staff to host you in our hotel. We are then glad to read this stay has been an enjoyable one for you as well.
However, please let us kindly inform your review readers that complimentary breakfast deals included in the room rate can be found when booking directly through our Astotel website.

We would be more than happy to serve you again in our hotel and let you renew this fun experience in our elevator!


Kind regards,


Véronique RESNEAU,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel

Address: 10, rue Saint Philippe du Roule, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel sits in an 1890 Haussmann style building in an elegant area of Paris near the Champs Elysees & trendy restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.