We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris Chic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel to your Saves list
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, rue Saint Philippe du Roule, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Paris Chic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a cost friendly, excellent stay & location this is the place to come. This hotel has lots of character, charming in its Paris chic decor at walking distance from Les Champs Élysées. The rooms are Paris spacious & clean. The service is very good and professional friendly. Continental breakfast & snacks are available in their dining area/lounge perfect for those who need to snack after a long flight or jet lag snack. The front desk checked me in and had a room available, before check in time that is. I will most likely come and stay here again next time ill be in beautiful Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    151
    19
    8
    7
See reviews for
95
264
23
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nice hotel, centrally located within walking distance to most tourist attractions. The deco is clean and nicely decorated, complimentary snacks and drinks throughout the day. Good breakfast too.

The staff made every effort to make everything perfect. I would be happy to give a five star but the complimentary wifi was a let down. No connection from my room, which is only on the first floor, had to sit at the reception area instead. If this doesnt bother you then you will be happy with staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We hade the great oportunity to find and book a 4 days business trip to Paris and It didn't disappioint us at all. From the very begining, Victoria at the reception made us feel so confortable even that we came 3 hours early to check in. Overall, the location is perfect for business and the main facilities complement the package including a nice and warm smile from Vanessa at the breakfast room. However, please note they dont have a bar area and even the champagne is not available to the rooms. Its a bit sad after a sucessful trip when you feel you could splash a bit more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I booked this place for a trip in August to take my mom to see the sights of paris as she had never been. Although the first room was a little under my expectation the staff were quick to give me the option of a slightly larger and nicer room which I was grateful for. Internet was ok although i had to often re-enter a password. The breakfast was nice and inclusive even as room service which was again a very nice touch. The service was always prompt and housekeeping were accommodating and mindful. The hotel itself is situated within a 5 minute walk off the champs elysse and there are a few good bakeries, hairdressers, and restaurants in the area although some closed as we visited in August. All in all I'd stay here again although I picked the Haussmann style hotel which is more to my mother taste , the service was good and I thought the staff we're very accommodating.
Oh yes and beverages and fruit in the lobby all afternoon is a nice touch!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for added peace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel Bradford Élysées is wonderfully situated in that it is within easy walking distance of the Champs Élysées and great shopping, sights and restaurants In the 3 days that we spent there, we didn't need to take a taxi except to the airport on our departure. We loved the size of our room which was a Superior Double and apart from it being spacious with a well appointed large bathroom, it was charmingly decorated and had the typical French doors opening onto wrought iron balcony's. We loved the decor throughout the hotel and particularly enjoyed the breakfast Conservatory which served good filtered coffee and a tasteful and tasty Continental breakfast. Teas and coffees were available here throughout the day.
The beds were very comfortable and the linen of a good quality.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and spoke good English.
We have booked in here again for early next year as our stay here contributed greatly to the enjoyable time that we had in Paris and it was really good value for money.

Room Tip: We had a street facing room but didn't find it noisy as it isn't situated on a particularly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is by no means a luxury 5 star hotel but it is what it is and does it well. Only a short walk to the Champs Elysees, 25 min to the Eiffel Tower and in a neighbourhood with friendly bars and cafes. Rooms are small but normal for big city hotels well appointed and comfortable. Seems to have become the hotel of choice amongst travelling Trinidadians and will probably continue to be so. The breakfast offered is good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Overall although our visit to the hotel was enjoyable, we were by no means "blown away". The rooms were adequate and nicely appointed. Bathrooms were a nice size but the shower was somewhat odd (partial glass enclosure), plus our shower was not completely operational (the hand "wand" worked but the fixed sprayer would not turn on). Our travel-partner friends were on the top floor and were not fully satisfied with their room--somewhat cramped with a small bathroom. The front desk staff was nice, but not overly friendly or outgoing. The hotel could certainly use a concierge. If asked, I would tell friends that they would likely enjoy the hotel but there are certainly better options in this price range.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel

Address: 10, rue Saint Philippe du Roule, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an exceptional area between the Champs-Elysees and Faubourg St-Honore, discover the charm of a authentic Haussman-style hotel. Surrounded by the portraits of the Bradford family, presented in a universe of soft and warm silks, let yourself be seduced by the refined, bright and delicate interior of Bradford Elysees. All rooms are serviced by a magnificient historical lift. All rooms are air conditioned and decorated in classic, elegant colors. Some of our 50 rooms feature house chimneys, remnants of the Haussmann period, whereas others provide balconies for a true Parisian stay Of course, we do not forget the modern touch: All rooms are well equipped with an iPod docking station, cable TV and a minibar. Delicious, varied, and generous breakfast buffet, served each morning under the sumptuous canopy of the bright dining room. Don't forget that you can also enjoy breakfast in the privacy of your room. Whether travelling with your family or on your own, the charm of our hotel, a safe shelter from the bustle albeit a few steps away from the most beautiful avenue in the world, will no doubt bewitch you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.