We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prfect hotel for us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel

Save Saved
You added Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, rue Saint Philippe du Roule, 75008 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Herzlia, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Prfect hotel for us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We came to the hotel after reading on tripadvisor. Everything turned out to be true.
The hotel is perfectly loceted by the Champ Elysees (location, location), the decor & ambiance were great, the staff pleasent & helpfull.
We've enjoyed our room (upgrade to superior, it will worth it).
A great hotel for a fair price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    107
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
51
130
16
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Staff were friendly, polite and helpful. Room was elegant and bathroom too. Excellent location. Breakfast fresh and additional snacks and drinks in the afternoon in the lounge were perfect after 6 hours sightseeing and Shopping. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 11 as a twin room is perfect and elegantly furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

As a Paris regular I would happily recommend this hotel. Why?
1. Location, Location, Location - 5mins from Franklin D, Champs Elysees and Etoile makes this a winner.
2. Character - For those that want to avoud the standard hotel rooms , corridors and shoe buff machines
3. Service - All the staff were great - friendly/informative and helpful (with great English).
4. Decor - Individual style - nice to feel you could ony be in Paris rather than anywhere on the planet
5. Rooms. Cleverly retain many original features. Ok - there was a little road noise - no Double Glazing - but classic Parisian windows feels much more authentic!
6. And for those Brit's who feel home sick - the Bowler across the road. A great pub frequented by expats with beer, Guiness and sports channels.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We returned Monday from Paris after staying in this hotel. The hotel was just as I expected not a modern run of the mill hotel but one with lots of character. I booked the mid size room of the 3 types available and was disappointed with the one we were given, when we notified staff they moved us at the first available opportunity and the second room was more like the description of the room I booked on line. Apart from the disappointment of the 1st room I would recommend the hotel but would advise giving the 6th floor rooms a miss as they were noisy (did not have the double glazing as per the room I booked) and the street was quite noisy at the weekend. The hotel itself is very central and in an area with numerous really good restaurants.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 6th floor have a shower that you cannot stand up in due to the slant of the ceiling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a cost friendly, excellent stay & location this is the place to come. This hotel has lots of character, charming in its Paris chic decor at walking distance from Les Champs Élysées. The rooms are Paris spacious & clean. The service is very good and professional friendly. Continental breakfast & snacks are available in their dining area/lounge perfect for those who need to snack after a long flight or jet lag snack. The front desk checked me in and had a room available, before check in time that is. I will most likely come and stay here again next time ill be in beautiful Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nice hotel, centrally located within walking distance to most tourist attractions. The deco is clean and nicely decorated, complimentary snacks and drinks throughout the day. Good breakfast too.

The staff made every effort to make everything perfect. I would be happy to give a five star but the complimentary wifi was a let down. No connection from my room, which is only on the first floor, had to sit at the reception area instead. If this doesnt bother you then you will be happy with staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We hade the great oportunity to find and book a 4 days business trip to Paris and It didn't disappioint us at all. From the very begining, Victoria at the reception made us feel so confortable even that we came 3 hours early to check in. Overall, the location is perfect for business and the main facilities complement the package including a nice and warm smile from Vanessa at the breakfast room. However, please note they dont have a bar area and even the champagne is not available to the rooms. Its a bit sad after a sucessful trip when you feel you could splash a bit more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel

Address: 10, rue Saint Philippe du Roule, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel sits in an 1890 Haussmann style building in an elegant area of Paris near the Champs Elysees & trendy restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Venere, Tingo, Agoda, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.