We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aniversary trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, rue Saint Philippe du Roule, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Aniversary trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Just got back from a splendid three day stay at the Bradford Élysées. Very friendly staff and a lovely hotel that catered for our needs on our 25th wedding anniversary trip to paris. Danny at reception sorted the flowers for my wife after an e- mail request , waiting in the room on arrival. We we're given room 56 on the 5th floor which gives a view of the street and 1/4 tip of the Eiffel Tower.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    65
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
32
86
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed with 5 friends for 4 nights the rooms are big and comfortable.
Breakfeast is convient, personnel specially Mr.Danny was very helpful.
it was clean and very nice decorated hotel. The place of the hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We just came back from Paris , group of 6 ladies celebrating the 25th year of our friendship. As the group leader , I arranged the Hotel, Transfers, Restaurant reservations and many other things. Especially , Choosing a Hotel in Paris is quite difficult. Many alternatives , many comments , people are complaining about small rooms , rude staff, bad breakfast etc..
I booked Bradford Elysees after reading the reviews from Trip advisor . It was PERFECT . The rooms were ready when we arrived , we have been upgraded to superior rooms , unexpectedly spacious . There was a small buffet open all day long , serving free beverages and pastry all day long ! After a long day in Paris , you can just sit down and relax in a perfectly decorated lobby . Breakfast buffet was good enough .
I should mention our receptionist Danny was like a Super Hero . Arranging everything for us , restaurants , train tickets to Giverny , and many other demands from us with a nice smile in his face. Thank you Danny !
PS : One little down side , the Hotel is on a busy street , and unlike in Istanbul , cars are horning , loud music playing and always a traffic jam after midnight . If you have light sleep , ask the rooms facing the other side of the building .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception was very helpful and pleasant on arrival. The room was clean and functional, bath and shower with good water pressure. The elevator is very cool. The hotel is nearby a Metro station but also walking distance from many of the Paris sights.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've heard and read a lot of bad reviews about most of the hotels in Paris in all aspect - price, location, staff's attitude, cleanliness and etc. That was why we planned our trip carefully - especially where we were going to stay. Hotel Bradford came on top in our search list as it was the most reasonably priced accomodation plus the location of the hotel is undoubtedly suitable for any couple travelling with toddler/s. We were really surprised to be greeted and welcomed by all of the hotel reception staff who were ever so humble, helpful and friendly especially Mr Le Roy, Rurik throughout our stay. We were surprised again as he upgraded us to a deluxe room (46) - a spacious, clean with a beautiful balcony overlooking the inner streets of Paris. Don't expect the area to be THAT quiet but hey, it's Paris and after walking and sightseeing all day long, the room and it's surroundings will just calm and relax you down to a proper good night rest with very minimal street noise. Breakfast in the hotel was one of the most amazing thing that the hotel could provide for the guests. It's not grand but the selection and freshness of the food served was more than sufficient to start up our day. The location of the hotel is superb too...not just a tat away from Champs (7 mins walk) but to almost all 'must see' spots from Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Concorde, Louvre and all the way up to Montmartre just by foot!

To sum it all up, we are planning to go back and Hotel Bradford is where we are going to stay - again. Thank you all at Bradford for making our stay a very memorable and pleasant one and I do hope everyone else will get to experience the same.

Room Tip: Get to the highest level of the building - much less street noise, better inner street view....may t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at the Bradford Elysees in May 2013. The hotel is very nicely decorated and we had a very spacious room and comfy bed. The hotel staff were very helpful and the location was great for walking to the sights or catching the metro further afield. We had a very nice long weekend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife booked this hotel as a 3 night surprise break for my birthday and it was an absolutely superb boutique hotel. The staff were an absolute credit from start to finish.
As it was for my birthday we were informed on arrival that we had been upgraded free of charge. On arrival at the room there was a half bottle of champagne on ice with a kind message left by the management. A really nice touch and got us off to a great start.
The hotel is delightfully renovated with an absolutely delightful breakfast. Very chic with superb waiter/waitress service. The reception desk staff were extremely helpful and we would most certainly recommend this hotel for any couples looking for a tastefully decorated, chic boutique hotel in a quiet area of Champs Elysees, with wonderful staff.
Location is excellent for the metro and within walking distance for the hop on, hop off tour buses. Zero complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel

Address: 10, rue Saint Philippe du Roule, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel sits in an 1890 Haussmann style building in an elegant area of Paris near the Champs Elysees & trendy restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Otel so you can book your Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.