We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay..nice staff, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Marriott Champs-Elysees Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Paris Marriott Champs-Elysees Hotel to your Saves list
Paris Marriott Champs-Elysees Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Credit
Ranked #309 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place to stay..nice staff, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We read the reviews on line and had some second thoughts about staying here. But the hotel was a great place. The staff was excellent, especially the concierge and bell staff. The rooms were generous and we had a view of the city. The food and services are expensive but we found all of Paris to be the same. The concierge had detailed instructions on how to get places and we followed them. We didn't find any rudeness amongst the staff, despite what other reviews have said. The location is great. Convenient to the metro and you can walk to many places as well..just get out your walking shoes though. Enjoy Paris.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    331
    132
    50
    33
See reviews for
258
558
39
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

My month in Paris was highlighted by staying here & experiencing the Arc de Triomphe a few blocks away. From the beautiful lobby to the spotless room & helpful staff this is the best Marriott property I've vacationed at. The location made the Champs-Elysees an easy place to walk nearly everywhere: high-end shops, restaurants, bakery, & coffee shops of course. My room was huge since it was an accessible-type with a courtyard view of the in-house restaurant, no noise though. At the end of a long day of walking, that Marriott bed made for a restful sleep !

Room Tip: If the receptionist offers a handicapped-accessible room, DO accept it if you are okay without a bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

There's no better feeling than, after a long walk window shopping through the strrets of Faubourg Saint Honore, Avenue Georges V and Avenue de Montaigne you end up throwing yourself on on one of the comfortable fauteuils in the lobby of the Marriotts on the Champs Elysees. This hotel has always been my favourite 1- because of the excellent service I get there plus the sparkling clean rooms and 2- because of its emplacement at the heart of Paris. To eat no need to be fancy, you can have very good food prepared in a casual atmosphere by their talented Chef Jérémy Touzelet at "Le Restaurant"

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Wow - what a great location, easy to walk just about everywhere if you enjoy seeing new cities by foot. We walked from our hotel to the Eiffle tower, the Louvre, Sainte Chappelle, Notre Dame, & the Arc de Triomphe (to name a few.)

The staff was really friendly - we found everyone in Paris to be very friendly. I am American, I think you get what you give. We were upgraded to a great two room suite facing the Champs-Elysees and had a great view of the Arc de Triomphe. (This was due to being Platinum w/ Marriott.)

The restaurant was great, enjoyed trying new food. Paris isn't inexpensive of course, as an example I ordered a glass of Champagne in the hotel lobby and it was $25 - came with strawberries, raspberries, and a little bowl of nuts...and it was great champagne....but that's Paris. Be prepared for the prices and you'll enjoy it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Champs-Elyses are noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I liked this place. The staff were friendly and attentive, my room was great and the restaurant was better than I expected.
Great lady in charge of the Reception and friendly girl greeting you at breakfast.
So far, best location and the least snooty service I've had in Paris!

Room Tip: I had an internal view because I wanted a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, DF
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

The best aspect of the hotel is its location, right on Champs Elysees. The lobby, restaurant and bar areas are really nice and upscale. The rooms are very small with standard Marriott decoration. Very few rooms have outside views, most of them face the indoor atrium/ lobby making them dark and giving you an enclosed feeling. Service was the same as every Marriott, good but not great. Stay hear if you want to be right on Champs-Elysees but if you can extend your budget go to the George V, the Meurice or the Plaza Athenee. I stayed at this property during 2009.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

stayed 5 nights during thanksgiving week using my reward points. so i can't comment on the price. it's not cheap by any standards for us frugal travelers.

hotel staff is very friendly, helpful and efficient. but i am not the kind that uses hotel services much so this is just my general impression based on my limited contact with them.

location is top notch! it's the place to be in paris if price isn't an issue. close to l'arc de triomphe (5 min walk). easy stroll to place de la concord and the louvre. eiffel tower isn't far away. we even walked all the way to the notre dame, not a big deal. we basically walked on champs elysee everyday and enjoyed it very much.

there are two mcdonald's nearby, one is a block away in the basement of a store and the other is by arc de triomphe. the reason i mention mcdonald's is that, when i travel, mcdonald's = free internet = quick lunch and reliable foods. i do not own its stocks. hotel charges 20euro per day for internet.

there's also a monoprix right next door. for folks that like to have a drink and snacks on the cheap this is very important. i made many trips to this convenient/grocery store during my stay. although i missed sitting in the lobby having a drink my wallet appreciated what i did big time.

a rer station across the river for going to the versailles is 15 min away by foot. a nice and easy walk. the concierge desk has a detailed printout on how to get there. make sure you take enough coins unless you have a credit card that works with rer ticketing machines (it requires a chip inbedded in your card, i guess most american credit cards don't have it).

i have a standard king bed room. it is on the small side comparing to the same type of mariott rooms i had in other parts of the world. but, it is indeed huge already by paris standard!

Room Tip: we had a room that's not facing the street. it's very quiet. if you do get one facing the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome
Renaissance Paris Vendome
#391 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Paris Marriott Rive Gauche Hotel & Conference Center
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Champs-Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Champs-Elysees Hotel

Address: 70 Avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Paris
#169 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#174 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#291 Family Hotel in Paris
#303 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paris Marriott Champs-Elysees Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees, is located on the Avenue des Champs-Elysees, this downtown Paris hotel is steps away from major city attractions such as the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Louvre and Orsay museums. It is very close to luxury Paris department stores like the Galeries Lafayette and Printemps. This luxury Paris hotel offers upscale hotel rooms with flat screen televisions, wireless internet access and exquisite Marriott bedding. The hotel restaurant serves refined French cuisine seasoned with international exotic flavors. Guests can enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the hotel's atrium lobby for a break from a busy day of Champs Elysees shopping. Featuring business and catering facilities, business center, free fitness gym and sauna, the Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees provides personalized service for magnificent Paris vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Paris Marriott Champs-Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees
Marriott Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Marriott Champs-Elysees Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.