We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Location, Charm, Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel to your Saves list
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, rue Saint Philippe du Roule, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Location, Charm, Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Loved the hotel, classically designed rooms with the requisite old elevator and plush carpeted stairs. The staff were universally friendly and helpful and the free breakfasts were nice. Would go back, it was just what we expected.

Room Tip: The corner rooms over the entrance were lovely, roomy, and newer. But there can be some noise from a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    108
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
53
134
15
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had initially booked another hotel that was dreadful so I was a "walk-in" customer. The staff were extremely helpful and polite right from the beginning. We stayed in the deluxe suite which was a good size, well appointed, very clean and generally felt of a high standard.

The location is great as it's a few minutes to the Champ Elysees and there are some great restaurants very near by (Marloes is excellent).

The staff really made this special - they were all very helpful and considerate. They're a credit to the management.

When we re-visit Paris we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was in Paris on Business for 2 days earlier this week and used Trip-advisor to find a well rated hotel in the city centre. I was really pleased with the hotel - there are some minor refurbishments taking place (decorating/DIY as opposed to building work) which means there is a little noise during the day (but who wants to stay in a room during the day when in Paris!). Judging by the previous posts about the internet the hotel has obviously taken them on Baird and made changes as I had no problems at all and watched a one hour steam from YouTube without any problems whatsoever. The comments about the staff are also true - they are very pleasant and very helpful. I had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the road and I did not have any problem with road noise. Great hotel, great staff and thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Call or email the hotel staff first - my guess based on my experience is that they will be happy to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_le_bradford, Directeur général at Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear MarkieMailer,

Thank you very much for this lovely message and for recommending us!
We are grateful to you as well for trusting the reviews on Tripadvisor and choosing us thanks to them.
We are glad to read your experience with us was a complete success.
Rest assured it is a great pleasure for the whole team to serve you!

We hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel.

Sincerely,


Véronique RESNEAU,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What a stunning hotel! After previous visits to Paris, staying in hotels with rooms you can't swing a cat in, we were not expecting the amazing room they gave us... more a suite. The hotel is perfectly positioned with the St Phillipe de Roule Metro just around the corner... a short walk to the Champs
Elysses...in fact close to everything we wanted to do. The breakfast was superb... Oooh the cafe au lait constantly refilled... crispy bacon & properly grilled tomatoes, even freshly made pancakes!!
The staff were very friendly & accommodating, especially Antonino at front of Hotel... a delight!
Saturday night can be a tad noisy, as there are nightclubs nearby, but we closed the french doors & turned on the air-con... that fixed it! The decor is a marvellous mix of antique & modern... we loved the colour mix! Also our lovely terrace. We'll be back to this haven... soon I hope!

Room Tip: We had Room 26... it was stunning... we loved the ultra chic bathroom with it's own French doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_le_bradford, Directeur général at Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Trishdish187791,

Thank you very much for this lovely review!
We are so glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the time to share it with us!
Indeed, the hotel is ideally located to access to most of the Parisian touristic attractions.
Rest assured we will forward your support to our team, especially to Antonino.

We look forward to welcoming both of you again soon in our Hotel!!

Sincerely,

Véronique RESNEAU,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've booked this hotel based on the reviews on Tripadvisor and I was not disappointed. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was recently renovated and perfectly cleaned every day. The staff is very very friendly and will rush to fulfill your every need. They surely made our honeymoon a bit more special. Don't hesitated to asked them for their help, they will even recommend nice restaurants you can go to and give you other information about sides you can visit. They will make you feel very welcomed and make you enjoy Paris even more. The wifi connection and internet speed was excellent with no problems at all. Although our room was on the first floor, just above the street, the sound insulation is remarkable. You can't hear a single sound from the street. The breakfast, although is not very rich, it is very tasty, with different things every day. We enjoyed it very much, especially the fresh pancakes. There are also treats served in the afternoon and coffee from a nespresso machine we particularly liked. Overall, we had a marvelous stay and we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_le_bradford, Directeur général at Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Panicos10,

Thank you very much for trusting our Tripadvisor reviews and choosing us for your honeymoon!
Rest assured it is a great pleasure for us to welcome and serve customers staying with us for such a special event! We are delighted to read it matched your expectations!
Indeed our team is available to help you in any request and likes to provide advises about how to enjoy your stay in Paris. Our guests' satisfaction and comfort is our priority!

The whole team already looks forward to welcoming you and your wife again in our hotel to celebrate another important event or visit a bit more of the French Capital!


Best regards,


Véronique RESNEAU,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here for our honeymoon for 7 nights and the stay at Bradford made the week extra special. The hotel staff were very helpful, always bringing a warm atmosphere to the hotel. The buffet breakfast was lovely as well tended to. We will stay in this hotel for sure, next time we are in Paris. Thank you all so much!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_le_bradford, Directeur général at Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Eilliam,

First of all, we would like to congratulate you again for your wedding and thank you a lot for choosing our hotel to spend your honeymoon!
We are really glad to read that the services provided during that week spent with us made it extra special. Please, rest assured that it is our great pleasure to ensure an as memorable and comfortable stay to our customers and to do our best to satisfy any of their special requests.

We hope to welcome both of you again soon in our hotel!


Kind regards,


Véronique RESNEAU,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really like this hotel, the rooms (above the standard size) are wonderfully big BUT room 20 was tired and in need of cleaning/modernising. We did comment on this and they gave us a better room so you can't fault them for trying to make our experience a better one. I would stay here again as the price for location is EXCELLENT.

Room Tip: Room 20 isn't great for a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_le_bradford, Directeur général at Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear History4,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us with this review!
Indeed we do our best to make sure our customers are spending an as memorable and comfortable stay as possible in our hotel. To do so, we do our best to fulfil our guests' special needs.
In addition, please let us kindly inform you that on-going maintenance works providing a fresher look are also undertaken in some of our hotel’s rooms in order to offer to our customers a better experience.
We are glad to read then that the second room provided matched your expectations and you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Rest assured that it would be a great pleasure for us to welcome both of you again soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,


Véronique RESNEAU,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel

Address: 10, rue Saint Philippe du Roule, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel sits in an 1890 Haussmann style building in an elegant area of Paris near the Champs Elysees & trendy restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, EasyToBook, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.